Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,490 Members 44,600 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Hating Motoblur. What can I do?

Tip us?
 
bmar29
Old
#21  
bmar29's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 54
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Manchester
Plus if you get Launcher Pro then you can hide the bloatware that you dont want showing up in your app drawer
 
M118AA11
Old
#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2011
Big fan of Zeam Launcher, great on the OG droid, now that he is back from his long programing break the dev is updating again. Works great on my D3

Sent from my DROID3 using XDA Premium App
The Following User Says Thank You to M118AA11 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ChocolateShein
Old
#23  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 64
Join Date: Oct 2011
Is there a way, perhaps, to use stock gingerbread launcher?
 
Cdjones187
Old
(Last edited by Cdjones187; 15th January 2012 at 08:38 AM.)
#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 241
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Iowa

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChocolateShein View Post
Is there a way, perhaps, to use stock gingerbread launcher?
Could install it from the market: https://market.android.com/details?i...oid.launchergb ;]

OR

Here is the apk pulled from a GB rom: Launcher2

Just install like a normal APK. (tested)
 
BenSWoodruff
Old
#25  
BenSWoodruff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 118
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Vantucky
I only use Zeam Launcher. I've rooted the device as well, so I renamed all the bloatware to .bak files, but Zeam is still very nice if you're unrooted or don't want to flash another ROM. It's so light weight and has some pretty standard features, as well as gestures for things like opening the app drawer with an up-swipe on the home screen. Or a down-swipe on the home screen to open notifications. Dock is customizable as well, so it can be transparent or gradient or whatever.
Droid 3 XT862 back on Verizon now, using custom build.prop. Can't seem to get ICS to flash to my Safe system, ugh!!!
 
MrObvious
Old
#26  
MrObvious's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 259
Posts: 1,863
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Wichita KS
I use Liberty ROM for now until Hash gets ICS rolling with a camera and the Blur isn't so bad on that ROM because it doesn't have the crap that is on the stock ROMS and still has the AOSP look.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Modernize Your Emails with Email Popup

SMS andHangouts messages likely won’t ever replace traditional Emails for more formal … more

Change Your Toast Notification Style with XToast

Android uses multipletypes of notifications. One of these isknown as a toast notification. … more

Port Sony Xperia Themes to CyanogenMod 11 with Ease

In addition the obvious proficiency with graphics, creating agood Android theme … more

Cell Phone SIM Unlock Bill Just Steps Away from President’s Desk

For all those who believe that Cinderella stories don’t actually … more