List of Edge Panel Compatible Apps

more

Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link

The post Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link appeared first on … more

Here’s What the HTC One M9 Camera Can Do

more

Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification

The post Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification … more
Post Reply

[Q] original At&t pta apn settings

OP JEANRIVERA

29th December 2011, 06:49 AM   |  #1  
JEANRIVERA's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag CAROLINA
Thanks Meter: 385
 
1,551 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Donate to Me
More
could anyone with original shipped ROM post original AT&T APN steting on the VIVID that is named PTA

just in case any one is wondering why do i need this is because i just flashed a custom ROM on my VIVID and it does not connect to LTE and i know it s probably an apn setting issue
Last edited by JEANRIVERA; 29th December 2011 at 06:59 AM. Reason: explanation
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to JEANRIVERA For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th December 2011, 08:31 AM   |  #2  
thecubed's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 8,891
 
996 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More


There 'ya go! (From my soon-to-be-rooted Vivid)

After putting that in, does LTE work? I'm curious to see...
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to thecubed For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th December 2011, 11:54 AM   |  #3  
JEANRIVERA's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag CAROLINA
Thanks Meter: 385
 
1,551 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thecubed



There 'ya go! (From my soon-to-be-rooted Vivid)

After putting that in, does LTE work? I'm curious to see...

Thanks my LTE is working now!!!!

Sent from my HTC Raider X710e using xda premium
14th January 2012, 01:14 AM   |  #4  
jrodri29's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jupiter, FL
Thanks Meter: 26
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
thanks! just what i needed!
2nd March 2012, 09:20 PM   |  #5  
borijess's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 885
 
5,874 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by thecubed



There 'ya go! (From my soon-to-be-rooted Vivid)

After putting that in, does LTE work? I'm curious to see...

I don't see mms protocol on my settings. I just updated my setting and significantly faster with these settings.
12th March 2012, 08:21 AM   |  #6  
l2otten's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
I've used those strings and nothing works on my vivid except the same apn setting for my old HTC inspire
My vivid is rooted and I am running he ICS
But with those settings trying to use apps that use the internet like Facebook or myyearbook I get unexpected errors wont let me viewpeoples profiles

Sent from my HTC Vivid using xda premium
8th April 2012, 09:23 PM   |  #7  
meatwad is very pleased keep up the good work
14th May 2012, 01:26 PM   |  #8  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,885
 
2,495 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by l2otten

I've used those strings and nothing works on my vivid except the same apn setting for my old HTC inspire
My vivid is rooted and I am running he ICS
But with those settings trying to use apps that use the internet like Facebook or myyearbook I get unexpected errors wont let me viewpeoples profiles

Sent from my HTC Vivid using xda premium

You need an LTE compatible sim to connect to PTA APN.
16th July 2012, 04:38 PM   |  #9  
agentfusion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 95
 
376 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thecubed



There 'ya go! (From my soon-to-be-rooted Vivid)

After putting that in, does LTE work? I'm curious to see...

I couldn't, for the life of me, get LTE data connection or use visual voicemail until I saw a post in another thread suggesting the PTA APN, so I searched and your post came up. Same phone as me too! Thanks a lot. Visual Voicemail now works AND I am getting LTE data instead of 3g!

---------- Post added at 04:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:15 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by thecubed



There 'ya go! (From my soon-to-be-rooted Vivid)

After putting that in, does LTE work? I'm curious to see...

H-holy CRRRAAAAAAAAP.

So, I ran a new speed test at mobilespeedtest to replace the test I ran with my SGS almost two years ago, and it was insane. But what gets me the most is that I decided to run the test through my desktop browser too, at the 7MB test.

My Vivid's LTE connection was FASTER than my desktop connection. I have a 25mbit/s connection for my server, with absolutely no data being transferred beyond the speed test, with a 1gbit/s connection between all of the machines connected to my router.

Desktop Results: 10256Kbps (Approx. 10mbit)
LTE Results: 11940Kbps (Approx. 11.6mbit)
Pre-PTA APN Results: 3925Kbps (Approx. 3.8mbit)

Thanks again for PTA APN settings!
16th July 2012, 05:01 PM   |  #10  
mg2195's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag RSM
Thanks Meter: 2,606
 
2,978 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by agentfusion

I couldn't, for the life of me, get LTE data connection or use visual voicemail until I saw a post in another thread suggesting the PTA APN, so I searched and your post came up. Same phone as me too! Thanks a lot. Visual Voicemail now works AND I am getting LTE data instead of 3g!

---------- Post added at 04:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:15 PM ----------



H-holy CRRRAAAAAAAAP.

So, I ran a new speed test at mobilespeedtest to replace the test I ran with my SGS almost two years ago, and it was insane. But what gets me the most is that I decided to run the test through my desktop browser too, at the 7MB test.

My Vivid's LTE connection was FASTER than my desktop connection. I have a 25mbit/s connection for my server, with absolutely no data being transferred beyond the speed test, with a 1gbit/s connection between all of the machines connected to my router.

Desktop Results: 10256Kbps (Approx. 10mbit)
LTE Results: 11940Kbps (Approx. 11.6mbit)
Pre-PTA APN Results: 3925Kbps (Approx. 3.8mbit)

Thanks again for PTA APN settings!

Yeah...I get like 23MB down and 8MB up according to speedtest....only ran it once cause I'm on the 200mb plan and each test takes at least 20mb I think...my desktop got an average of 18mb down on speedtest and 3mb up

Sent from my HTC Vivid using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
apn, att, lte, pta, settings
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes