Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,559 Members 40,661 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

CyanogenMod on LGC660

Tip us?
 
aremcee
Old
#61  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1,827
Posts: 452
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by varoon88 View Post
Ricardo !! or any one else !!

Can anyone else give me a working KDZ firmware of LG C660.

I need to reflash the original firmware .

Thanks in advance
Most LG phones can be flashed from LG's support tool (the one you download from their site). You may need to use the Emergency Recovery menu, but it usually works.

---------- Post added at 05:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:28 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by faizan05 View Post
The latest version of Rom Manager 4.8.0.7,
And with that version installed on the stock ROM you had the same "Illegal Instruction" problem?
 
varoon88
Old
#62  
varoon88's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 32
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by aremcee View Post
Most LG phones can be flashed from LG's support tool (the one you download from their site). You may need to use the Emergency Recovery menu, but it usually works.

---------- Post added at 05:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:28 PM ----------

Found a kdz and flashed it. Now im up and running.
Thanks



And with that version installed on the stock ROM you had the same "Illegal Instruction" problem?
Yes that version gives us Illegal instruction problem
 
aremcee
Old
#63  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1,827
Posts: 452
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by varoon88 View Post
Yes that version gives us Illegal instruction problem

OK, get that out of the device, please (adb pull /data/data/com.koushikdutta.rommanager/files/flash_image), put it in a zip, and attach it here. I need to take a look at that binary, I really can't reproduce this, and I already tried 3 different versions of stock.
The Following User Says Thank You to aremcee For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Angenit
Old
#64  
Angenit's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 134
Join Date: Dec 2011
Here you are. (I get the same of everyone)
Attached Files
File Type: zip flash_image.zip - [Click for QR Code] (45.3 KB, 54 views)
 
save80
Old
#65  
save80's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: N3913,17.45 ... .... .... E0907,01.60
in my opinion it's better to use this guide writed by me in this italian forum
http://www.androidworld.it/forum/lg-...ro-c660-35479/

sorry for my bad english
Never give up!!!
 
aiamuzz
Old
#66  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 176
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by aremcee View Post
OK, get that out of the device, please (adb pull /data/data/com.koushikdutta.rommanager/files/flash_image), put it in a zip, and attach it here. I need to take a look at that binary, I really can't reproduce this, and I already tried 3 different versions of stock.
Please find the flash_image attached from the ROMManager v4.0.8.7 (installed from market)


PS:@Ricardo
thanks for your help in identifying the issue and your help in fixing it(with your replacement flash_image).......

I was able to succesfully accomplish the below .......

#. I was able to flash the CWM Recovery successfully !

#. Backed up a fully Loaded LG stock ROM(with all my apps)

#. Reset to Factory defaults from the recovery

#. Backed up a factory reset LG ROM(with bare minimum essential apps like ROM Managers, Titanium Backup, etc)

#. After the above Backups i successfully restored to my Loaded ROM backed up a while ago.

A big hearty thanks to Koushik and his ROM Manager App
Attached Files
File Type: zip flash_image - 4.8.0.7.zip - [Click for QR Code] (44.7 KB, 43 views)
 
aiamuzz
Old
(Last edited by aiamuzz; 3rd January 2012 at 04:41 PM.)
#67  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 176
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by varoon88 View Post
Found a kdz and flashed it. Now im up and running.
Thanks
What's your status ???
Your phone up and running ???
 
varoon88
Old
#68  
varoon88's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 32
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by aiamuzz View Post
What's your status on this procedure
http://www.lg-phones.org/how-to-flas...-pro-c660.html
I got it to work man, just got a KDZ original firmware and flashed it with KDZ updater.
Didnt loose anythin Its great

So you are really running CM7 right now on your pro ??
 
Angenit
Old
#69  
Angenit's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 134
Join Date: Dec 2011
Nice to know it
 
aiamuzz
Old
(Last edited by aiamuzz; 3rd January 2012 at 04:52 PM.) Reason: corrections
#70  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 176
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by varoon88 View Post
I got it to work man, just got a KDZ original firmware and flashed it with KDZ updater.
Didnt loose anythin Its great

So you are really running CM7 right now on your pro ??
Hey Great mann !!!!!!!

Why don't you create a new thread on the procedure you followed to the last T .......and post its link on this thread.......that way users will know of a procedure that worked on our model of the device. Also post the issue before posting the resolution !!!

Nope i haven't yet modded the CM7 !!!
not sure on the nightly builds yet, researching about them for now !!!


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes