FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 25 – May 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Lollipop Xposed Framework Alpha 4 Released

Good news to all Xposed Framework fans. XDA Senior Recognized … more

Do You Rock Two Phones?

A few people in the comments were surprised to find out that a number of the XDA staff actually use two phones … more

Brand Loyalty: OEMs Giveth and Then Taketh Away

The majority of users here at XDA will feel fierce brand loyalty for a company, whether … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

finding location code at accuweather

22nd February 2008, 01:01 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
may i know where accuweather gives location code on its page? i want to get weather is a US city in a State?
 
 
3rd March 2008, 01:53 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Does anyone have an answer for this?

I noticed that they are broken down like this:

NAM|US|MO|SPRINGFIELD

North America, United States, Missouri, Springfield

Continent, Country, State, City

Weather only updates when connected to WiFi, not over T-Mobile's EDGE ?!
3rd March 2008, 07:50 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag Mantee, MS
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Need Location Code
Yeah me too I don't see anywhere on the Accuweather site to get the codes.
3rd March 2008, 08:33 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
i've noticed that accuweather doesnt have the location code in the url for US cities anymore.

Try yahoo weather instead. the url for springfield,mo would be http://weather.yahoo.com/forecast/USMO0828.html and so the location code is USMO0828
26th March 2008, 02:48 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
any progress in this?
2nd December 2008, 08:19 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
http://wwwa.accuweather.com/phoenix2...r_aviation.htm

find codes given here

jason
23rd December 2008, 05:02 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
use the "mobile" link in left upper corner. Search for your citty.
If found, the link in navigation bar will contain the location code

example:
http://www.accuweather.com/m/EUR/NL/...L/weather.aspx

to use the Veenendaal citty add "EUR|NL|NL010|VEENENDAAL" to the list.
23rd December 2008, 07:39 PM |#8  
vwkess's Avatar
Member
Flag Central PA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I was looking for this myself a while back and it seems they indeed no longer use the codes for US but zip codes. I had to format it as follows for it to work. My state is PA and zip is 19063, so substitute with yours:

Code:
NAM|US|PA|PC|19063
Last edited by vwkess; 23rd December 2008 at 07:42 PM.
1st January 2009, 07:05 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Flag Lawton Iowa
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ok i flashed my at&t tilt and my weather goes by the old code and i edit but i wont save if some one as the udate plz post it
16th March 2009, 12:22 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by saawan

may i know where accuweather gives location code on its page? i want to get weather is a US city in a State?

may i know where accuweather gives location code on its page? i want to get weather is a adelaide city in australia?Please to tell me,thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes