Post Reply

downgrade HBOOT 2.00.0002 to 0.98.00000 without using HTCDEV unlock

21st December 2011, 04:58 PM   |  #31  
gefilus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kuldiga
Thanks Meter: 34
 
411 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
There is big chance to brick it??

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA Premium App
The Following User Says Thank You to gefilus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st December 2011, 05:16 PM   |  #32  
Fz.hary's Avatar
Senior Member
Medan
Thanks Meter: 150
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
http://img196.imageshack.us/img196/6484/798k.png

zergrush cannt temp root my ds?
21st December 2011, 05:20 PM   |  #33  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
1. why did you change the permissons two times? try again with chmod 777
2. maybe give it a second try.

which version do you have? branded oder without?

@gefilus: theoretically no because there is no "big" engagement into the device. but i wont be responsible!!
The Following User Says Thank You to mtothearkus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st December 2011, 06:01 PM   |  #34  
gefilus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kuldiga
Thanks Meter: 34
 
411 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
It will be create if some one can make video tips for this. It will be more helpfully. Im no a user who know commands and terms.

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA Premium App
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gefilus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st December 2011, 06:16 PM   |  #35  
amidabuddha's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,385
 
2,403 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fz.hary

http://img196.imageshack.us/img196/6484/798k.png

zergrush cannt temp root my ds?

before misc_version type "su" to change "$" to "#" which means root access

To know how ZergRush should work see here
Last edited by amidabuddha; 21st December 2011 at 06:21 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to amidabuddha For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st December 2011, 08:11 PM   |  #36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
While running the RUU after following the instructions, I get error 155 (unknown error).

I have attempted this in fastboot also, with the same results. Any help?
21st December 2011, 08:29 PM   |  #37  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fz.hary

http://img196.imageshack.us/img196/6484/798k.png
zergrush cannt temp root my ds?

Hi hary,
tried to clean the temporary zergrush folder:
Code:
rm /data/local/tmp/boomsh
rm /data/local/tmp/sh
Then you'll see that the process works.

Ciao.

Stevak.
The Following User Says Thank You to Stevak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st December 2011, 09:41 PM   |  #38  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amidabuddha

before misc_version type "su" to change "$" to "#" which means root access

To know how ZergRush should work see here

no need to type su, zergRush gets you root when it restarts!
21st December 2011, 09:46 PM   |  #39  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VenomIreland

While running the RUU after following the instructions, I get error 155 (unknown error).

I have attempted this in fastboot also, with the same results. Any help?


Do you have any firewalls or antivirus running? Stop them during the RUU Progress, maybe they interrupt the process
22nd December 2011, 07:28 AM   |  #40  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fz.hary

http://img196.imageshack.us/img196/6484/798k.png

zergrush cannt temp root my ds?

Try run superoneclick, in the top right under Exploit select ZergRush then select shell root.

The Following User Says Thank You to foX2delta For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes