Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,630 Members 39,731 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

SOLVED - changing your android market to a different country

Tip us?
 
Silvershadow8
Old
#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Sep 2011
Default I'm in a closed circle

I want to download rom manager which is not available in the market of my devices country, the enabler needs rooting (I'm not sure if it will work with HtC desire hd android 2.3) and rooting needs visionary+ and it's not working on this Os version..it's like endless thread...anyone has an idea?

Thanks!
 
Ozzi_94
Old
(Last edited by Ozzi_94; 14th October 2011 at 04:00 PM.)
#12  
Ozzi_94's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 65
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Paris
Wrong thread. Please, delete this post.
- HTC HD2 EU 512
- ROM : CLK NDT GINGER V35
 
fitz20047
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2007
Default Changing you country in the root code

Does anyone know how to do this, i'm trying to use the Market Enabler but it is not working. my code is listed as china and i,m in the US HELP please.
 
jeffratliff
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2011
Thanks for this advice, but the linked-to list doesn't show 6-digit codes. I see a 3-digit MMC and a 2-digit MNC. What 6-digit code are you referring to here?
Thanks
 
lacakid
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2008
OK I am confused, I have an HTC My Touch Slide running 2.2.1 (T-Mobile) I am using it here in the Philippines I wanted to get my banking software off the Marketplace, just rooted the phone, can now run 2 different Market Enablers, both work... I change the location, now I see everything in the Marketplace in US dollars HOWEVER the software is still unavailable because I am not in the US, how do I fix this? I much appreciate the help!
 
shamshom
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2013
Default simple

Quote:
Originally Posted by mbernstein View Post
IS there a way to do this without rooting? thanks.
yes simple download a VPN app such as Hotspot shield VPN1 click or any other activate it , long press your play store app then app info clear all data and then access the play store and its done just make sure you changed your IP first through the VPN app
 
danachiroae
Old
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Aug 2013
Thumbs up We got a problem Hustom

Hi team,

I have a Galaxy S3 GT-I9300, Romanian SIM card, operator Orange.
Device is not rooted.

I Launch Market Enabler > Set Custom tab > and input the MNC and MCC for Italy, operator TIM (22201) > Set to this values

If I go to Settings List tab > long press [it]TIM > select fake this provider now, it is still showing "we got a problem Houston"

I tried with original SIM card in and out of the phone, and different combinations.
Why is it now working? what am I missing? (brains, i know.)

Thank you in advance,
Dan
 
codenamezero
Old
#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 298
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by danachiroae View Post
Hi team,

I have a Galaxy S3 GT-I9300, Romanian SIM card, operator Orange.
Device is not rooted.

I Launch Market Enabler > Set Custom tab > and input the MNC and MCC for Italy, operator TIM (22201) > Set to this values

If I go to Settings List tab > long press [it]TIM > select fake this provider now, it is still showing "we got a problem Houston"

I tried with original SIM card in and out of the phone, and different combinations.
Why is it now working? what am I missing? (brains, i know.)

Thank you in advance,
Dan
This app doesn't work anymore.

Tags
android, canada, local, market
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


ARChos Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more

Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more