Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,686 Members 37,208 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Rcmix3d q&a

Tip us?
 
guido.rosso
Old
#11  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 69
Join Date: Jul 2010
Anybody know if it's ok to flash this with EXT4 Recovery? Or do I need to go back to Clockwork?
 
RickEphraims
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 143
Join Date: Jul 2011
I flashed 3.3 earlier today with 4EXT. Make sure you do a clean install first,
Format data, Format Cache, Clean install. Spend time with Family (optional)

The Following User Says Thank You to RickEphraims For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
singforpain
Old
#13  
singforpain's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Oct 2011
what going on
 
Ephemeralness
Old
#14  
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 87
Join Date: Apr 2011
This is the first Sense rom I've actually felt like sticking with. I really like the speed and stability.

I came from GingerBeast AOSP. Most of my music collection is FLAC. I used the Music Beta (or whatever it's called) that's available in the Market. On GingerBeast it played my FLAC just fine, but with Rcmix it won't even recognize them. I know there are other apps that do recognize FLAC, but that's not what I want. My question is this: if codec support is app specific then shouldn't the app recognize my FLAC no matter the ROM? Or do I have it all wrong?
 
b3nny
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 110
Join Date: Oct 2010
I lost my su access after I flashed this rom. I tried updating the su binary but it said the path was not found any help?
 
trell959
Old
#16  
trell959's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 800
Posts: 6,115
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: California

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by b3nny View Post
I lost my su access after I flashed this rom. I tried updating the su binary but it said the path was not found any help?
Try downloading superuser update fixer. It's free from the market and it should fix your problem. If that doesnt work, then go into Rom manager and download the SU binaries and flash them in recovery

Happy Halloween!!!! Sent from my Inspire 4g
Phones: Samsung Galaxy Note N-7000
Samsung Galaxy S II i-777
HTC Inspire 4g
Samsung Captivate




"Don't regret anything you do man. It's just a waste of time." -Watt9493
 
guido.rosso
Old
#17  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 69
Join Date: Jul 2010
This is the smoothest ROM yet. Everything feels hardware accelerated and fluid compared to the others I've tested (MIUI and Revolution HD). Only problem I'm having is that it will randomly restart. When it restarts, it gets stuck in a boot loop. Have to pull the battery to get it to reboot properly.
 
Wolf
Old
#18  
Wolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,202
Posts: 1,933
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: 4150′13″N, 8741′4″W

 
DONATE TO ME
Back up first, then try flashing the 3.3 rom again. Don't do a full wipe. Just wipe cache and dalvik cache.
Thanks to all who contribute.

 
HTC_Phone
Old
(Last edited by HTC_Phone; 2nd November 2011 at 11:03 PM.)
#19  
HTC_Phone's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,696
Posts: 1,475
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Maryville

 
DONATE TO ME
Does anyone know why there are two options for every widget?

Also... Concerning the QuickLaunch widget. every time i place the widget, it disappears when I scroll between screens.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2011-11-01_18-48-23.jpg
Views:	60
Size:	28.4 KB
ID:	768755  


Devices:
 
HTC One (T-Mobile)
HTC One X (AT&T)
HTC Inspire 4G (AT&T)
HTC Excalibur (T-Mobile)


My Work:
Android File Host


Add Me On:
 
txsdawg
Old
#20  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Jackson, MS
Default Camera

Does the camera in this ROM have a working self portrait mode?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes