Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] Neo |Team Xperia/SE.TWEAKED| V1.0 |23/02/12|

OP festa20

29th September 2011, 01:24 PM   |  #11  
freebordjunky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 180
 
1,061 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
via recovery
29th September 2011, 07:48 PM   |  #12  
NeoJeo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dakar
Thanks Meter: 93
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Flashed via recovery, all worked fine ! Thanks.
I think you forgot to say that the firmware include root

Just an idea for the next versions: you could add shortcuts in the notification bar if possible
29th September 2011, 07:52 PM   |  #13  
OP Senior Member
Flag Barnsley
Thanks Meter: 836
 
1,701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Yea it is rooted obviously and we have power widgets in. Notification bar on v0.2

Sent from my LT15i using xda premium
29th September 2011, 07:52 PM   |  #14  
OP Senior Member
Flag Barnsley
Thanks Meter: 836
 
1,701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Yea mate flash with recovery

Sent from my LT15i using xda premium
30th September 2011, 01:35 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Could you please list all specific changes that you have done. Someone like me, who does not care only about well working ROM but wants specific settings will have to discover all changes, tweaks you have done.
30th September 2011, 02:07 PM   |  #16  
OP Senior Member
Flag Barnsley
Thanks Meter: 836
 
1,701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raoa

Could you please list all specific changes that you have done. Someone like me, who does not care only about well working ROM but wants specific settings will have to discover all changes, tweaks you have done.

Sorry 1st and 2nd post updated hope they help
havent had much time for editing posts...
if you need any help pm me

Regards
Gluove
30th September 2011, 03:19 PM   |  #17  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Is it enabled overclock on this ROM?
30th September 2011, 03:37 PM   |  #18  
OP Senior Member
Flag Barnsley
Thanks Meter: 836
 
1,701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gluove

Is it enabled overclock on this ROM?

No ROM has enabled overclock... Its the kernel that's responsible for CPU, If you are using DooMKernel with the ROM then yeah overclock is possible using a CPU managing app e.g set CPU or CPU master free..

Regards
Sent from my MT15i using xda premium
Gluove
30th September 2011, 03:46 PM   |  #19  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
hmmm when i had x8 it was much simply, by editing hw_config.sh file, why it is not possible for us here?
Is it possible to use last doom kernel on 2.3.4. and doesn't it have bugs?
30th September 2011, 05:33 PM   |  #20  
OP Senior Member
Flag Barnsley
Thanks Meter: 836
 
1,701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gluove

hmmm when i had x8 it was much simply, by editing hw_config.sh file, why it is not possible for us here?
Is it possible to use last doom kernel on 2.3.4. and doesn't it have bugs?

X8 used the kexec method of bootloader bypass which enabled a custom kernel on boot so out wany the Rom itself, and it works but the bugs consist of
- No vibration
- No WiFi
- No native USB connectivity

Sent from my MT15i using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes