FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

 View Poll Results: GAPPS included, or not?

Full GAPPS: total ROM download ~200mb
 
54 Vote(s)
58.06%
Partial GAPPS: total ROM download ~170mb
 
12 Vote(s)
12.90%
No GAPPS
 
27 Vote(s)
29.03%

[ROM][CM9]CM9 Vibrant KANGS

5,168 posts
Thanks Meter: 7,006
 
By sixstringsg, Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer on 31st December 2011, 01:10 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
31st December 2011, 02:48 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
after flash gps_fix_build11_captivatemtd.zip . gps is still failure. and display is horizontal by default.
 
 
31st December 2011, 02:53 AM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
So once this is up and running, it will update as the typical CyanogenMod ROMS do? Only updating the necessary files and such?
31st December 2011, 02:53 AM |#13  
gho8t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by roffee

after flash gps_fix_build11_captivatemtd.zip . gps is still failure. and display is horizontal by default.

Same here. Thought it was just a bad flash at first.
31st December 2011, 02:54 AM |#14  
trailblazerz11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 1,342
 
More
Working great for me. Wanna report FFC does work as does face unlock zip from i9000 build.


Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to trailblazerz11 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st December 2011, 02:59 AM |#15  
Exel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 1,353
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghost114

Same here. Thought it was just a bad flash at first.

That's not for the vibrant.. if you could see, it does say 'captivatemtd,' he copied the second section from the ICS in the captivate section.
31st December 2011, 03:01 AM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by N00B_IN_N33D

Awesome, going to try this.

Sent from my SGH-T959 (Samsung Vibrant)

dang of course the day my phone goes out, cm9 comes out for the vibrant haha cant wait for my phone to be fixed so I can try this out!!
31st December 2011, 03:08 AM |#17  
gho8t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theexel

That's not for the vibrant.. if you could see, it does say 'captivatemtd,' he copied the second section from the ICS in the captivate section.

Can read, just did not know the captivate had different auto rotate settings.
31st December 2011, 03:11 AM |#18  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
It's nice to be back in (semi) AOSP territory, as opposed to tweaked existing ROMS
31st December 2011, 03:15 AM |#19  
Exel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 1,353
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghost114

Can read, just did not know the captivate had different auto rotate settings.

Sorry, didn't mean to sound like a bitch.
The Following User Says Thank You to Exel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st December 2011, 03:28 AM |#20  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Really nice ROM, very snappy and the colors look stellar

Sent from my iced vibrant
31st December 2011, 03:54 AM |#21  
Senior Member
Kent
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Does this req. GB bootloaders to be flashed first? I didn't see anything about it in OP

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes