Post Reply

[ROM][03/24/2012] GSB v4.5 - Final | CM7.2 | It's been a great ride...

OP workshed

5th November 2011, 04:21 AM   |  #6761  
lifyre's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 22
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Work,

I know I've said it before but thank you. 4.1 has been amazing, fast, stable, and nice battery life.

Thank you for your hard work!

-Lify
The Following User Says Thank You to lifyre For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th November 2011, 05:03 PM   |  #6762  
workshed's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
turn around!
Thanks Meter: 726
 
3,215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lifyre

Work,

I know I've said it before but thank you. 4.1 has been amazing, fast, stable, and nice battery life.

Thank you for your hard work!

-Lify

Really? lol, well thank you. You must have one of the perfect eris' like me if my rom is working that well for you? lol
The Following User Says Thank You to workshed For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th November 2011, 06:08 PM   |  #6763  
disconnecktie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,190
 
5,079 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by workshed

Really? lol, well thank you. You must have one of the perfect eris' like me if my rom is working that well for you? lol

Mine must be perfect too because your ROM runs awesome on my phone. I have been using CCM7 though because I've needed maps

Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
5th November 2011, 07:00 PM   |  #6764  
jsmith.98's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by workshed

Really? lol, well thank you. You must have one of the perfect eris' like me if my rom is working that well for you? lol

I have GSBv4.1 on mine and my wife's Erii with no issues. I think a lot of the issues ppl have are due to the flashing process or from trying to run too many scripts/mods that don't play nice together.
5th November 2011, 07:07 PM   |  #6765  
disconnecktie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,190
 
5,079 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsmith.98

I have GSBv4.1 on mine and my wife's Erii with no issues. I think a lot of the issues ppl have are due to the flashing process or from trying to run too many scripts/mods that don't play nice together.

I dunno but I've tried lots of stuff to get maps to work and it just won't. I had no problems with 3.9 and I couldn't download maps from the market on 4.1 so I couldn't test it.

Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
6th November 2011, 10:43 PM   |  #6766  
roirraW "edor" ehT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus, OH
Thanks Meter: 1,754
 
3,385 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
New Android Market 3.3.11
Just FYI I've installed and used the new Android Market http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1329014 successfully using the Root Explorer method. I tried flashing the flashable zip version but both ClockworkMod and Amon RA recovery resulted in an error when trying to flash it.

Of note, the Android Market FINALLY has a setting to auto-update over WIFI only. Although I welcome this change, in the end I decided I'd rather see what apps are updating manually so that I can check out their changelog before I choose to update.

Make a backup in recovery before you screw with Root Explorer!
The Following User Says Thank You to roirraW "edor" ehT For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th November 2011, 02:20 AM   |  #6767  
disconnecktie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,190
 
5,079 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
I installed it normally and everything is working

Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
9th November 2011, 12:21 AM   |  #6768  
Senior Member
Gingerbread Shed!!! With an Incredible JellyBean 2
Thanks Meter: 21
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by roirraW "edor" ehT

Just FYI I've installed and used the new Android Market http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1329014 successfully using the Root Explorer method. I tried flashing the flashable zip version but both ClockworkMod and Amon RA recovery resulted in an error when trying to flash it.

Of note, the Android Market FINALLY has a setting to auto-update over WIFI only. Although I welcome this change, in the end I decided I'd rather see what apps are updating manually so that I can check out their changelog before I choose to update.

Make a backup in recovery before you screw with Root Explorer!

I never have liked the auto update with market, I always went through and made sure all was set to manual, would be nicer if they had a setting for all manual instead, I'd rather see what apps need updating also, so that "I" can check out their changelog before "I" choose to update. but no matter to me I haven't liked any of the newest market apk so I'm still using 2.3.6
Last edited by JRngln; 9th November 2011 at 12:30 AM.
9th November 2011, 01:01 AM   |  #6769  
disconnecktie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,190
 
5,079 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRngln

I never have liked the auto update with market, I always went through and made sure all was set to manual, would be nicer if they had a setting for all manual instead, I'd rather see what apps need updating also, so that "I" can check out their changelog before "I" choose to update. but no matter to me I haven't liked any of the newest market apk so I'm still using 2.3.6

I agree with you on the autoupdate thing but the newest market is way better than previous versions. It's a lot faster and shows more results .

Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
Last edited by disconnecktie; 9th November 2011 at 01:04 AM.
9th November 2011, 09:13 PM   |  #6770  
Super_Dork_42's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag To-puke-a, KS
Thanks Meter: 65
 
575 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Well, I guess I wasn't having ROM issues after all. I traced the problem back to the activities I was doing when the problems started each time, and it was always the same thing. Navigation. I avoided its use and guess what? No issues at all.
Really stable and awesome as usual shed.
EDIT : Also, I looked into it and I had been using amon ra recovery that was installed with the one-click root app. I have now officially used cwm and I like it a lot better. Is there a way to remove amon?
Last edited by Super_Dork_42; 9th November 2011 at 11:09 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cyanogenmod, desirec, eris, gsb, workshed
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes