Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

-Search WM 6 for MDA

OP Arundian

19th January 2012, 03:07 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Magdeburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Sorry my english is bad, i read in german.

Hi User,
ich habe einen MDA PM10A compact bekommen.
Meine Frage, kann ich WM 6 auf meinen MDA ziehen, wenn ja wo bekomme ich das passende Rom her und wie ziehe ich dieses drauf. Es wäre schön wenn mir jemand helfen könnte, such schon seit Tagen, nach einer Lösung.

Hier die Daten meines MDAs:

T-Mobil MDA PM10A
Windows Mobil 2003 2.Ausgabe
Version 4.21.1088
Build 15159.2.6.4
Rom 1.13.01 GER
CPU Intel PXA272

Vielleicht kann jemand mir helfen...Bitte...
Last edited by Arundian; 20th January 2012 at 08:32 AM.
20th January 2012, 08:03 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Magdeburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Hi user,
I have got a MDA PM10A compakt.
My question, I can pull windows mobile 6 on my MDA if so where I get suitable Rome here and how I pull this. It would be nice if to me somebody could help, look already for days, for a solution.

Here the data of my MDAs:

T-Mobil MDA PM10A
Windows Mobile in 2003 2nd issue
Version 4/21/1088
Build 15159/2/6/4
Rome 1.13.01 GER
CPU Intel PXA272

Maybe somebody can help me... Please..
Last edited by Arundian; 20th January 2012 at 08:33 AM.
20th January 2012, 12:57 PM   |  #3  
muckelmaus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NRW
Thanks Meter: 22
 
589 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arundian

Hi user,
I have got a MDA PM10A compakt.
My question, I can pull windows mobile 6 on my MDA if so where I get suitable Rome here and how I pull this. It would be nice if to me somebody could help, look already for days, for a solution.

Here the data of my MDAs:

T-Mobil MDA PM10A
Windows Mobile in 2003 2nd issue
Version 4/21/1088
Build 15159/2/6/4
Rome 1.13.01 GER
CPU Intel PXA272

Maybe somebody can help me... Please..

Nope, no chance to find a running German-WM6 for MDA Compact. You can use one of Cotullas english roms for the Magician, but be careful to choose the right one for your device.
Otherwise you can try to use the search button (or google) for : 'Home.1.01WM5.Installer' and 'home.ppc2003' to get a feeling like the OS with finger friendly touch.
Look for it in the alpine forum, as this device is (and will be) still stuck in WM2003SE.
Good Luck and nice to see you here. On problems feel free to PM me, as all these forums here are nearly dead.
Last edited by muckelmaus; 20th January 2012 at 01:13 PM.
20th January 2012, 03:25 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Magdeburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
vielen Dank...Thanks.

Habe bereits eine Rom mit WM6 gefunden und T-Online schreibt, WM6.1 geht bei dem MDA Compact. Nun weiß ich nicht wie ich es instalieren muss.

: Confused:
29th January 2012, 09:49 AM   |  #5  
muckelmaus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NRW
Thanks Meter: 22
 
589 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Donate to Me
More
Interesting answer from T-online as cottula is the only one who build a working kitchen for WM6.X for the magician worldwide!
They never release modern builds for it!
Search here,
http://www.cotulla.pp.ru/Magician.html
choose the rom which fits to your device and how to flash you can find there, too. Tried once for a friend and it worked fine. Good Luck.
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes