FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

"Breaking News" HuluPlus.apk Has Been Successfully Modded By Vgeezy

38 posts
Thanks Meter: 250
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello All, I am Vgeezy....

As the title states, I have modded the huluplus.apk to work on any android device. It does not, I repeat does not require root!! YAY!!! No it does not give you free access to hulu plus, you still have to get a paid subscription to view the paid content. But if you don't have paid subscription, you can still view the free gallery. Enough talking I hope you enjoy this. Here's my video proof that it does work:

IF YOU HAVE AN AD BLOCKER ON YOUR DEVICE, THE HULU APP WILL JUST BUFFER OR FC. DISABLE YOUR AD BLOCKER WHILE USING THIS APP. IT'S BLOCKING THE ADS HULU BROADCAST, SO IT WILL NOT PLAY.

USE AT YOUR OWN RISK, I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR YOUR DEVICE.

Click on video link to see proof....

Mod HuluPlus.apk Video


ModHuluplus.apk

Landscape Mod Huluplus.apk
Last edited by blunttedsmurf; 18th January 2012 at 09:52 PM.
The Following 218 Users Say Thank You to blunttedsmurf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
16th January 2012, 06:52 PM |#2  
Cubanluke88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 317
 
More
Confirming working on Motorola Xoom and Photon.
16th January 2012, 10:38 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Confirmed working on Galaxy Nexus (LTE), Asus Transformer TF101.

NOT Working on Logitech Revue - I think this has to do with GTV being stuck in Landscape mode 100% of the time. The splash page of Hulu+ forces whichever device into Portait orientation but since GTV doesn't have it, it gives me an error about it, and press any key to exit.

I wonder if there are any tricks around this. Any possibility that the app can be forced to attempt to display the splash and video selection pages in landscape when a device lacks portrait orientation?

Either way, great work.
16th January 2012, 11:35 PM |#4  
blunttedsmurf's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 250
 
Donate to Me
More
Talking
Ask and Ye shall receive. I posted the landscape mod in my first post.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to blunttedsmurf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th January 2012, 02:12 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
So... landscape devices should use the landscape one?

EDIT: Using landscape version, works great on Xoom LTE.
Last edited by ocdtrekkie; 17th January 2012 at 02:17 AM.
17th January 2012, 02:27 AM |#6  
Orical's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 738
 
Donate to Me
More
Confirmed working on the MY Touch 4G (Official MIUI TDJ Release), Installed in seconds with no errors.

I don't use Sense or CM7 so I'm not sure about those ROMs but if it worked on MIUI it should work on the rest. Good work man, looks great.
17th January 2012, 02:32 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo, NY area
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Working on og Droid. Can't thank you enough for this.
17th January 2012, 02:32 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 11
 
Donate to Me
More
No go on the Sony NSZ-GT1 for either apk. Haven't tried it on my MT4G or my girlfriend's Desire HD yet.
The Following User Says Thank You to quietpopcorn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th January 2012, 02:36 AM |#9  
Harfainx's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 895
 
10101010
More
Works flawlessly on Archos 101 G9.

Thank you very much.
17th January 2012, 02:44 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blunttedsmurf

Ask and Ye shall receive. I posted the landscape mod in my first post.

Thanks! It again installed just fine and this time the HULU Plus screen begins to load but it Force Stops with no warning. May try re-installing again after a reboot.
The Following User Says Thank You to optikalblitz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
hulu, hulu mod, hulu plus, hulu+, huluplus
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes