Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[STARTER] Upgrade Kit 3.7.5 | Apps 2 | Root, Flash, Unbrick, Tuts...

OP Ilko

2nd October 2011, 01:25 PM   |  #361  
vion77's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Oradea
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hunteru

Hello,

I have a LG-970 from Orange Romania, I used code to unlock sim, it works now in Vodafone Romania but the Vodafone APN is not working (the APN is set corectly).

Someone has the same or related problem ?

P.S. I tried diferrent firmwares, european open, orange romania etc.

How do you obtained the unlock code?

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA App
2nd October 2011, 09:19 PM   |  #362  
radkor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 235
 
350 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vion77

How do you obtained the unlock code?

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA App

Look at eBay. Unlock codes for 3-4 $. Really cheap.
12th October 2011, 04:23 PM   |  #363  
dxdiag32's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chongqing
Thanks Meter: 350
 
897 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
you said the key is the order of pushing files?some tips are very appreciate :P
12th October 2011, 11:00 PM   |  #364  
Ilko's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Funky town
Thanks Meter: 472
 
884 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
yes, but not on the files themselve. Pushing must be done first for all files before runing the exploit. That's all. I'm doing some final tests (best context will be if the exe can send parameters by itself without running a "shell open" of a .cmd file)
13th October 2011, 02:53 AM   |  #365  
Ilko's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Funky town
Thanks Meter: 472
 
884 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Here we go. Here a new rooting process I've developed according to my knowledge and based on known methods. It uses the psneuter exploit in a better way, I hope. I called it BlackJack

1 clic, 20 secs, no errors. Tested on 10C-E / 11C (bouygues)

It should be P970 designed, but since "yaffs2" mount is used, it could be used for another P970-like device. These are suppositions. Tell me if I'm wrong.

USB Debugging ON / Unmounted SDC (preventing / optional)

Link/file removed, update coming soon
Enjoy testing !
Last edited by Ilko; 14th October 2011 at 04:10 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ilko For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th October 2011, 04:59 AM   |  #366  
Senior Member
Flag Legazpi City
Thanks Meter: 1
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
where the link sir

found it hahahaha
Last edited by memeru; 13th October 2011 at 05:12 AM.
13th October 2011, 09:48 PM   |  #367  
radkor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 235
 
350 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Donate to Me
More
Unfortunately it's not working for me.
Restarts my phone after pushing files.
V10e POL/POLAND

EDIT:
Yay, it works!
1st time it didn't worked and restarted phone. Second time it worked and now I have a root.
Never succeded with other methods. This is the first that's working for my device.
Many thanks Ilko!

PS. Can you do unrooting?
Last edited by radkor; 13th October 2011 at 09:52 PM.
14th October 2011, 01:11 AM   |  #368  
Ilko's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Funky town
Thanks Meter: 472
 
884 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
I'm glad for you man

I never planed or thought about unrooting, it may be easy to do that.

you can see the code of the .cmd file by opening blackjack with 7-zip.

good to know : because of NSIS limitations, the process starts with a timeout delay of 13 seconds for letting enough time to the exploit to run. Because psneuter can't kill adb by itself, it needs an external intervention. So, 13 secs after having launched blackjack, it will send a command to kill adb, whatever is happening. That's why daemon starts a second time right after the exploit.

So, if you have firewall/AV which detects an adb connexion for 127.0.0.1, allow it. If it is done too late, you'll have to restart blackjack because of the delay !
The Following User Says Thank You to Ilko For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th October 2011, 01:24 PM   |  #369  
radkor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 235
 
350 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
EDIT:
Sorry, it works great. My problem was firewall. :P
V10e POL/POLAND rooted OK!
Last edited by radkor; 14th October 2011 at 06:40 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to radkor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th October 2011, 03:26 PM   |  #370  
maludroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I got bootloop today (fonts issue), so I needed to reflash v10e open europe. I did it and I couldn't believe rooting v10e is sooo easy with blackjack now!
Click - root.
Click - cwm.
Done!
Thanks!

The Following User Says Thank You to maludroid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
clockworkmod 5, flash, optimus black p970, root, unbrick
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes