FORUMS

Xposed Modules to Modify Email – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Even though we have Dropbox and other ways to share files, people still want … more

Google Teaches You to Use Wear Gestures

Now that the Watch Urbane is out with the latest firmware, we have new information regarding the … more

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Rcmix3d q&a

28th October 2011, 07:45 PM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Anybody know if it's ok to flash this with EXT4 Recovery? Or do I need to go back to Clockwork?
 
 
29th October 2011, 09:38 AM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
I flashed 3.3 earlier today with 4EXT. Make sure you do a clean install first,
Format data, Format Cache, Clean install. Spend time with Family (optional)

The Following User Says Thank You to RickEphraims For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th October 2011, 08:26 AM |#13  
singforpain's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
what going on
31st October 2011, 07:11 AM |#14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
This is the first Sense rom I've actually felt like sticking with. I really like the speed and stability.

I came from GingerBeast AOSP. Most of my music collection is FLAC. I used the Music Beta (or whatever it's called) that's available in the Market. On GingerBeast it played my FLAC just fine, but with Rcmix it won't even recognize them. I know there are other apps that do recognize FLAC, but that's not what I want. My question is this: if codec support is app specific then shouldn't the app recognize my FLAC no matter the ROM? Or do I have it all wrong?
31st October 2011, 09:11 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I lost my su access after I flashed this rom. I tried updating the su binary but it said the path was not found any help?
31st October 2011, 06:45 PM |#16  
trell959's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 800
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by b3nny

I lost my su access after I flashed this rom. I tried updating the su binary but it said the path was not found any help?

Try downloading superuser update fixer. It's free from the market and it should fix your problem. If that doesnt work, then go into Rom manager and download the SU binaries and flash them in recovery

Happy Halloween!!!! Sent from my Inspire 4g
31st October 2011, 07:46 PM |#17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
This is the smoothest ROM yet. Everything feels hardware accelerated and fluid compared to the others I've tested (MIUI and Revolution HD). Only problem I'm having is that it will randomly restart. When it restarts, it gets stuck in a boot loop. Have to pull the battery to get it to reboot properly.
1st November 2011, 07:41 PM |#18  
Wolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 4150′13″N, 8741′4″W
Thanks Meter: 1,205
 
Donate to Me
More
Back up first, then try flashing the 3.3 rom again. Don't do a full wipe. Just wipe cache and dalvik cache.
2nd November 2011, 01:37 AM |#19  
HTC_Phone's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Maryville
Thanks Meter: 1,748
 
Donate to Me
More
Does anyone know why there are two options for every widget?

Also... Concerning the QuickLaunch widget. every time i place the widget, it disappears when I scroll between screens.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2011-11-01_18-48-23.jpg
Views:	60
Size:	28.4 KB
ID:	768755  
Last edited by HTC_Phone; 2nd November 2011 at 11:03 PM.
4th November 2011, 04:54 AM |#20  
Member
Flag Jackson, MS
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Camera
Does the camera in this ROM have a working self portrait mode?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes