Thread Closed

[ROM][UCLB3][2.3.6]Z-TR FINAL EDITION{The Collective}[4/3/12]17 LOCKS 16 TOGGLES!

29th December 2011, 04:57 AM   |  #411  
diablo009's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,343
 
5,537 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rocket42

Forgive me please for a dbl post. I posted this in Q&A but it seems most of you are on this Zeus thread. so I wanted more traffic hahha

Ok so, I would like to see if anyone else is having this issue...and not sure it is an issue to worry about or not.

running Zeus with NO issues at all. good battery life BUT. EVERYTIME i reboot my "time on battery" resets to 0.

I charged until full, power off, pull battery put it back, three finger into recovery, wipe batt stats, reboot. been using phone. I just rebooted to see what would happen and again....my "time on battery" started over and this is not correct. before reboot i had 3+ hours on battery... this has never happened before. any ideas??

Can you all check to see if this is the case with any of you?

I booted multiple times when trying out theme. Booted just now too to check after reading your post. It is working as expected for me. Attached are the screenshots.







Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using XDA App
29th December 2011, 05:01 AM   |  #412  
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
USA
Thanks Meter: 4,521
 
3,201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I just wanted to add and possibly warn anyone.
I DL the ++Zeus++ package.
Went into /system/etc/ and edited the vold.fstab before booting up.
This did not work. Infact, the whole SDCard and SD_ext was not mounted at all.
When I tried to connect to pc, you can't access the sd or sd-ext either.
With neither sd or sd_ext mounted, you can't dl from the browser either.

It was only that I had zeus beta to re-install and got the sd back (no sd-ext)
only then could I bring the unmod ++zeus++ back to the sd.

Reinstalling ++zeus++ on zeus beta did not bring back the sd or sdext though.
Even if I changed the vold.fstab back to the orignal state and reflash.
I'm not sure why.
flashing entropy's kernel brought it all back.

If anyone was thinking about modding before flashing...take some precautions - like having an unmod version or entropy in their phone before hand.

2 questions:
after flashing entropy's kernal, do i need to reflash ++zeus++ or just the infusion kernel..
the other odd thing i noted is that after flashing entropy's, i got the at&t boot animation screen.?!?1?
29th December 2011, 05:07 AM   |  #413  
Rocket42's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Red Bluff, Ca
Thanks Meter: 1,094
 
2,814 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qkster

I just wanted to add and possibly warn anyone.
I DL the ++Zeus++ package.
Went into /system/etc/ and edited the vold.fstab before booting up.
This did not work. Infact, the whole SDCard and SD_ext was not mounted at all.
When I tried to connect to pc, you can't access the sd or sd-ext either.
With neither sd or sd_ext mounted, you can't dl from the browser either.

It was only that I had zeus beta to re-install and got the sd back (no sd-ext)
only then could I bring the unmod ++zeus++ back to the sd.

Reinstalling ++zeus++ on zeus beta did not bring back the sd or sdext though.
Even if I changed the vold.fstab back to the orignal state and reflash.
I'm not sure why.
flashing entropy's kernel brought it all back.

If anyone was thinking about modding before flashing...take some precautions - like having an unmod version or entropy in their phone before hand.

2 questions:
after flashing entropy's kernal, do i need to reflash ++zeus++ or just the infusion kernel..
the other odd thing i noted is that after flashing entropy's, i got the at&t boot animation screen.?!?1?

if you backed up The infusion kernel bring it back or reflash it(kernel only)...your ext sd will stay and the boot animation will come back

Hit thanks if i have helped[COLOR="Silver"]
The Following User Says Thank You to Rocket42 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th December 2011, 05:08 AM   |  #414  
diablo009's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,343
 
5,537 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
@qkster: It would have been easier to modify the fstab file manually using root explorer.
29th December 2011, 05:08 AM   |  #415  
Rocket42's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Red Bluff, Ca
Thanks Meter: 1,094
 
2,814 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diablo009

I booted multiple times when trying out theme. Booted just now too to check after reading your post. It is working as expected for me. Attached are the screenshots.







Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using XDA App

hmm, no screen shots or at least i can;'t see them. anyway to confirm you had X amount of time on battery and rebooted ansd still had X amount of time on battery?
29th December 2011, 05:16 AM   |  #416  
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
USA
Thanks Meter: 4,521
 
3,201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rocket42

if you backed up The infusion kernel bring it back or reflash it(kernel only)...your ext sd will stay and the boot animation will come back

Hit thanks if i have helped[COLOR="Silver"]

No back up.

is it one of these?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1212485

or should i take it out of the rom? I think i saw the zimage file in the /update of the rom.

---------- Post added at 12:16 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:14 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by diablo009

@qkster: It would have been easier to modify the fstab file manually using root explorer.

I know...I did that the first time with zeus beta..i figured i save myself some hassle if i needed to flash it again/again/again..for whatever reason.
more grief than it's worth
29th December 2011, 05:20 AM   |  #417  
dman3285's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Rome, Ga.
Thanks Meter: 8,093
 
5,963 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
You have to mount r/w in root explorer BEFORE you edit...and it does work...I've done it 5 times...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using xda premium
29th December 2011, 05:22 AM   |  #418  
Rocket42's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Red Bluff, Ca
Thanks Meter: 1,094
 
2,814 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qkster

No back up.

is it one of these?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1212485

or should i take it out of the rom? I think i saw the zimage file in the /update of the rom.

---------- Post added at 12:16 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:14 AM ----------



I know...I did that the first time with zeus beta..i figured i save myself some hassle if i needed to flash it again/again/again..for whatever reason.
more grief than it's worth

Infusion GB core A2 like OP says.yep, you got the page right..second one from bottom..
Last edited by Rocket42; 29th December 2011 at 05:25 AM.
29th December 2011, 05:29 AM   |  #419  
diablo009's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,343
 
5,537 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rocket42

hmm, no screen shots or at least i can;'t see them. anyway to confirm you had X amount of time on battery and rebooted ansd still had X amount of time on battery?

There... I have circled in red the places where I rebooted.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	43a6f281-f33e-2d16.jpg
Views:	144
Size:	19.0 KB
ID:	833467  
29th December 2011, 05:31 AM   |  #420  
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
USA
Thanks Meter: 4,521
 
3,201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dman3285

You have to mount r/w in root explorer BEFORE you edit...and it does work...I've done it 5 times...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using xda premium

I know, d. I was trying to edit it BEFORE the flash...it didn't quite work out that way. Apparently, the ROM had to load first. Then the edit...then the reboot.
Can't edit BEFORE the flash.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Infuse 4G Android Development by ThreadRank