Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

"Breaking News" HuluPlus.apk Has Been Successfully Modded By Vgeezy

OP blunttedsmurf

16th January 2012, 07:24 PM   |  #1  
blunttedsmurf's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 250
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Hello All, I am Vgeezy....

As the title states, I have modded the huluplus.apk to work on any android device. It does not, I repeat does not require root!! YAY!!! No it does not give you free access to hulu plus, you still have to get a paid subscription to view the paid content. But if you don't have paid subscription, you can still view the free gallery. Enough talking I hope you enjoy this. Here's my video proof that it does work:

IF YOU HAVE AN AD BLOCKER ON YOUR DEVICE, THE HULU APP WILL JUST BUFFER OR FC. DISABLE YOUR AD BLOCKER WHILE USING THIS APP. IT'S BLOCKING THE ADS HULU BROADCAST, SO IT WILL NOT PLAY.

USE AT YOUR OWN RISK, I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR YOUR DEVICE.

Click on video link to see proof....

Mod HuluPlus.apk Video


ModHuluplus.apk

Landscape Mod Huluplus.apk
Last edited by blunttedsmurf; 18th January 2012 at 10:52 PM.
The Following 218 Users Say Thank You to blunttedsmurf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th January 2012, 07:52 PM   |  #2  
Cubanluke88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 317
 
1,049 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Confirming working on Motorola Xoom and Photon.
16th January 2012, 11:38 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Confirmed working on Galaxy Nexus (LTE), Asus Transformer TF101.

NOT Working on Logitech Revue - I think this has to do with GTV being stuck in Landscape mode 100% of the time. The splash page of Hulu+ forces whichever device into Portait orientation but since GTV doesn't have it, it gives me an error about it, and press any key to exit.

I wonder if there are any tricks around this. Any possibility that the app can be forced to attempt to display the splash and video selection pages in landscape when a device lacks portrait orientation?

Either way, great work.
17th January 2012, 12:35 AM   |  #4  
blunttedsmurf's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 250
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Talking
Ask and Ye shall receive. I posted the landscape mod in my first post.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to blunttedsmurf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th January 2012, 03:12 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
So... landscape devices should use the landscape one?

EDIT: Using landscape version, works great on Xoom LTE.
Last edited by ocdtrekkie; 17th January 2012 at 03:17 AM.
17th January 2012, 03:27 AM   |  #6  
Orical's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 730
 
2,166 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Confirmed working on the MY Touch 4G (Official MIUI TDJ Release), Installed in seconds with no errors.

I don't use Sense or CM7 so I'm not sure about those ROMs but if it worked on MIUI it should work on the rest. Good work man, looks great.
17th January 2012, 03:32 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo, NY area
Thanks Meter: 105
 
396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Working on og Droid. Can't thank you enough for this.
17th January 2012, 03:32 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 11
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
No go on the Sony NSZ-GT1 for either apk. Haven't tried it on my MT4G or my girlfriend's Desire HD yet.
The Following User Says Thank You to quietpopcorn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th January 2012, 03:36 AM   |  #9  
Harfainx's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 614
 
101010
983 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Works flawlessly on Archos 101 G9.

Thank you very much.
17th January 2012, 03:44 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by blunttedsmurf

Ask and Ye shall receive. I posted the landscape mod in my first post.

Thanks! It again installed just fine and this time the HULU Plus screen begins to load but it Force Stops with no warning. May try re-installing again after a reboot.

The Following User Says Thank You to optikalblitz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
hulu, hulu mod, hulu plus, hulu+, huluplus
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes