Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,758 Members 46,385 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Team Tiamat Xoom Rom 2.2.2 - Moray [9/10/11]

Tip us?
 
HuckFinn
Old
#501  
HuckFinn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 356
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Chicago
Quote:
Originally Posted by monkeyman08854 View Post
When you're looking at the quick toggles, slide them to the left. The button you're hitting is the notification silencer.

I am running 2.2.0 and want to know how to just flash 2.2.1 over 2.2.0 without a factory reset. IF anyone can help, thanks.
If you are running 2.2.0 already and want to flash 2.2.1 you should not need to do a factory reset. I would still recommend you perform a full backup.

I flashed 2.2.1 over 2.2.0 without any issues.

Tablet: The Original Moto Xoom WiFi - Running CM11 - Yes you read that right! Still ticking now on KitKat
Current Phones: Nexus 4 running CM11 & Motorola Aura (for the bling factor )
Retired Phones: Nokia Lumia 810, Motorola MS2, HTC EVO 4G, Motorola DX, Motorola MS1 and many many more
 
TheGrub
Old
#502  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 144
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montreal
Quote:
Originally Posted by monkeyman08854 View Post
When you're looking at the quick toggles, slide them to the left. The button you're hitting is the notification silencer.

I am running 2.2.0 and want to know how to just flash 2.2.1 over 2.2.0 without a factory reset. IF anyone can help, thanks.
So copy 2.2.1 zip on your external SD, reboot recovery, install Zip from sd card...

That's it
Windows Phone 8 (Nokia 920)

Old phone:
Samsung Galaxy s Captivate i896
[4.1.1][AOSP] LANIGHT (Project eXtreme Butter)
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Canadian wifi Motorola xoom
(Now on JB 4.1.1 Team Eos Wifi (wingray/MZ604))
 
naturelle
Old
#503  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 194
Join Date: Jun 2011
Bad news

Quote:
Originally Posted by naturelle View Post
Hello,
Quote:
Originally Posted by naturelle View Post
I have some problems with this ROM on my Xoom 3G EU:

Another problem I've got with Moray _and_ Hammerhead: after some days of usage the unit reboots, starts, reboots, starts,...
I've found out that this is a Wifi-problem: the unit works without any problems a few days, but then suddenly it starts to reboot when it say's "getting IP-address..." on wifi. This is one of about nine Wifi-units @home (three other Android-devices with Froyo and Gingerbread), and it's the only one with this strange behaviour, so I can definitely say that it is a problem with honeycomb.
When I restart my wifi-router it works again for a few days, then the problem is coming back. wiping does not help.
Perhaps I've found the problem: no reboot the last four days after I set Wifi to "2.4GHz only".
This did not solved the problem. Today the problem occured again
Next try is to set wifi-settings manually. We'll see...
 
zyexx
Old
#504  
zyexx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 261
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Kingston
Thanks to the Developers for the latest update...it really hit the spot. Especially the no FC when I receive mails
 
Jamibu
Old
#505  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 71
Join Date: Apr 2010
Just got a notification of Htk55d update ready to be pushed to device. UK wifi only user running latest tiamat moray. I assume I shouldn't accept it?

Sent from my Xoom using xda premium
 
rexriver
Old
#506  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 80
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Madrid
Hi

Could it be posible to add a 3G toggle in the quick settings menu?

Thx again for the work Im enjoying this ROM every minute!!!
 
SantinoInc
Old
#507  
SantinoInc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 717
Posts: 2,444
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: NYC
Hey guys. I need some help. I am on stock rooted 3.2 and just got an SD today. The weird thing that I noticed is that the /sdcard directory is actually the internal memory and the sdcard data is at mnt/internal1. With that said, I put this Tiamat rom on the SD card so I can flash it (I have CWMrecovery...the one from the app not the one in the DEV section) but when I go to recovery CWM thinks that /sdcard is the SD card when in actuallity the tiamat zip is in mnt/internal1. How do I get through this? I'm not flashing anything till I can do a nandroid saved to the sdcard...but if CWM recovery doesn't acknowledge the sdcards actual directory I can't do squat!
Free 15GB storage plus an additional 5GB for using my referral link. You can also get an additional 5GB for every person you get to join! Of course it has a Android app with features such as automatically syncing any photos/videos you have recently taken when you are on WiFi. Give it a shot!
https://copy.com?r=yxvvP2
 
HuckFinn
Old
#508  
HuckFinn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 356
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Chicago
Quote:
Originally Posted by SantinoInc View Post
Hey guys. I need some help. I am on stock rooted 3.2 and just got an SD today. The weird thing that I noticed is that the /sdcard directory is actually the internal memory and the sdcard data is at mnt/internal1. With that said, I put this Tiamat rom on the SD card so I can flash it (I have CWMrecovery...the one from the app not the one in the DEV section) but when I go to recovery CWM thinks that /sdcard is the SD card when in actuallity the tiamat zip is in mnt/internal1. How do I get through this? I'm not flashing anything till I can do a nandroid saved to the sdcard...but if CWM recovery doesn't acknowledge the sdcards actual directory I can't do squat!
If you are using the correct version of CWM, it knows to find the zip files on the external SD. It sounds like you are using the wrong version. Go here to get the correct version of CWM.

You can also go here for all sorts of guides and information to get up and running.

Tablet: The Original Moto Xoom WiFi - Running CM11 - Yes you read that right! Still ticking now on KitKat
Current Phones: Nexus 4 running CM11 & Motorola Aura (for the bling factor )
Retired Phones: Nokia Lumia 810, Motorola MS2, HTC EVO 4G, Motorola DX, Motorola MS1 and many many more
 
SantinoInc
Old
#509  
SantinoInc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 717
Posts: 2,444
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: NYC
Quote:
Originally Posted by HuckFinn View Post
If you are using the correct version of CWM, it knows to find the zip files on the external SD. It sounds like you are using the wrong version. Go here to get the correct version of CWM.

You can also go here for all sorts of guides and information to get up and running.
Problem is I have no idea how to get the "correct" RECOVERY flashed. If I boot into CWM recovery (which is what I have) it won't recognize the SD CARD so I can't flash the recovery. And I don't understand this second method...perhaps you can walk me through it?


Method 2 Without CWM
Download the recovery image (not the zip file)

Pull up your command prompt, then

Code:
adb reboot bootloader
fastboot flash recovery recovery-solarnz-XXXXXX-XXXX.img
fastboot reboot
Let your Xoom boot up. Then to check out your shiny new recovery,

Code:
adb reboot recovery
Free 15GB storage plus an additional 5GB for using my referral link. You can also get an additional 5GB for every person you get to join! Of course it has a Android app with features such as automatically syncing any photos/videos you have recently taken when you are on WiFi. Give it a shot!
https://copy.com?r=yxvvP2
 
HuckFinn
Old
#510  
HuckFinn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 356
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Chicago
Quote:
Originally Posted by SantinoInc View Post
Problem is I have no idea how to get the "correct" RECOVERY flashed. If I boot into CWM recovery (which is what I have) it won't recognize the SD CARD so I can't flash the recovery. And I don't understand this second method...perhaps you can walk me through it?


Method 2 Without CWM
Download the recovery image (not the zip file)

Pull up your command prompt, then

Code:
adb reboot bootloader
fastboot flash recovery recovery-solarnz-XXXXXX-XXXX.img
fastboot reboot
Let your Xoom boot up. Then to check out your shiny new recovery,

Code:
adb reboot recovery
OK using ADB will be your best bet to getting the correct version of CWM installed. Under the second link I sent you you will find links to several guides. Follow the one called "A Real Guide On Using ADB/Fastboot On Your Xoom By okantomi of XDA"

This should get you started with ADB and get the right CWM installed.

To summarize very briefly you will be downloading and installing the Motorola drivers and the Android SDK onto your computer. Then once those applications/drivers are installed you will download the CWM image to your PC. Then connect the Xoom to the PC and by entering commands on your PC you will flash the CWM image onto your Xoom.

I know it is written all over these guides, but make sure you only flash img files and NEVER a zip file.

Follow these guides and you should be set.

Tablet: The Original Moto Xoom WiFi - Running CM11 - Yes you read that right! Still ticking now on KitKat
Current Phones: Nexus 4 running CM11 & Motorola Aura (for the bling factor )
Retired Phones: Nokia Lumia 810, Motorola MS2, HTC EVO 4G, Motorola DX, Motorola MS1 and many many more

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes