5,593,293 Members 32,607 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][Nightly][ICS] Team Eos WiFi Nightlies (Wingray/MZ604)

Tip us?
 
Shadowwar99
Old
#2291  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 29
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default tethering

Just an FYI for those of you who have been having a hard time tethering to another phone via Bluetooth. I am able to tether my Xoom with my Motorola razr through Bluetooth and it works great. However...I have to turn wifi OFF in order for my devices to connect otherwise they just disconnect immediately after hitting the connect button. Hope this helps.

-Shadowwar-
 
ericsdigital
Old
#2292  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by teejmiller View Post
I had this issue earlier, even using Calendar.apk the install would fail. I hear there's a "GApps Fixer" out there.. but my solution was to full wipe and flash the latest nightly/gapps.
Yeah, will try wiping it clean. I did cache only but I guess I need to just wipe it then re-flash it. Thanks
 
shakuyi
Old
#2293  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 353
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: encino
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob116 View Post
Here's an updated, higher res version of the Team EOS bootanimation for those who are interested. It's not flashable, just replace bootanimation.zip in /system/media:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/24772203/bootanimationEOS.zip
do we need to replace this every time we flash a nightly?
 
davidmcw
Old
(Last edited by davidmcw; 19th January 2012 at 03:23 AM.)
#2294  
davidmcw's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 65
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by chattyuk View Post
I think he's talking about tethering the xoom to another phone!

I've got a old android phone I use as a tethering device and my xoom refuses to connect to it.

My galaxy S II won't even pick up the ad hoc network!
When I was on 37, I was able to tether my xoom to my droid charge using wifi tether 3.1 beta 10. I haven't tried with 40, but it worked with 37, no doubt. Open
Garden did not work.

This is documented a few pages back.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using Tapatalk
 
Rob116
Old
#2295  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 214
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by shakuyi View Post
do we need to replace this every time we flash a nightly?
Yes, you will - unfortunately, /system/media is overwritten with the rom install.

Sent from my Inspire 4G using Tapatalk
Phone: SGSIII
Version: Android 4.2.2
ROM: Paranoid Android 3.69

Tablet: Asus Transformer Prime
Version: Android 4.2.2
Rom: Androwook Hairybean 2.2
 
i_am_the_one
Old
#2296  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 154
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Salt Lake City
Quote:
Originally Posted by shakuyi View Post
do we need to replace this every time we flash a nightly?
If you drop it in data/local you won't unless you wipe
xoom wifi - omnirom
Nexus 10 - omnirom
Nexus 5 - ominrom
 
AzN1337c0d3r
Old
#2297  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 99
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by lancemoreland View Post
I have noticed that after the xoom sleeps the second core shows a BogoMIPS number of 430.08 rather than 1987.37 like the first core. I observed the same issue in the Tiamat Kernel for Honeycomb. I don't think the second core is being used to its full capacity. I used the info tab of setcpu to get the reading.
Has this been fixed yet? This is the biggest issue that is forcing me to use the KANG ROM.
 
KELO777
Old
#2298  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 224
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: LOS GATOS , CA
Question Is this a us rom?

Is this a us rom ? What is the stingray rom ?
 
LPHS
Old
#2299  
LPHS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 192
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Dehradun, Uttrakhand
Quote:
Originally Posted by KELO777 View Post
Is this a us rom ? What is the stingray rom ?
Stingray - US 4g upgraded xooms
Wingray - Wifi Xooms
Stingray_cdma - US 3g xooms which are not upgraded to 4g
umts everest - International 3g xooms..

Correct me if i am wrong people
Device: Google Nexus 5
Android Ver: KK 4.4.2 r2
ROM: Carbon Rom
Recovery: ClockworkMod
Kernel: Franco
 
solarnz
Old
#2300  
solarnz's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2113
Posts: 678
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sydney

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by AzN1337c0d3r View Post
Has this been fixed yet? This is the biggest issue that is forcing me to use the KANG ROM.
This a purely a cosmetic issue and the performance should not be effected at all.


Join me in #xoom on freenode.net.
Need to contact me? I'm on IRC, Twitter and G+

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to solarnz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
eos, ics, motorola xoom mz604, nightlies
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes