Post Reply

[ROM] CyanogenMod 7.2.0 RC0 for Samsung Epic 4G SPH-D700 - Now with WiMAX!

OP UberPinguin

26th January 2012, 10:03 PM   |  #2441  
the_dark_knighton's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Carrollton, TX
Thanks Meter: 54
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Is there a setting that I can set to where I take a screen shot, and it shows as a notification on the status bar that will take you to the screen shot in gallery? I saw it on the Galaxy nexus and was a little envious


Sent from my Cyanogenmodded Epic4g! Wanna fight about it?
26th January 2012, 10:06 PM   |  #2442  
Senior Member
Flag Colonial Heights,VA
Thanks Meter: 1,088
 
2,706 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seanknighton

Is there a setting that I can set to where I take a screen shot, and it shows as a notification on the status bar that will take you to the screen shot in gallery? I saw it on the Galaxy nexus and was a little envious


Sent from my Cyanogenmodded Epic4g! Wanna fight about it?

Nope.... But it's realy simple to put a Gallery shortcut on a screen and just tap that.

Or you can just set a wipe gesture to go to gallery. But not to the screenshots part...

Sent from my 4G Cyanogen Epic.
Last edited by Speedin07si; 26th January 2012 at 10:09 PM.
26th January 2012, 10:25 PM   |  #2443  
the_dark_knighton's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Carrollton, TX
Thanks Meter: 54
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Speedin07si

Nope.... But it's realy simple to put a Gallery shortcut on a screen and just tap that.

Or you can just set a wipe gesture to go to gallery. But not to the screenshots part...

Sent from my 4G Cyanogen Epic.

Bummer! Thanks for the reply

Sent from my Cyanogenmodded Epic4g! Wanna fight about it?
26th January 2012, 10:44 PM   |  #2444  
RyleyinSTL's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Red Brick Mama
Thanks Meter: 44
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Thought I'd see if I'm experiencing this issue...yep!

Check sensor usage in SpareParts - all Android System. Open gallery, monkey about for a minute, close gallery. Turn off screen and check back in 30 minutes. Result - over 30 mins of sensor usage by Gallery. Clearly it has issues.

Going to take a look at QuickPic.

Is this issue (which I admit to knowing nothing about) something solvable by CM7 developers - AKA worth reporting officially?

Quote:
Originally Posted by n0g0

Yep. Froze Gallery in Titanium, installed QuickPic, no more Sensor battery drain.

HUGE DIFFERENCE.

Phone now seems to be asleep almost entire time screen is off.

For anyone else:
QuickPic on Android Market (Free Gallery Replacement)

26th January 2012, 10:48 PM   |  #2445  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
So anxious for cm9 to get released, sorry had to release. I read earlier about permissions management; I checked it but don't know how to control it. Is there anything else I need to do to adjust the settings or is it preset?
26th January 2012, 11:15 PM   |  #2446  
AproSamurai's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Van Nuys, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,188
 
1,664 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by presumedsublime

So anxious for cm9 to get released, sorry had to release. I read earlier about permissions management; I checked it but don't know how to control it. Is there anything else I need to do to adjust the settings or is it preset?

Once you enable the setting you then go into Applications/any tab you want. And go tap an app and go to see all for the permissions. You can disable an App from connecting to the internet, or anything else, it may break app functionality or it may not. It's something you've got to test out.
The Following User Says Thank You to AproSamurai For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2012, 11:24 PM   |  #2447  
bender beerman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag P-Town
Thanks Meter: 234
 
677 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seanknighton

Is there a setting that I can set to where I take a screen shot, and it shows as a notification on the status bar that will take you to the screen shot in gallery? I saw it on the Galaxy nexus and was a little envious


Sent from my Cyanogenmodded Epic4g! Wanna fight about it?

Under: settings> cyanogenmod settings> interface you can select "share screen shots" to get a sharing menu...

BEER!
27th January 2012, 12:49 AM   |  #2448  
nativesmiley's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
745 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
i was looking at the site where you download N27 and saw that there is a N29 for a P920 and want to know if i can flash that on a epic as well.
27th January 2012, 12:54 AM   |  #2449  
AproSamurai's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Van Nuys, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,188
 
1,664 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nativesmiley

i was looking at the site where you download N27 and saw that there is a N29 for a P920 and want to know if i can flash that on a epic as well.

P920 is another phone altogether..it'd best if you stick with our latest nightly.
27th January 2012, 12:56 AM   |  #2450  
nativesmiley's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
745 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
so i should stay with the "epicMTD" device? i was just curious thats all

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Epic 4G Android Development by ThreadRank