FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

Grand Theft Auto III NOW!!

416 posts
Thanks Meter: 48
 
By xBlackDroid, Senior Member on 15th December 2011, 07:29 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
19th December 2011, 05:04 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Asheville
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
Thanks for the info.
 
 
20th December 2011, 12:35 AM |#22  
dirtydozen's Avatar
Member
Flag Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beowolfschaefer

That's what I thought. I guess I should be able to just buy the game for my phone and copy the apk over to the xoom. Maybe that will work.

Go to settings / tiamat settings / enable insert every kernel module on boot / then re-boot
That should fix your problem if your getting the "not compatible" error on apps in the market
The Following User Says Thank You to dirtydozen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th December 2011, 12:09 PM |#23  
keunhuvac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 163
 
Donate to Me
More
New version 1.1 works on ICS!
20th December 2011, 05:15 PM |#24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirtydozen

Go to settings / tiamat settings / enable insert every kernel module on boot / then re-boot
That should fix your problem if your getting the "not compatible" error on apps in the market

Excellent. I'll try this tonight. Thanks man!

Hopefully this will fix my not being able to get duke3d too which is free today at least.

https://market.android.com/details?i...rthwest.duke3d

EDIT: Hmmm apparently I'm was running the rooted stock rom. I just flashed to Tiamat and its all good now. Thanks again .
Last edited by beowolfschaefer; 21st December 2011 at 02:56 AM.
21st December 2011, 01:08 AM |#25  
Senior Member
Flag Suffolk
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Can't figure the buttons for mission initiate in taxi/ambulance etc. on the xbox controller as well as the shooting while driving. Think it needs updating for controllers to switch some commands to the d-pad like radio station change etc.

Hmmmmm.


Sent from my Optimus 2X using XDA App
21st December 2011, 02:11 AM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Can't get gta or duke on the bionic. So bummed.

How the hell is gta not on bionic when it was made for tegra2 processors?

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using XDA App
21st December 2011, 02:54 AM |#27  
XxLordxX's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Campinas
Thanks Meter: 1,278
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by azshorty2003

Can't get gta or duke on the bionic. So bummed.

How the hell is gta not on bionic when it was made for tegra2 processors?

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using XDA App

Did you tried Tegra Zone, and dont even cares about duke nukem, its very disgusting and horrible, even free

Sent from my MZ605 using XDA App
21st December 2011, 06:27 AM |#28  
bumbernut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jackarinus

You rooted or running stock rom?

Worked on moray rom and ics

Sent from my Full Android on Wingray using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes