Post Reply

CyanogenMod on LGC660

OP mrasquinho

3rd January 2012, 03:30 PM   |  #61  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,827
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by varoon88

Ricardo !! or any one else !!

Can anyone else give me a working KDZ firmware of LG C660.

I need to reflash the original firmware .

Thanks in advance

Most LG phones can be flashed from LG's support tool (the one you download from their site). You may need to use the Emergency Recovery menu, but it usually works.

---------- Post added at 05:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:28 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by faizan05

The latest version of Rom Manager 4.8.0.7,

And with that version installed on the stock ROM you had the same "Illegal Instruction" problem?
3rd January 2012, 03:37 PM   |  #62  
varoon88's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by aremcee

Most LG phones can be flashed from LG's support tool (the one you download from their site). You may need to use the Emergency Recovery menu, but it usually works.

---------- Post added at 05:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:28 PM ----------

Found a kdz and flashed it. Now im up and running.
Thanks



And with that version installed on the stock ROM you had the same "Illegal Instruction" problem?

Yes that version gives us Illegal instruction problem
3rd January 2012, 03:51 PM   |  #63  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,827
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by varoon88

Yes that version gives us Illegal instruction problem


OK, get that out of the device, please (adb pull /data/data/com.koushikdutta.rommanager/files/flash_image), put it in a zip, and attach it here. I need to take a look at that binary, I really can't reproduce this, and I already tried 3 different versions of stock.
The Following User Says Thank You to aremcee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd January 2012, 04:07 PM   |  #64  
Angenit's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Here you are. (I get the same of everyone)
Attached Files
File Type: zip flash_image.zip - [Click for QR Code] (45.3 KB, 55 views)
3rd January 2012, 04:27 PM   |  #65  
save80's Avatar
Junior Member
N3913,17.45 ... .... .... E0907,01.60
Thanks Meter: 4
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
in my opinion it's better to use this guide writed by me in this italian forum
http://www.androidworld.it/forum/lg-...ro-c660-35479/

sorry for my bad english
3rd January 2012, 04:29 PM   |  #66  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by aremcee

OK, get that out of the device, please (adb pull /data/data/com.koushikdutta.rommanager/files/flash_image), put it in a zip, and attach it here. I need to take a look at that binary, I really can't reproduce this, and I already tried 3 different versions of stock.

Please find the flash_image attached from the ROMManager v4.0.8.7 (installed from market)


PS:@Ricardo
thanks for your help in identifying the issue and your help in fixing it(with your replacement flash_image).......

I was able to succesfully accomplish the below .......

#. I was able to flash the CWM Recovery successfully !

#. Backed up a fully Loaded LG stock ROM(with all my apps)

#. Reset to Factory defaults from the recovery

#. Backed up a factory reset LG ROM(with bare minimum essential apps like ROM Managers, Titanium Backup, etc)

#. After the above Backups i successfully restored to my Loaded ROM backed up a while ago.

A big hearty thanks to Koushik and his ROM Manager App
Attached Files
File Type: zip flash_image - 4.8.0.7.zip - [Click for QR Code] (44.7 KB, 44 views)
3rd January 2012, 04:32 PM   |  #67  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by varoon88

Found a kdz and flashed it. Now im up and running.
Thanks

What's your status ???
Your phone up and running ???
Last edited by aiamuzz; 3rd January 2012 at 04:41 PM.
3rd January 2012, 04:39 PM   |  #68  
varoon88's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by aiamuzz

What's your status on this procedure
http://www.lg-phones.org/how-to-flas...-pro-c660.html

I got it to work man, just got a KDZ original firmware and flashed it with KDZ updater.
Didnt loose anythin Its great

So you are really running CM7 right now on your pro ??
3rd January 2012, 04:42 PM   |  #69  
Angenit's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Nice to know it
3rd January 2012, 04:50 PM   |  #70  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by varoon88

I got it to work man, just got a KDZ original firmware and flashed it with KDZ updater.
Didnt loose anythin Its great

So you are really running CM7 right now on your pro ??

Hey Great mann !!!!!!!

Why don't you create a new thread on the procedure you followed to the last T .......and post its link on this thread.......that way users will know of a procedure that worked on our model of the device. Also post the issue before posting the resolution !!!

Nope i haven't yet modded the CM7 !!!
not sure on the nightly builds yet, researching about them for now !!!

Last edited by aiamuzz; 3rd January 2012 at 04:52 PM. Reason: corrections

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank