MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[Q] Motorola XT532 Root and more - Help

OP trivialll

15th January 2012, 10:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
hi

1- how root this phone?

2- only 70mg rom available and leaves no uninstall a lot of garbage that comes factory installed.
Anyone know how to get more space??

3- i need a portuguese room, morelocal2 and others softwares dont work.

4- the phone do not let me install some applications on the SD card (my old android left) as TMNdriver, QR Droid, Gmail, Facebook, skype, thus occupying more space on available ROM
The Following User Says Thank You to trivialll For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th January 2012, 11:38 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
anybody??
16th January 2012, 10:53 PM   |  #3  
hailbabe's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag sharjah
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I add my voice to you. I bought the same mobile from ebay. Its not bad for an android mobile with dual sim but truely the ROM sucks!

Id luv to root but I cant find someone who tried it.

Plus I also need arabic language support.

Cheers!
17th January 2012, 06:39 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Tell me how to install the Android Market a separate package.
17th January 2012, 12:09 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
if you need arabic laguage instal morelocal2 or similar.
i try, but portuguese not work well
17th January 2012, 05:26 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
After install "morelocale2" interface not translat russian language.I tried to install the market.The android market is not working. Not the correct firmware phone? Where can I download another firmware?
18th January 2012, 09:31 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
you do a correct login? with gmail acount?
22nd January 2012, 06:24 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Smile
I checked the internet and found there is a XT532 user who uses MOTO XT615 root process on XT532 and it works perfectly.

You can search "Best Dual Sim card phone" on google and you can find out
the solution in Android forum.

There is files and process for how to root your MOTO XT532.
23rd January 2012, 08:22 AM   |  #9  
hailbabe's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag sharjah
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by goolai

I checked the internet and found there is a XT532 user who uses MOTO XT615 root process on XT532 and it works perfectly.

You can search "Best Dual Sim card phone" on google and you can find out
the solution in Android forum.

There is files and process for how to root your MOTO XT532.

I have checked in the forum but still could not find the solution.
23rd January 2012, 08:12 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
On other phones Motorola when connected to a computer in the menu "usb connection" you can select "motorola phone tools" or "windows media sync" or "charge only" or "usb mass storage". In the phone XT532 no choice... Why?

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes