Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,305 Members 41,578 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Concept] Omitting bada API signature checking - "rooting" bada.

Tip us?
 
Rebellos
Old
#11  
Senior Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3421
Posts: 1,339
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Gdańsk

 
DONATE TO ME
A question - do you need to be connected to the internet any time during creating and testing application? I mean - can you just develop app from scratch using bada SDK and run it on your device without net connection?
 
adfree
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2897
Posts: 4,466
Join Date: Jun 2008
Quote:
...without net connection?


Not tested yet, if Certificate for signing is on PC...

If I have time, I can test it offline...

Best Regards
 
mylove90
Old
#13  
mylove90's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 657
Posts: 970
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Cairo
Tested working totally offline (Wave+PC)
Bada 1.2.1
Simulator : works fine
Target : got manifest check error

Bada 2.0.2
Emulator : App starts and close after showing the splash screen
Target : App starts and close after showing the splash screen

I thought that my app didn't work on Wave because it needed internet connection but i was wrong...it closed also after connecting to the Wifi
I understand some stuff from this
1.Emulator=Target in case of 2.0.2 (but a bit slower)
2.Simulator of 1.2.1 had no security at all because it use x86 architecture (Useless builds of the app that can't be used on a real device)
3.Manifest has a secret key connects it to a server for the check before running on real device

Best Regards
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SDK_error_1.2.1.JPG
Views:	51
Size:	19.8 KB
ID:	777042  
Attached Files
File Type: 7z Trial_Manifest.7z - [Click for QR Code] (721 Bytes, 9 views)
 
adfree
Old
#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2897
Posts: 4,466
Join Date: Jun 2008
Online Manifest Check is not Security related...
Its more an "User protection"... as too many Devs sent Standard Manifest to Samsung... and then failed ...

Not sure but bada SDK 1.0 not check Manifest... I think...

Best Regards
 
mylove90
Old
#15  
mylove90's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 657
Posts: 970
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Cairo
hmmmmmmm
then why the app didn't work at all on 2.0.w SDK !!!!
the app works under regular conditions but when i am offline it shows splash screen then exits !!!!
there must be some thing that is done online
maybe in the compiler itself !!!
who knows?!

Best Regards
 
baza14
Old
#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 460
Join Date: Jan 2011
Maybe interesting app for you. http://bada-world.pl/nowosci-zapowie...her-t7986.html
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to baza14 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Qron
Old
#17  
Qron's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 120
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Warsaw
SASiO said, that he will not release his app (at least not in near future).
+ actually, there no evidence that his app isn't just another fake.
 
Tigrouzen
Old
(Last edited by Tigrouzen; 10th November 2011 at 12:51 PM.)
#18  
Tigrouzen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2063
Posts: 1,514
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: LAVAL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qron View Post
SASiO said, that he will not release his app (at least not in near future).
+ actually, there no evidence that his app isn't just another fake.
Why then they make lost time and lost our time, how old are there guy or maybe something mistake in brain.
 
Qron
Old
#19  
Qron's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 120
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Warsaw
I didn't say it's certainly fake...
We just already had Androbada (not talking about Badadroid), N64 emulator and now this.
 
Rebellos
Old
#20  
Senior Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3421
Posts: 1,339
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Gdańsk

 
DONATE TO ME
I'd rather come with distance to things posted on forum owned by thief and crook.

Back on the topic - if I get it right - without internet connection it isn't possible to run application even on emulator, and the same result is obtained on device. While with internet connection it does works.
Is internet connection mandatory DURING starting application on device? Or only during loading it into device? Or I get something wrong?

Asking mainly because of curiosity. Again I'm stating I'm not the one to implement that.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes