Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

[DISCONTINUED][ROM][EXCA][*3VO SERIES*][WM 6.5.X STD 23137][Build 3VO.3.60.122710r2]

OP ookba

23rd August 2011, 11:08 PM   |  #4121  
Mr. Clown's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator - Fear the Clown
Flag Lake Ridge, Virginia
Thanks Meter: 2,385
 
5,908 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamvromer

I tried to update my phone and it crushed.. become dead.. its not charging or opening.. but when I try to charge it flash a red light on the speaker part above the screen for 5 seconds.. and nothing happen. it can't connect and recognize by the computer. please.. help

I cant use it anymore. I really love my phone. how can i bring t to life??


Do you know that you need to change the battery right? Red light can mean your battery is completely gone.
25th August 2011, 11:48 PM   |  #4122  
tobbbie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 240
 
1,408 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamvromer

I tried to update my phone and it crushed.. become dead.. its not charging or opening.. but when I try to charge it flash a red light on the speaker part above the screen for 5 seconds.. and nothing happen. it can't connect and recognize by the computer. please.. help

It is indeed very likely that the battery is dead. Can you try another one which you know it is ok?

If the flash went wrong, then first try to get in the bootloader:
press + hold camera key, then switch on. 3-color screen should come.

Then load the original ROM.
Then you can load a cooked ROM with JumpSPL or alike.
The Following User Says Thank You to tobbbie For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th August 2011, 10:35 AM   |  #4123  
Member
Flag Naples
Thanks Meter: 1
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
looking for titanium weather files
Hi all,
I own a different WM6.5 standard phone than excalibur, and I need Titanium weather app's files for it, since original showaco's app is for touch devices. Can some of you extract them and post in a .zip file?
I need the program files an icons (maybe in \Program Files\Titanium weather), the Titanium home.xml definition (in \Application Data\Home) and the related Titanium .cpr file (in \Windows).
Thanks
26th September 2011, 05:03 AM   |  #4124  
Junior Member
www.vietnamtourpackages.com
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Red face
i used it, and i have home csreen layout: Sliding Pannel Full with theme black very good!
8th November 2011, 01:48 AM   |  #4125  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
SMS
I have the latest version of this, and it's great, but I was wondering if there is any way to change what comes up in an SMS bubble. For example, the older version had "Reply" and "Dismiss," whereas this has "Menu" and "Save As Read." If "menu>view" went to the thread, I wouldn't mind, but it brings you to the singular message. I sort of looked around in this thread and in the options on the phone, but with no luck. Am I missing something or is this just how it is?
10th December 2011, 06:59 AM   |  #4126  
bgtvfr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santa Fe NM
Thanks Meter: 10
 
210 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Aww I miss this device. I've been trying to develope a wm 7 rom off of this ROM but once I extract the nbh file I can't get any farther os.nb ect .nb files I can't get to open I got all the right tools.. EDIT: progressing on that.. Also im flying bind cause I can't find my dash so I might need a tester....
GIVE ME TIME ANDI WILL REPORT THE STATUS ON THE BUILD.....
AlsoI pm OP if I can build off his ROM and haven't received info
10th December 2011, 08:04 PM   |  #4127  
Hakim Rahman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag in here
Thanks Meter: 799
 
3,037 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
use htcrie to edit it
3rd April 2012, 05:35 PM   |  #4128  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Unhappy Problem
I'm a noob
There is an error at 3% of the installation.
"Image file corrupted"
Can someone help?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Filip1.JPG
Views:	87
Size:	23.3 KB
ID:	980401  

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes