Post Reply

Microsoft Voice Command not working in WM 6.1

8th February 2008, 08:37 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
I has flashed several of the new WM 6.1 rom and install the most recent ver. of Microsoft Voice Command and it is creating a serious bug. After, install M$ VC I try to use setting for program underthe start menu the phone locks up. Does anyone have an ideal what can be causing the problem or a fix for this bug. I have done a lot of searching with no luck on this issue.
8th February 2008, 08:45 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Same problem...
I only tried one WM6.1 ROM, but was having the same problem. I did have an older version of voice command that didn't produce this problem (not sure of the version number), but when I tried 1.6.1.17913, which is the only version where incoming call announcements work, my phone would crash in the settings menu.

Haven't been able to find a solution either...
8th February 2008, 09:31 PM   |  #3  
msg1285's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 19
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
I'm using Alex Beta 2 6.1 and it works for me fine.
8th February 2008, 09:53 PM   |  #4  
aquanaut88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag somewhere in the pacific
Thanks Meter: 22
 
313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
More
HTC TyTN II
Sony HBH-DS970 wireless headphones

MSVC v1.60.4622.0 works on all three 6.1 ROMs including 3.02, 3.03, and 3.08. These were installed using radios 1.58.26 and 1.64.08.21. I'm now using Sleuth's 3.02 and radio 1.64.08.21.

Installation was as simple as loading direct over AS from an XP machine using the program purchased from Handango. Aside from removing sddaemon from the /windows/startup directory, no other registry tweaks or modifications necessary.

It will ring and pickup call on headphones. It will not identify incoming callers or email. To make these work, you must follow these instructions:

1)> Install v1.6 from Handango.

2). Hack Registry
A. Delete SDDaemon.lnk shortcut in the \Windows\Startup folder.
B. Clearing out the traces of Voice Speed Dial In these registry locations:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE \ Software \ Microsoft \ Shell \ Extensions \ ContextMenus \ Contacts \ Main_ContextMenu
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE \ Software \ Microsoft \ Shell \ Extensions \ ContextMenus \ Contacts \ Main_Tools
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE \ Software \ Microsoft \ Shell \ Extensions \ ContextMenus \ Contacts \ Summary_Tools
----> Remove this key entirely: {2C0E9904-F32D-4f53-875F-479F5CA81E18}

C. HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE \ ControlPanel Remove this key entirely: VoiceTagCPL

D. HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE \ Software \ OEM \ VoiceCommand Change this value: Path = \Program Files\Voice Command\VoiceCmd.exe

3). Soft Reset
4). Then installed newer version of VC then what Handango gives out.
5). Then I copied the files from the zip voicecommandreplacementfiles.zip (search forum).
6). Soft Reset.

To activate incoming callers, email announcements etc adjust settings in control panel, voice command, and then set according to your preference.

Cheers
21st July 2008, 10:39 PM   |  #5  
passionettez's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Question
I am a n00b to the fullest. I have the tmobile wing with Windows 6.1. Voice Command does not work at all. I had bought voice2go when I had an MDA and the voice2go worked fine. It is not compatiable with 6.1.

I tried to search fot Alex beta 2 6.1 butwas not able to find it...








Quote:
Originally Posted by msg1285

I'm using Alex Beta 2 6.1 and it works for me fine.

21st July 2008, 10:45 PM   |  #6  
futbolkeeper's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City, Utah
Thanks Meter: 0
 
574 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Exclamation Voice Command Issues
You all may want to look HERE for all of your MSVC issues.
21st July 2008, 10:51 PM   |  #7  
passionettez's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Sorry I will check it out...






Quote:
Originally Posted by futbolkeeper

You all may want to look HERE for all of your MSVC issues.

21st July 2008, 10:53 PM   |  #8  
kareeem's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 168
 
4,021 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
You can also try my ROM here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=408430

I use MSVC on it and it works great. I used XDA Live 2.0 before that and it also ran very well on that.
1st October 2010, 07:29 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
sony ericsson x1 6.1.. mess up my phone
hey guys please is there any one who can tell me where and how to get ...windows 6.1 on my x1..coz i install some application that currupt the ROM...
HELP PLEASE...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes