FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

Manila 1.0.0103.0 release (still beta of course) available

261 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By academic, Senior Member on 18th February 2008, 09:53 AM
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
A new version of Manila is available.
Of course, I hardly suggest to make a full backup of your device before testing this Beta software !!








Link for download
 
 
18th February 2008, 10:59 AM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
F.y.i, I've installed it on my Polaris. The plugin don't work (see my signature to know witch ROM I'm using yet).

Anybody can try this on a regular HTC ROM (English, French etc.)
18th February 2008, 02:14 PM |#3  
dobb's Avatar
Member
Flag Sofija
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
This is the same version number as the previous release that we test. Is there a difference really?
18th February 2008, 03:32 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dobb

This is the same version number as the previous release that we test. Is there a difference really?

Ohhh.. really ?

Sorry. If this is the case, this topic can be erased by an admin. Next time, I'll double check before publishing news (that are, in reality not so news :) )
21st February 2008, 12:53 PM |#5  
kutonglupa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The ROCK
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by academic

A new version of Manila is available.
Of course, I hardly suggest to make a full backup of your device before testing this Beta software !!








Link for download


How come you're recommending Manila and then you're using Bepe's ROM V.53?
21st February 2008, 02:24 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Where did you see that "I recommend" Manilla ???

And by the way, where is your problem ?
24th February 2008, 10:27 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How slow?
Does it make your Polaris slower by any chance... i plan to install now!
24th February 2008, 11:22 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikhailGB

Does it make your Polaris slower by any chance... i plan to install now!

One simple word: Unusable for me (too slow)

By the way, this package doesn't install on my Polaris. I finally though that it is the VGA package and not the QVGA.
27th April 2008, 07:41 AM |#9  
xmoo's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Eindhoven
Thanks Meter: 1,803
 
Donate to Me
More
For ppl who are not working.

You need 2 extract these files in the Manila directory.
Attached Files
File Type: zip dll.zip - [Click for QR Code] (175.9 KB, 315 views)
27th April 2008, 09:06 AM |#10  
rhov23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
This is the VGA version wtf DONT INSTALL!

Someone remove this thread
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes