FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[MOD] Super Build.prop Tweaks

3,597 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,155
 
By lightninbug, Senior Member on 3rd September 2011, 12:58 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th October 2011, 07:17 AM |#21  
ptit developer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
Donate to Me
More
This post is interresting, i know now some new commands about this file.
So even if i use my own custom file, thanks for your job.
 
 
18th October 2011, 05:40 PM |#22  
gmac24's Avatar
Member
Flag Bonney Lake
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Wink
sorry for the noob question. I'm editing the build.prop and don't see the data line in there do I add it?
18th October 2011, 10:37 PM |#23  
exb0's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 3.137136,101.594663
Thanks Meter: 419
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gmac24

sorry for the noob question. I'm editing the build.prop and don't see the data line in there do I add it?

Yeap.

Sent g.
19th October 2011, 12:03 AM |#24  
joshndroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,471
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tibere86

I tried to enable this feature on my Sensation by changing the 0 to a 1 <ro.config.hwfeature_wakeupkey=1>
But no luck. It did not work. Has anyone been able to enable volume key wakeup on a Sense ROM? This function works flawlessly on CM7.

Maybe make a. Copy if the cm7 build prop to your computer and have a sniff for the line.. If its not there u might find they use something else and that may work?

Sent from my mind control device
10th November 2011, 11:45 AM |#25  
Senior Member
Flag Middlesbrough
Thanks Meter: 198
 
More
where do i put these line in the build and in my build it has spaces befor the = and after
3rd February 2012, 12:35 AM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
So I tried to add all of the Data Tweaks in the first post, and lost all connectivity (RevertedASOP rom which is AOSP/CM7 based). Had to re-flash a backup to get connection back. Then just edited the following existing lines without adding the new ones. Connectivity was not lost, so we'll test and see if this improves anything.

Data Tweaks
ro.ril.hsxpa=3 (was already there)
ro.ril.gprsclass=12 (was already there)
ro.ril.enable.dtm=1 (was 0)
ro.ril.hsdpa.category=28 (was 10)
ro.ril.enable.3g.prefix=1 (was 0)
ro.ril.hsupa.category=9 (was 6)

Powersave Tweaks
wifi.supplicant_scan_interval=150 (was 200)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes