Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,243 Members 52,962 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

iCrap headsets on Android

Tip us?
 
gobczak
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 54
Join Date: Nov 2010
Default iCrap headsets on Android

Hi Guys
I've been looking for a nice headphones with mic and control buttons for my Legend
Unfortunately companies make only ones for iPhone
Apple does not like us to use them
So they have put a chip which allows them to work only with idevices
When u connect them to legend mic do not work (but the phone recognize it as coneceted)
Only central button works (allows u to play and stop music only)
I've read that there is a patch for HTC magic
Which allows to use iPhone ones
I've been wondering is there a way to make them work on legend as well

If anyone have any info about how to do it please help

Sent from my Legend using XDA Premium App
 
Blindie
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 297
Join Date: Oct 2010
no question in development area
 
bonesy
Old
#3  
bonesy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 300
Posts: 2,098
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Cornwall, united kingdom

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blindie View Post
no question in development area
You have asked this in Q&A if you get no answer,Then there probably isn't one.

DO NOT ASK QUESTIONS IN DEVELOPMENT THERE ARE ENOUGH NOTICES SAYING NOT TO DO IT SO DONT!
Old devices: Touch HD > Magic X2 > Hero > Acer BeTouch E400 > Legend > Sensation > Desire > Nexus 7 > HTC One
I won't thank anyone who has "Press Thanks" in their sig.It's a choice to thank
The Following User Says Thank You to bonesy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
psyionx
Old
#4  
psyionx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 229
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Kota Kinabalu
You should have ask this in accessories.

Dude, have you tried Jabra Halo.
The vol can use to change track.
Sent from my HTC Legend using XDA App
 
Pharaohnough
Old
#5  
Pharaohnough's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 184
Posts: 1,145
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Cairo
A headphone question in Development.... Really?!

www.teamovercome.net: Home of The ♫ Overcome ROM ♫ Overcome Kernel ♫!
----------------------------------------------------
Globe-trotting third-culture telecoms wiz & technology nut.
Manchester United through and through.
Android aficionado.
Proud idealist!
 
gobczak
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 54
Join Date: Nov 2010
Now I know
You don't have to repeat yourself

Sent from my Legend using XDA Premium App
 
ijskast
Old
(Last edited by ijskast; 16th October 2011 at 05:45 AM.)
#7  
ijskast's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 10
Join Date: Oct 2007
Look up TRRS and how it works, 2 pins on the iphone jack are simply inversed. (Mic and ground) Get a DIY trrs jack cut and replace the original jack inverse 3 and 4 and it will work. There's no chip involved at all.

Sent from my HTC Legend using XDA App
Dev: Tytn II/Kaiser
Rom: TPC V11
Radio: 1.70.18.02
Hard-SPL: DaveShaw 3.34

Dev: Tytn II/Kaiser
Rom: GarminDK10
Radio: 1.70.18.02
Hard-SPL: DaveShaw 3.34

Dev: Tytn I /Hermes
Rom: Schap's WM6 Pro 3.54b
Radio: 1.48.00.10
Hard-SPL: 2.10

Dev: Touc /Elf
Rom: Stock NL
Radio: Stock
Hard-SPL: n/a

Dev: HTC Legend
Rom: CyanogenMod 7.2 RC1
Radio: 47.39.35.09_7.13.35.05
Boot: S-ON Clockwork Recovery 5.0.2.0
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ijskast For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
geejun2
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 15
Join Date: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ijskast View Post
Look up TRRS and how it works, 2 pins on the iphone jack are simply inversed. (Mic and ground) Get a DIY trrs jack cut and replace the original jack inverse 3 and 4 and it will work. There's no chip involved at all.

Sent from my HTC Legend using XDA App
Oh gosh!!! do i need to cut my P5 to make it work???
 
Whoareyou
Old
#9  
Whoareyou's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 291
Posts: 1,614
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Olathe, KS
Quote:
Originally Posted by gobczak View Post
Hi Guys
I've been looking for a nice headphones with mic and control buttons for my Legend
Unfortunately companies make only ones for iPhone
Apple does not like us to use them
So they have put a chip which allows them to work only with idevices
When u connect them to legend mic do not work (but the phone recognize it as coneceted)
Only central button works (allows u to play and stop music only)
I've read that there is a patch for HTC magic
Which allows to use iPhone ones
I've been wondering is there a way to make them work on legend as well

If anyone have any info about how to do it please help

Sent from my Legend using XDA Premium App
THESE:

http://www.expansys-usa.com/htc-rhym..._campaign=base
Device: HTC One (M7, Silver)
ROM: ViperROM


If you don't like me or my projects, READ THIS!



^^^^^^^^^^^^CLICK THE DOCTOR FOR EPICNESS^^^^^^^^^^^^^
"Trust Me, I'm the Doctor" -The Doctor
 
thelastred
Old
#10  
thelastred's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 238
Join Date: Jun 2012
Try urbeats ( just like ibeats with htc control)
Beats solo (with htc control not iphone one )
Htc ear buds and in ears

works on galaxy s 2 and tab 2 also on htc hd7 the mic and all three buttons work on these devices
I haven't tried it on anything else.
Ill keep looking for possible headset that might work

others i haven't tested but are made for android
Sony MH1BL Live Sound Hi-Fi Headset for Android Smartphones
Sony Smart Headset

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes