5,599,911 Members 46,000 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][KANG][IMM76L][v01.01] Non-official CyanogenMod 9

Tip us?
 
jasonfreeman
Old
(Last edited by jasonfreeman; 31st January 2012 at 01:16 PM.)
#21  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 78
Join Date: Oct 2010
This might be ant-f*cking but I'm pretty sure that your /system uses 150mb ROM instead of RAM... trololol
Anyhow, its rather odd that gapps can't fit on a 250MB partition together with your latest build...

NOTE:
I noticed that while installing your latest build in CWM it said:
"Installing update...
Random offset: 0x1c7"
What does this offset mean?
 
ErwinP
Old
#22  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 854
Posts: 581
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasonfreeman View Post
This might be ant-f*cking but I'm pretty sure that your /system uses 150mb ROM instead of RAM... trololol
Anyhow, its rather odd that gapps can't fit on a 250MB partition together with your latest build...

NOTE:
I noticed that while installing your latest build in CWM it said:
"Installing update...
Random offset: 0x1c7"
What does this offset mean?
Hehe.
and I have really no idea
Erwin
Nexus 4 | Nexus 7
ROM: CyanogenMod 11.0
Github: ErwinP
The Following User Says Thank You to ErwinP For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MkBy
Old
(Last edited by MkBy; 31st January 2012 at 02:05 PM.)
#23  
MkBy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 312
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Stockton-On-Tees
i got it to boot but when it loaded up everything kept getting "has stopped" error still trying
can someone post a working gapps
New Samsung Galaxy Note 2 GT-N7105 Owner

IF I HAVE HELPED IN ANY WAY HIT THANKS!

PREVIOUS PHONES - HTC HD2 - HTC WILDFIRE
my custom wildfire splash screens http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1364173
join dropbox using this link http://db.tt/m5zFRVhA
 
scux
Old
#24  
Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 87
Join Date: Sep 2010
Rom with gapps use 204 MB.In system storage remains only 46 MB free.
 
MkBy
Old
#25  
MkBy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 312
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Stockton-On-Tees
MrGadgetUK cant post in this forum so he pm'd me this...

I successfully installed Non-official CyanogenMod 9 RC-0 using Custom MTD Partitions 'mtd 180 25' giving me over 200 MB of space. Also successfully installed the GAPPS that was available on the site earlier, prior to first boot up. Most things run well. Just a few bugs... ALL of my apps are installing ok.

MrGadgetUK
New Samsung Galaxy Note 2 GT-N7105 Owner

IF I HAVE HELPED IN ANY WAY HIT THANKS!

PREVIOUS PHONES - HTC HD2 - HTC WILDFIRE
my custom wildfire splash screens http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1364173
join dropbox using this link http://db.tt/m5zFRVhA
 
jasonfreeman
Old
#26  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 78
Join Date: Oct 2010
In my configuration /system was assigned 250MB.
After flashing Erwin's build I did a "busybox df -h" and saw that:
*Erwin's ICS build uses -> 149.8MB

After flashing gapps-ics-20111128 I rebooted and always get:
*Bootanimation
*Message:
"Android is upgrading:
Optimizing application ... of ..."
*Bootanimation
*Message
*Etc...

Seems like it's stuck in a loop, have no idea why...


@MkBy: Can mr gadget please specify which version of gapps that he installed???
 
MkBy
Old
(Last edited by MkBy; 31st January 2012 at 05:32 PM.)
#27  
MkBy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 312
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Stockton-On-Tees
i cant get hold of him he forgot to allow pm's we will have to wait till he sees this thread again and messages someone about it

EDIT:- he is going to message me a full step by step of what he did and got what from where etc... ill post when i get it
New Samsung Galaxy Note 2 GT-N7105 Owner

IF I HAVE HELPED IN ANY WAY HIT THANKS!

PREVIOUS PHONES - HTC HD2 - HTC WILDFIRE
my custom wildfire splash screens http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1364173
join dropbox using this link http://db.tt/m5zFRVhA
The Following User Says Thank You to MkBy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kevin2516
Old
#28  
kevin2516's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1350
Posts: 3,717
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Sydney
That random offset thing is something to do with ICS and the new security features and encryption I believe.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda premium
 
krzemyk1981
Old
(Last edited by krzemyk1981; 31st January 2012 at 07:38 PM.)
#29  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 72
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: wroclaw - loffe
Quote:
Originally Posted by ErwinP View Post
[*]Build from 2012-01-31: download
works good but, wallpaper scrolling still didn't work

*gapps 4.0.3 v11- works
*but I modified them (I don't know anything about programming so I deleted directly from apk files that I don't needed and modified updater-script to delet from ErwinP build Email.apk and Exchange.apk and GoogleSearch.apk and movies from /sysetm/media/video *480p.mp4 to reduced size of the rom because I don't need them) so if someone want can compare my gapps and oryginagl gapps

Gmail - is working

EDIT
Still I can't install via market apps like endomodo, micoach and few others.
Market says "The application is not compatible with your device .."
 
MkBy
Old
(Last edited by MkBy; 31st January 2012 at 06:25 PM.)
#30  
MkBy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 312
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Stockton-On-Tees
this is what mrgadgetuk did

Delete all system files from your SD Card: .android_secure; Android; data etc from your previous installation. Create a txt file and name it mtdpartmap and type mtd 180 25 inside and save it. (The other 2 files you will need to place onto your SD Card (bravo-recovery-v1.5.3-CustomMTD.zip & bravo-boot-v1.5.3-CustomMTD.zip) can be obtained from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1233340 )



Place the mtdpartmap file onto the root of your SD Card and put it back into your phone. With your Wildfire Buzz off, hold down the VOL DOWN button and POWER button simaltaneously until the HBOOT screen is visible. Highlight CLEAR STORAGE, press the POWER button and then VOL UP. It will reboot after 5 seconds. When it does, immediately remove the battery and put it back on again.


VOL DOWN & POWER button again, and this time enter RECOVERY by pressing the POWER BUTTON again. Format sd-ext; cache; data; system and boot (inside MOUNTS & STORAGE). Then, go into ADVANCED and WIPE DALVIK CACHE. Click on INSTALL ZIP FROM SDC and flash bravo-recovery-v1.5.3-CustomMTD.zip and then format SYSTEM' CACHE & DATA again.


After this, DO NOT REBOOT THE PHONE, go into ADVANCED and REBOOT RECOVERY. Now, you can flash 'Non-official CyanogenMod 9 RC-0' (SHOULD TAKE 90 SECONDS). After you've flashed that, immediately flash bravo-boot-v1.5.3-CustomMTD.zip. Then, flash gapps_ics_4.0.3 v11 (SHOULD TAKE AROUND 50 SECONDS).


NOW, you can reboot your phone....

It will take 8 mins 30 secs before it finishes its stuff.. then follow the on screen instructions..

175 MB free storage after installation, not 200+ sorry. But still good...
New Samsung Galaxy Note 2 GT-N7105 Owner

IF I HAVE HELPED IN ANY WAY HIT THANKS!

PREVIOUS PHONES - HTC HD2 - HTC WILDFIRE
my custom wildfire splash screens http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1364173
join dropbox using this link http://db.tt/m5zFRVhA

Tags
cyanogenmod 9, ics, kang, non-official
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes