FORUMS

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

[ROM] SuperOSR and CyanogenMod7 on HTC ChaCha.

1,033 posts
Thanks Meter: 494
 
By Alex C., Senior Member on 6th October 2011, 09:35 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th December 2011, 11:09 AM |#411  
Alex C.'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bochum
Thanks Meter: 494
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qbert456

On osr I've got a new problem,
When I press green button to go to the dialer app, then try to manually enter nunbers, only the zero key will work-the rest I have to press shift at the same time.

This may of course be down to me using smart keyboard pro but I've not noticed it before as I rarely have to enter a number manually.

Also, this new market....how do I get the old quicker one back does anyone know please?
Sent from my A810e using Tapatalk

The problem has been reported since first release of both ROMs. Please check OP.

@abraham89 - your FC's are related to contacts syncing. I'm going to look into this but I can't promise anything unfortunately.

Please try one more thing:
- Full wipe, wipe cache, dalvik cache, sd card, everything
- Install the ROM
- Boot the ROM and leave it for 3-4 minutes to finish initializing
- Re-boot into CWM and install Gapps
- Try booting normally afterwards
- Post results
 
 
4th December 2011, 12:34 PM |#412  
carstenheuer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Exclamation
i find the rom is not so smoothly. unfortunately i have still one FC in the phone.apk.
but it is different now! when the proximity sensor is inactive i can talk normally (with the speaker!).
as soon as I take the cell phone to my ear the connection is interrupted. : (
4th December 2011, 01:17 PM |#413  
Senior Member
Flag Copenhague
Thanks Meter: 287
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carstenheuer

i find the rom is not so smoothly. unfortunately i have still one FC in the phone.apk.
but it is different now! when the proximity sensor is inactive i can talk normally (with the speaker!).
as soon as I take the cell phone to my ear the connection is interrupted. : (

Do you have this problem with SuperOSR or CM7? Or both?
4th December 2011, 01:30 PM |#414  
carstenheuer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdbg

Do you have this problem with SuperOSR or CM7? Or both?

oh sorry...i only tested the new CM7-7.2.0
4th December 2011, 02:09 PM |#415  
adlx.xda's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 1,005
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex C.

The problem has been reported since first release of both ROMs. Please check OP.

this issue should be solved. Actually I just tested and I can't reproduce it. It works fine on mine. Can you make a video?
4th December 2011, 07:51 PM |#416  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Fair enough, I didn't see it. My bad

Sent from my A810e using Tapatalk
5th December 2011, 08:51 AM |#418  
sathara's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag the club
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
Turn off auto screen rotation to get off market force close ...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sathara For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th December 2011, 06:59 PM |#419  
Senior Member
Flag Copenhague
Thanks Meter: 287
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adlx.xda

I've published my git repositories: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2#post19986382

You sir, are awesome. Congrats on your great work! Any chance you could provide a CM7 build too? I'm thinking I may not have all your fixes in my frameworks/
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to xd.bx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th December 2011, 07:01 PM |#420  
carstenheuer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdbg

You sir, are awesome. Congrats on your great work! Any chance you could provide a CM7 build too? I'm thinking I may not have all your fixes in my frameworks/

yes...please...
The Following User Says Thank You to carstenheuer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th December 2011, 10:59 PM |#421  
adlx.xda's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 1,005
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdbg

You sir, are awesome. Congrats on your great work! Any chance you could provide a CM7 build too? I'm thinking I may not have all your fixes in my frameworks/

Thanks you, some people help me too, in the deving, testing, bug reporting... Actually it reminds me I should give credit somewhere.

Yep, a priori I've no problem building a CM build, other than getting the right time windows to actually do it (and maybe size/space issue on disk, and DL sources, make the necesary modifications and build lol)... On wednesday I'll leave for holiday until sunday late, so until next monday I won't be able to do anyth.

Btw, what was the camera app that was working as a substitute of Camera.apk?

I tried IgCamera yesterday but it seemed to freeze the same as the Camera.apk. I remember someone once talked about another app, right? Was it working on SuperOSR? Thanks

Btw I haven't tried to use Alquez's libcamera yet, xdbg: have you tried? I tried to email him, but he didn't answered me yet.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
chacha, cm7, cyanogenmod, turtles
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes