FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM] Rebuild of Leaked V20o Gingerbread Update

26th December 2011, 09:36 AM |#21  
Junior Member
Flag Parla
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Could I flash it over v20L without wype?

Thanku!
 
 
26th December 2011, 11:16 AM |#22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by egomantes

Could I flash it over v20L without wype?

Thanku!

I'll try it, but let me make a backup first
26th December 2011, 12:40 PM |#23  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selage

I'll try it, but let me make a backup first

Quote:
Originally Posted by egomantes

Could I flash it over v20L without wype?

Thanku!

I removed the lines:

run_program("/sbin/mke2fs", "/dev/block/mmcblk0p8");
run_program("/sbin/tune2fs", "-j", "/dev/block/mmcblk0p8");
run_program("/sbin/mke2fs", "/dev/block/mmcblk0p1");
run_program("/sbin/tune2fs", "-j", "/dev/block/mmcblk0p1");
run_program("/sbin/mke2fs", "/dev/block/mmcblk0p2");
run_program("/sbin/tune2fs", "-j", "/dev/block/mmcblk0p2");

from updater-script and updater-script~ and flashed over stock v20l.

Then changed ril with getril to 0725 v20l, Italy and it seems to work just fine.

But backup first of course.
26th December 2011, 01:42 PM |#24  
nundoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Do you think it is possible to mount SD cards CM7 style?(External SD to /sdcard and internal SD to /emmc)

Is somebody willing to do a backup of vold.fstab and build.prop and try by adding these lines(replacing the stock ones) and doing a reboot(you could do a CWM backup beforehand, just to be sure):

To vold.fstab(/etc/vold.fstab):

Code:
dev_mount sdcard /mnt/sdcard auto /devices/platform/tegra-sdhci.2/mmc_host/mmc1
dev_mount emmc /mnt/emmc 9 /devices/platform/tegra-sdhci.3/mmc_host/mmc2
To build.prop(/system/build.prop):

Code:
ro.additionalmounts=/mnt/emmc
ro.vold.switchablepair=/mnt/sdcard,/mnt/emmc
I would try it, but I'm on CM7 now.
Here are the original CM7 vold.fstab and build.prop:

SD Mount.zip

Thanks!
26th December 2011, 02:37 PM |#25  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
oh it's a wipe-instal
26th December 2011, 04:55 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selage

oh it's a wipe-instal

only *.kdz firmwares installs non wipe if I am correct
26th December 2011, 09:43 PM |#27  
darryd's Avatar
Member
Flag Głogów
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KillerbeeNL

only *.kdz firmwares installs non wipe if I am correct

i was modify the original ROM by removing the line converting partitions from ext4 to ext3, then if you have stock 2.3 on ext3, you can try this rom without wipe data and apps, but first you have to make a wipe dalvik cache and wipe cache partition in recovery...

rom: http://www.multiupload.com/8T5THPZ1MH
Your data and apps will be not deleted...
Last edited by darryd; 26th December 2011 at 09:46 PM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to darryd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th December 2011, 09:46 PM |#28  
Smoky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rennes
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Thank's for the multiupload link
27th December 2011, 08:13 AM |#29  
Senior Member
Flag Valladolid
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
What's the correct baseband for this ROM? I've now installed 725 from 20l, I don't know if change it to 20m or if it is a 20o baseband...

Regards!
27th December 2011, 08:50 AM |#30  
shpapy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darryd

i was modify the original ROM by removing the line converting partitions from ext4 to ext3, then if you have stock 2.3 on ext3, you can try this rom without wipe data and apps, but first you have to make a wipe dalvik cache and wipe cache partition in recovery...

rom: http://www.multiupload.com/8T5THPZ1MH
Your data and apps will be not deleted...

works like charm!!!

thanks a lot dude!!!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus 2x Android Development by ThreadRank