Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,899 Members 49,535 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

ICS on Captivate

Tip us?
 
easton85
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: The Bay
Default ICS on Captivate

Now that the Samsung Galaxy
S has a port of ICS does anyone think the captivate might get it...I know their are a lot of bugs but I don't want to waste the money on the Nexus if I will be able to get it on the cappy. Any thoughts?
Sent from my I897 using XDA Premium App
 
theevildevil
Old
#2  
theevildevil's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 48
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: New York
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...0#post18885630
Sincere thanks to all the amazing folks on XDA for fantastic knowledge, code, tutorials, tips and what not. Thank you for making our phones much more fun!
 
studacris
Old
(Last edited by studacris; 30th October 2011 at 03:57 PM.)
#3  
studacris's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4068
Posts: 5,347
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Nashville, TN

 
DONATE TO ME
There has been a new "ics on captivate" thread everyday since it was announced. There is as I type right now the effect same thread 2 posts down that was closed because it already existed.


Stop making new threads before you search!
What's the best nation on Earth?
DONATION!
 
reinbeau
Old
#4  
reinbeau's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 4689
Posts: 7,373
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: South of Boston, MA
Agreed, we don't need threads over and over again regarding ICS on the Captivate, they will be closed as they're reported (if I don't see them first).
Ann - Not a man

Did you read the first post of the thread?

The real purpose of XDA explained in one post - Click here!

| Samsung US/Canada GSM|

Μολὼν Λαβέ
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools
Display Modes