Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,772 Members 52,684 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Android 4.0.X for Streak7 [WIP] [CM9][TEMP CLOSED]

Tip us?
 
brownboyrx
Old
#11  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 45
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Port saint Lucie, Fl
I've been using B3 over a couple hours now from B2 and its very stable! Big round of hands to you guys!!!

---------- Post added at 11:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:41 PM ----------

Dumb question but I noticed nvflash flashed recovery.img in the process. What recovery image is it? Will CWM5 work with B3 of ICS?
 
TheManii
Old
#12  
Wiki Admin / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1512
Posts: 3,382
Join Date: Dec 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
I'm likely going to port CWM5.5 to it as long as the partition layout remains the same, but first I have to get CWM5.5 compiling at all for the S7, something about it makes it not work.


It will be for a week or three though, as it's rather low priority as 1) 5.0 works on the stock layout, 2) ICS is still in beta anyway
XDA Wiki Moderator
Nexus 4: Stock 4.4.4 (KTU84P) 2013 N7: Stock 4.4.4 (KTU84P)
iTouch 5G: 6.1.2 (10B146) Surface Pro 2: Win8.1u1 (6.3.9600.17085.amd64fre.winblue_gdr.140330-1035)
 
brownboyrx
Old
#13  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 45
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Port saint Lucie, Fl
Fine with me I can wait I'm having too much fun with ics to go back! Good work guys!
 
crhylove
Old
#14  
crhylove's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 432
Join Date: May 2010
Location: North Bend
Quote:
Originally Posted by brownboyrx View Post
Fine with me I can wait I'm having too much fun with ics to go back! Good work guys!
Ditto. The ICS close app menu thing is worth the flash alone!
 
DJ_Steve
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 832
Posts: 1,152
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Durham, Uk

 
DONATE TO ME
only reason it says betelgeues as device is thats the market id its using as im using a heavily modded device tree based off that one otherwise its custom
Devices: Nexus 7 (Grouper) | B&N Nook HD+ | Dell Streak 5 | Motorola Milestone |
Developing Android/Cyanogenmod for Streak/Streak 7 - Please feel free to Donate : GBP Donate | USD Donate
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/dmonsterprod
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to DJ_Steve For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nomadmnemonic
Old
#16  
nomadmnemonic's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Thumbs up great job guys

This is great news and will catapult the S7 past any current tablet as far as software implementation is concerned.

It is sad to see Dell not even trying to offer any technical support for their existing products.

It's great to see Steve back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
crhylove
Old
#17  
crhylove's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 432
Join Date: May 2010
Location: North Bend
Seriously. The Dell Streak is an alright piece of kit. Stupid corporations.... Yay Steve and Giveen! Thanks for this! Been running B3 all night/morning. Runs like a champ, few force closes here and there, still a little rough around the edges, but overall still a fantastic ICS experience!
 
Zeyckler
Old
#18  
Zeyckler's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 80
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Seville, Spain

 
DONATE TO ME
It is this ROM compatible with the Streak 7 Wi-Fi version?

Thanks, best regards
Motorola V550 → Nokia N-Gage QD → Motorola V3x → SonyEricsson K800i → Huawei U8110 → HTC Legend → Samsung Galaxy S II → Samsung Galaxy S III → LG Nexus 4

Device: LG Nexus 4
ROM: Stock
Kernel: Stock
Android version: 4.2
 
P0MM3S
Old
#19  
P0MM3S's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 136
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Crailsheim
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeyckler View Post
It is this ROM compatible with the Streak 7 Wi-Fi version?

Thanks, best regards
absolutely!

Sent from my Dell Streak 7 using xda premium
DEVICES:
NEXUS 4 16GB
HTC DESIRE PVT3 / SLCD / S-OFF
 
androidlover12
Old
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: Dec 2011
Sorry if this is dumb but how do I get my WiFi s7 only to show on my Mac in order to root and install this Rom?

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using XDA App

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes