Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD] Super Build.prop Tweaks

OP lightninbug

18th October 2011, 08:17 AM   |  #21  
ptit developer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
This post is interresting, i know now some new commands about this file.
So even if i use my own custom file, thanks for your job.
18th October 2011, 06:40 PM   |  #22  
gmac24's Avatar
Member
Flag Bonney Lake
Thanks Meter: 20
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Wink
sorry for the noob question. I'm editing the build.prop and don't see the data line in there do I add it?
18th October 2011, 11:37 PM   |  #23  
exb0's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 3.137136,101.594663
Thanks Meter: 412
 
1,763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gmac24

sorry for the noob question. I'm editing the build.prop and don't see the data line in there do I add it?

Yeap.

Sent g.
19th October 2011, 01:03 AM   |  #24  
joshndroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 216
 
1,306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tibere86

I tried to enable this feature on my Sensation by changing the 0 to a 1 <ro.config.hwfeature_wakeupkey=1>
But no luck. It did not work. Has anyone been able to enable volume key wakeup on a Sense ROM? This function works flawlessly on CM7.

Maybe make a. Copy if the cm7 build prop to your computer and have a sniff for the line.. If its not there u might find they use something else and that may work?

Sent from my mind control device
10th November 2011, 12:45 PM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Flag Middlesbrough
Thanks Meter: 186
 
946 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
where do i put these line in the build and in my build it has spaces befor the = and after
3rd February 2012, 01:35 AM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
326 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
So I tried to add all of the Data Tweaks in the first post, and lost all connectivity (RevertedASOP rom which is AOSP/CM7 based). Had to re-flash a backup to get connection back. Then just edited the following existing lines without adding the new ones. Connectivity was not lost, so we'll test and see if this improves anything.

Data Tweaks
ro.ril.hsxpa=3 (was already there)
ro.ril.gprsclass=12 (was already there)
ro.ril.enable.dtm=1 (was 0)
ro.ril.hsdpa.category=28 (was 10)
ro.ril.enable.3g.prefix=1 (was 0)
ro.ril.hsupa.category=9 (was 6)

Powersave Tweaks
wifi.supplicant_scan_interval=150 (was 200)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes