Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,422 Members 43,658 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM]Generic WT19i (Live with Walkman) 4.0.2.A.0.62 (1254-1848) (Android 2.3.4)

Tip us?
 
Jozinek
Old
(Last edited by Jozinek; 25th February 2012 at 06:23 AM.)
#1  
Jozinek's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1,953
Posts: 867
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: www.XPERIA.cz

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [ROM]Generic WT19i (Live with Walkman) 4.0.2.A.0.62 (1254-1848) (Android 2.3.4)

So here is new firmware for Sony Ericsson XPERIA Live with Walkman. Flash it via Flashtool (it is much quicker than via wotan etc...).

https://rapidshare.com/files/3993319...1254-1889_.ftf

source www.xperia.cz

more than 200 videos with Sony Ericsson XPERIA phones - http://www.youtube.com/jozacmar

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Jozinek For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bramprasetyo
Old
#2  
bramprasetyo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 164
Posts: 198
Join Date: Aug 2009
nice share... thanks
Samsung Galaxy Nexus, PA3.1
Samsung Galaxy Note N7000, Miuiv5 VengeanceNote TW 3 .1
Samsung Galaxy Tab 7 Plus, JB stock
Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos, Stock Rom
LG Optimus L9 P765, Stock Rom SOLD
HTC Evo 3D cdma, Cool ICS 1.50 S-OFF SOLD
Sony Ericsson WT19i, Stock Rom SOLD
Sony Ericsson SK17i, Stock Rom SOLD
Hisense HS-e910, Stock Rom (tweak) SOLD


[APP] Arc Launcher for Live With Walkman WT19i (mini/mini pro too)
[MOD] DefaultThemes for Live/Mini/Mini Pro
The Following User Says Thank You to bramprasetyo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Galon123
Old
#3  
Galon123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 308
Join Date: Mar 2011
can we root this new FW using doomlord zergrush or flashtool already??
 
RafayelG
Old
#4  
RafayelG's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 167
Posts: 473
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Yerevan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galon123 View Post
can we root this new FW using doomlord zergrush or flashtool already??
no i tried it
The Following User Says Thank You to RafayelG For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Jozinek
Old
#5  
Jozinek's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1,953
Posts: 867
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: www.XPERIA.cz

 
DONATE TO ME
you can root it if you hawe unlocked bootloader
 
dumraden
Old
#6  
dumraden's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 386
Posts: 795
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: This is SPARTAAAA!!
Sorry for being off topic, but... Wth still no update for the active? Its still at 0.42....

Sent from my ST17i using XDA App
Device: Xperia SP
Kernel: Stock CWM Enabled
Rom: SPartan v1.0
_______________________________________________
And the Lord said unto John, "Come forth and receive eternal life."
But John came fifth and won a toaster.

Did you find what posted helpful? Thank me for it by pressing the "Thanks" button.
Did you find it arrogant and abusive? I couldn't care less.
 
Jozinek
Old
#7  
Jozinek's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1,953
Posts: 867
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: www.XPERIA.cz

 
DONATE TO ME
There is still no update on Emma for XPERIA active
 
dumraden
Old
#8  
dumraden's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 386
Posts: 795
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: This is SPARTAAAA!!
WTF... they have certified the 0.62 version, but still.... :S
Device: Xperia SP
Kernel: Stock CWM Enabled
Rom: SPartan v1.0
_______________________________________________
And the Lord said unto John, "Come forth and receive eternal life."
But John came fifth and won a toaster.

Did you find what posted helpful? Thank me for it by pressing the "Thanks" button.
Did you find it arrogant and abusive? I couldn't care less.
 
androidsl
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 105
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Gampaha
Thanks. Working fine.
Rooted and installed CWM with http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1357034

Above method for the 4.0.2.A.0.58.
But it works fine with this 4.0.2.A.0.62.

Also if you want to get a reboot option in the power menu for this firmware, use
the boot.img for 4.0.2.A.0.58 (i am lazy to find it for you)
Cheers !!!
 
abhishekcal
Old
#10  
abhishekcal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 267
Join Date: Jan 2012
i have not flashed the new firmware but updated my phone Wt19 using the SEUs (officially). Is it the same thing?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes