FORUMS

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

EVLeaks Shows Off Possible BlackBerry Android Phone

It wasn’t too long ago that we received reports of BlackBerry planning to use … more

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Android is "working" on Polaris | siraloP no "gnikrow" si diordnA

641 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By rhov23, Senior Member on 14th April 2008, 12:37 AM
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Android on Polaris:


New download link (30.07.2008)
http://linuxtogo.org/~lgorris/androi...s_20080718.zip
Last edited by rhov23; 30th July 2008 at 04:07 PM.
 
 
14th April 2008, 06:38 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Flag Lulea
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have also tried Android on my TC and it works, the toutch screen works but the keys don't work. The bootup seams to be verry unstable, i have to start it over and over again to gett it to boot properly.
14th April 2008, 07:49 AM |#3  
rhov23's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krypto99

I have also tried Android on my TC and it works, the toutch screen works but the keys don't work. The bootup seams to be verry unstable, i have to start it over and over again to gett it to boot properly.

Same here. It only works when i'm activesynced, and then only sometimes
14th April 2008, 09:05 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
working for me only when not synced, and only 1 successful boot/10 attempts.
14th April 2008, 10:03 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daschalki

working for me only when not synced, and only 1 successful boot/10 attempts.

Put your phone in "airplane mode", start haret.exe and it will work (for me), when your phone accesses a 3g network, haret won't work...

The only thing is, you can't do anything with it... If you start an application, it all crashes and you have to soft restart your device. But it was fun to watch seeing your mobile boot into Linux and then entering Android.

Here a video, to illustrate it all.
Last edited by dubbeld00; 14th April 2008 at 06:08 PM.
14th April 2008, 05:04 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Hey, this is cool!
14th April 2008, 05:49 PM |#7  
sandrixroma's Avatar
Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
kool! is it same a virtual machine?
14th April 2008, 06:06 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sandrixroma

kool! is it same a virtual machine?

It should unload Windows and boot Linux, so it's not a virtual machine, it's the real thing.

But because Linux isn't touching anything but the screen (only has touchscreen and screen drivers), things like your bluetooth led keep on flashing. Source
14th April 2008, 08:28 PM |#9  
Junior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
"working"
I think the term "working" needs bigger quote marks. It boots the OS and either crashes or does nothing.
14th April 2008, 09:07 PM |#10  
rhov23's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptpeetee

I think the term "working" needs bigger quote marks. It boots the OS and either crashes or does nothing.

Yes?

You don't have to blow up Hiroshima to tell that the A-bomb is working...
Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, linux
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes