FORUMS

Moto X Style, Moto X Play and Moto G Forums Are Here!

The latest family members of the new generation of Motorola devices are … more

Galaxy Unpacked: What is Samsung Going to Unveil?

Amidst all the hype of the OnePlus 2 and the rain of Moto 2015 news, Samsung tried … more

Arrow Launcher: Good Effort Without Direction

Microsoft’s Android expansion has been well received on the productivity front, but … more

Two New Moto X and New Moto G – Specs & Details

Today’s Moto event just ended and now we have a clear look at all of … more

How do you select a voice for TomTom???

38 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By smoka, Member on 12th April 2008, 01:49 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
12th April 2008, 03:45 AM |#11  
Macgyvec3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corcoran, MN
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smoka

I really do appreciate your efforts.....This forum is the shiznit!!!!

Isn't it? Let me know if it works.
Last edited by Macgyvec3; 12th April 2008 at 03:48 AM.
 
 
12th April 2008, 04:39 AM |#12  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I will...I don't have my storage card yet...it should be here Tuesday...I bought a 4 gig for 12 bucks
12th April 2008, 04:58 AM |#13  
Macgyvec3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corcoran, MN
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smoka

I will...I don't have my storage card yet...it should be here Tuesday...I bought a 4 gig for 12 bucks

Good deal. So your voices folder is in your main memory? You must not have any maps then since they are pretty big. If your folder is in main memory you should be able to just copy them there. Maybe.
12th April 2008, 05:05 AM |#14  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Macgyvec3

Good deal. So your voices folder is in your main memory? You must not have any maps then since they are pretty big. If your folder is in main memory you should be able to just copy them there. Maybe.

I found A voices folder..it has one .wma file in it..I can't find anything using the route you provided..Please bare with me...I switched from a Treo to the tilt
12th April 2008, 07:19 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
If you don't mind me asking, how did you get a 4gig for 12 bucks?
12th April 2008, 07:25 AM |#16  
Macgyvec3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corcoran, MN
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The normal use of tomtom is to put all the files on the the SD then put the SD card into your tilt. Once you put the SD card into your tilt for the first time, tomtom installer will automatically load and install tomtom to your tilt. After which it will launch tomtom navigator and walk you through the setup procedure. Are you installing tomtom from your computer via a tomtom installer? Like tomtom home? What version is it(both home and the actual tomtom on your tilt)? It would be ideal if you are using a tomtom installer on your computer to install it on a SD card. Then it would save you space and work the way I was describing it. Where did you get your copy of tomtom? Was it from xda-developers? Did you buy it? Or did you get it from someplace that can not be talked about(please do you mention anything about pirated software or warez)? Just say other.

It's important to have a later version like tomtom 6.036 or higher. I realize this is a lot of stuff but it's important. Take your time. Plus I'm drunk and babeling on. Hopefully you can understand it. I'll be back on in 8-10 hours.
12th April 2008, 09:29 AM |#17  
Confused Stu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gillingham, Kent
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Macgyvec3

The normal use of tomtom is to put all the files on the the SD then put the SD card into your tilt. Once you put the SD card into your tilt for the first time, tomtom installer will automatically load and install tomtom to your tilt. After which it will launch tomtom navigator and walk you through the setup procedure. Are you installing tomtom from your computer via a tomtom installer? Like tomtom home? What version is it(both home and the actual tomtom on your tilt)? It would be ideal if you are using a tomtom installer on your computer to install it on a SD card. Then it would save you space and work the way I was describing it. Where did you get your copy of tomtom? Was it from xda-developers? Did you buy it? Or did you get it from someplace that can not be talked about(please do you mention anything about pirated software or warez)? Just say other.

It's important to have a later version like tomtom 6.036 or higher. I realize this is a lot of stuff but it's important. Take your time. Plus I'm drunk and babeling on. Hopefully you can understand it. I'll be back on in 8-10 hours.

Drunk at 7:25AM!!! Good effort, my friend!!

(Yeah, I know, time differences and so on - still made me smile though).
12th April 2008, 03:31 PM |#18  
Macgyvec3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corcoran, MN
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Confused Stu

Drunk at 7:25AM!!! Good effort, my friend!!

(Yeah, I know, time differences and so on - still made me smile though).

I am Irish!
12th April 2008, 09:47 PM |#19  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnny13oi

If you don't mind me asking, how did you get a 4gig for 12 bucks?

not at all...i won an auction for 11.50 but I had to pay 9.49 for shipping so it was actually 20 bucks...and you can get one too...
http://cgi.ebay.com/4GB-SanDisk-Micr...QQcmdZViewItem
12th April 2008, 09:50 PM |#20  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Macgyvec3

The normal use of tomtom is to put all the files on the the SD then put the SD card into your tilt. Once you put the SD card into your tilt for the first time, tomtom installer will automatically load and install tomtom to your tilt. After which it will launch tomtom navigator and walk you through the setup procedure. Are you installing tomtom from your computer via a tomtom installer? Like tomtom home? What version is it(both home and the actual tomtom on your tilt)? It would be ideal if you are using a tomtom installer on your computer to install it on a SD card. Then it would save you space and work the way I was describing it. Where did you get your copy of tomtom? Was it from xda-developers? Did you buy it? Or did you get it from someplace that can not be talked about(please do you mention anything about pirated software or warez)? Just say other.

It's important to have a later version like tomtom 6.036 or higher. I realize this is a lot of stuff but it's important. Take your time. Plus I'm drunk and babeling on. Hopefully you can understand it. I'll be back on in 8-10 hours.

I had a friend of mine add Dutty's rom on my tilt about 3 weeks ago..I can't begin to tell you the version number
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes