Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[q] android install fail on kaiser

OP TheMadxtremist

16th November 2011, 01:56 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hello people . I am new here . i have tried installing android on my htc tytn ii but every time i try , it fails
My linux boots alright then after pressing D-Pad i enter android menu . then install system and it says formatting. Then everytime its some error or the other.
i use winmo 6.5
what do i do ? PLEASE HELP !!!!
Thanks in advance.
16th November 2011, 04:14 PM   |  #2  
BeenAndroidized's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
1,255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Did you follow this guide?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=680518
16th November 2011, 05:34 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Angry
read that but never tried
thanks
16th November 2011, 06:09 PM   |  #4  
BeenAndroidized's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
1,255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMadxtremist

read that but never tried
thanks

Well, try it (I know you'll like it)

P.S. I was doing the samething until I follow it.
20th November 2011, 06:02 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Unhappy not working
still not working ....:'( can u please send me the files ?
20th November 2011, 08:06 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
oops :p
okay so it is working but camera and bluetooth and internet are not working.
21st November 2011, 04:02 PM   |  #7  
BeenAndroidized's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
1,255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Run the androidupdate on the kernel and reflash the ROM.
23rd February 2012, 12:04 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
i have the same problem
i have the same problem and i follow the guide but still have problem with instalation... can anyone help me ?
23rd February 2012, 01:56 PM   |  #9  
Ttblondey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
1,678 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Maybe it's your sd card I have problem before when I use SanDisk class4 then I use Kingston class 4 and it work with NAND and HaRET. I'm using stock radio with Hardspl 3.34 by daveshaw.get help from Poxfreak and Phasi. For NAND just copy androidinstall to andboot folder. Your KAISIMG.NBH put outside the folder.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes