FORUMS

Is the LG G4’s Camera Really DSLR-worthy?

After months of anticipation, the LG G4 was finally unveiled today, showing off an … more

SuperSU Beta Updates With Minor Fix For Galaxy S6

ChainFire’s root permissions app SuperSU has updated to v.2.49 to fix audits on … more

LG G4 Day Event Coverage: Specs, Features, Design & More!

LG has been teasing us with a countdown for a while now, and today it reached … more

Xposed Modules to Modify Email – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Even though we have Dropbox and other ways to share files, people still want … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Concept] Omitting bada API signature checking - "rooting" bada.

9th November 2011, 01:57 AM |#11  
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Gdańsk
Thanks Meter: 3,449
 
Donate to Me
More
A question - do you need to be connected to the internet any time during creating and testing application? I mean - can you just develop app from scratch using bada SDK and run it on your device without net connection?
 
 
9th November 2011, 03:29 AM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,204
 
More
Quote:

...without net connection?



Not tested yet, if Certificate for signing is on PC...

If I have time, I can test it offline...

Best Regards
9th November 2011, 08:53 AM |#13  
mylove90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 658
 
More
Tested working totally offline (Wave+PC)
Bada 1.2.1
Simulator : works fine
Target : got manifest check error

Bada 2.0.2
Emulator : App starts and close after showing the splash screen
Target : App starts and close after showing the splash screen

I thought that my app didn't work on Wave because it needed internet connection but i was wrong...it closed also after connecting to the Wifi
I understand some stuff from this
1.Emulator=Target in case of 2.0.2 (but a bit slower)
2.Simulator of 1.2.1 had no security at all because it use x86 architecture (Useless builds of the app that can't be used on a real device)
3.Manifest has a secret key connects it to a server for the check before running on real device

Best Regards
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SDK_error_1.2.1.JPG
Views:	51
Size:	19.8 KB
ID:	777042  
Attached Files
File Type: 7z Trial_Manifest.7z - [Click for QR Code] (721 Bytes, 9 views)
9th November 2011, 10:02 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,204
 
More
Online Manifest Check is not Security related...
Its more an "User protection"... as too many Devs sent Standard Manifest to Samsung... and then failed ...

Not sure but bada SDK 1.0 not check Manifest... I think...

Best Regards
9th November 2011, 10:51 AM |#15  
mylove90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 658
 
More
hmmmmmmm
then why the app didn't work at all on 2.0.w SDK !!!!
the app works under regular conditions but when i am offline it shows splash screen then exits !!!!
there must be some thing that is done online
maybe in the compiler itself !!!
who knows?!

Best Regards
9th November 2011, 06:09 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 169
 
More
Maybe interesting app for you. http://bada-world.pl/nowosci-zapowie...her-t7986.html
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to baza14 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th November 2011, 10:52 AM |#17  
Qron's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
SASiO said, that he will not release his app (at least not in near future).
+ actually, there no evidence that his app isn't just another fake.
10th November 2011, 12:36 PM |#18  
Tigrouzen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag LAVAL
Thanks Meter: 2,080
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qron

SASiO said, that he will not release his app (at least not in near future).
+ actually, there no evidence that his app isn't just another fake.

Why then they make lost time and lost our time, how old are there guy or maybe something mistake in brain.
Last edited by Tigrouzen; 10th November 2011 at 12:51 PM.
10th November 2011, 09:20 PM |#19  
Qron's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
I didn't say it's certainly fake...
We just already had Androbada (not talking about Badadroid), N64 emulator and now this.
10th November 2011, 10:48 PM |#20  
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Gdańsk
Thanks Meter: 3,449
 
Donate to Me
More
I'd rather come with distance to things posted on forum owned by thief and crook.

Back on the topic - if I get it right - without internet connection it isn't possible to run application even on emulator, and the same result is obtained on device. While with internet connection it does works.
Is internet connection mandatory DURING starting application on device? Or only during loading it into device? Or I get something wrong?

Asking mainly because of curiosity. Again I'm stating I'm not the one to implement that.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes