Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Google Adds New Features to Drive, Sheets, Slides and Docs

In the last few months, Google has been working very hard to adapt all its apps to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[NewTech 7740 ROM]Mozart_Europe_5.13.401.02_Radio_5.71.09.02a_22 .51.50.21U by ansar

OP ansar.ath.gr

19th January 2012, 09:39 PM   |  #11  
ansar.ath.gr's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,848
 
2,767 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by homerjay1979

I'm thinking about using this rom (giving it a test anyway) Currently locked to UK orange (i want wifi tethering)

Can you confirm the steps i need to take please?

Currently Mozart is
OS V: 7.10.7720.68
Firmware Rev 2250.09.12902.061
Hardware Rev: 0004
Radio Software ver: 5.50.09.18_22.24.50.09U
Radio Hardware ver: A.102.0.D4
Bootloader ver: 1.24.2250.35(111169)40
Chip SOC ver 2.5.5.0 Huh????????

Tricolor screen shows:
PD67100 SS-BC (4k)
SPL-1.24.2250.35(111169)
MicroP(LED) 0x07
TOUCH C1(v69)

SD sandisk 758MB Class0
Partition Info-v211v413

Now if i understand this right i need to
1 downgrade tp nodo (no problem got my zune backups, backed up)
2 install HSPL
3 Flash the rom

Hi,

You may do not need to downgrade

I think there is SSPL/HSPL for 1.24 bootloader

1st install SSPL and then HSPL

Regards,ansar
19th January 2012, 10:15 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
SSPL?? OK, back to the drawing board! this is the 1st time ive seen this mentioned!

I've got DFT_XSPL_WP7FG2.RAR Which has RSPL and HSPL included. I guess SSPL is something different! The name certainly indicates so!
19th January 2012, 10:18 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by homerjay1979

SSPL?? OK, back to the drawing board! this is the 1st time ive seen this mentioned!

I've got DFT_XSPL_WP7FG2.RAR Which has RSPL and HSPL included. I guess SSPL is something different! The name certainly indicates so!

Typo dude, there is no sspl. Just do rspl then hspl and then flash rom. No need to downgrade to nodo.
20th January 2012, 01:41 PM   |  #14  
Spyaxman's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ansar.ath.gr

Hi,

Did you read post #7?

Regards, ansar

Yes but i can't send mms
20th January 2012, 04:51 PM   |  #15  
Member
Flag Kentville, Nova Scotia
Thanks Meter: 8
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Hi Ansar,

Do you have this rom in a Telstra version?
21st January 2012, 01:12 AM   |  #16  
ansar.ath.gr's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,848
 
2,767 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcsc

Hi Ansar,

Do you have this rom in a Telstra version?

Hi,


You must have RSPL/HSPL installed in order to flash this ROM

After RSPL/HSPL it is irrelevant of what operator the device is branded


Regards,ansar
23rd January 2012, 01:14 PM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
MMS
hi, Im also having problems with MMS. tried running an old version of HTC Connection setup, but that does not work either and the program auto-launches at every boot..

I cant set APN manually cause my provider needs one apn for data and another apn for mms.

Does anyone know where APN-settings is stored in registry so I can put it there manually?
24th January 2012, 09:25 PM   |  #18  
Spyaxman's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Do you have any idea what is going on with the mms?
I can send but can not receive. i have put another rom and works well.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes