FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

finding location code at accuweather

121 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By saawan, Senior Member on 22nd February 2008, 01:01 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
may i know where accuweather gives location code on its page? i want to get weather is a US city in a State?
 
 
3rd March 2008, 01:53 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Does anyone have an answer for this?

I noticed that they are broken down like this:

NAM|US|MO|SPRINGFIELD

North America, United States, Missouri, Springfield

Continent, Country, State, City

Weather only updates when connected to WiFi, not over T-Mobile's EDGE ?!
3rd March 2008, 07:50 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag Mantee, MS
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Need Location Code
Yeah me too I don't see anywhere on the Accuweather site to get the codes.
3rd March 2008, 08:33 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
i've noticed that accuweather doesnt have the location code in the url for US cities anymore.

Try yahoo weather instead. the url for springfield,mo would be http://weather.yahoo.com/forecast/USMO0828.html and so the location code is USMO0828
26th March 2008, 02:48 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
any progress in this?
2nd December 2008, 08:19 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
http://wwwa.accuweather.com/phoenix2...r_aviation.htm

find codes given here

jason
23rd December 2008, 05:02 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
use the "mobile" link in left upper corner. Search for your citty.
If found, the link in navigation bar will contain the location code

example:
http://www.accuweather.com/m/EUR/NL/...L/weather.aspx

to use the Veenendaal citty add "EUR|NL|NL010|VEENENDAAL" to the list.
23rd December 2008, 07:39 PM |#8  
vwkess's Avatar
Member
Flag Central PA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I was looking for this myself a while back and it seems they indeed no longer use the codes for US but zip codes. I had to format it as follows for it to work. My state is PA and zip is 19063, so substitute with yours:

Code:
NAM|US|PA|PC|19063
Last edited by vwkess; 23rd December 2008 at 07:42 PM.
1st January 2009, 07:05 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Flag Lawton Iowa
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ok i flashed my at&t tilt and my weather goes by the old code and i edit but i wont save if some one as the udate plz post it
16th March 2009, 12:22 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by saawan

may i know where accuweather gives location code on its page? i want to get weather is a US city in a State?

may i know where accuweather gives location code on its page? i want to get weather is a adelaide city in australia?Please to tell me,thanks.
20th April 2009, 02:22 AM |#11  
psycho_maniac's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 57
 
Donate to Me
More
yeah i cant find the location code either. i even tried the weatherdatabase editor and that didnt work

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes