Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,743,085 Members 43,995 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[DEV] Multiboot working on BRAVO

Tip us?
 
josuearisty
Old
(Last edited by josuearisty; 20th February 2012 at 09:20 AM.)
#1  
josuearisty's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 271
Posts: 1,225
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Somewhere!
Default [DEV] Multiboot working on BRAVO

Well, I wanted to try this, I saw it in DEFY forums and as always I thought this could work for BRAVO too.

I tried and everything is working fine.

Im using now CM7 and ICS CM9 Quarx version with froyo kernel

I'll try later with GINGERBLUR!


Follow this steps:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1364659

Any question Im here!

If I helped you and you feel happy, make me feel useful by hitting Thanks!
Si te ayude y te sientes feliz, haz me sentir util dandole a Thanks!


The Following User Says Thank You to josuearisty For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
syllogyking
Old
(Last edited by syllogyking; 29th January 2012 at 07:04 PM.)
#2  
syllogyking's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 272
Posts: 600
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: here. there. everywhere.
Quote:
Originally Posted by josuearisty View Post
Well, I wanted to try this, I saw it in DEFY forums and always I thought this could work for BRAVO too.

I tried and everything is working fine.

Im using now CM7 and ICS CM9 Quarx version with froyo kernel

I'll try later with GINGERBLUR!


Follow this steps:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1364659

Any question Im here!

I tried also with good results! CM7 + CM9 is a good combo - allows us to have camera working as well as the latest and greatest AOSP. It's amazing how similar the two devices are.

The trick is to correctly allocate the sizes of the 3 ext-3 fsimages based on personal use. 300 mb was way too small for me


This mod definitely has lots of quirks though...if you don't know what you're doing, it might not work.
After downloading files, I would suggest looking at this post: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=249
 
marquae11
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 207
Join Date: Mar 2011
So u have a working camera on Cm9 ::
Sent from my MB520 using XDA App
 
syllogyking
Old
#4  
syllogyking's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 272
Posts: 600
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: here. there. everywhere.
Quote:
Originally Posted by marquae11 View Post
So u have a working camera on Cm9 ::
Sent from my MB520 using XDA App
no.

cm7 w/ camera is on 2ndint
cm9 w/o camera is on 2ndboot

if i want camera, i can simply boot into 2ndint. so then i don't have to keep reflashing cm7 if i want a working camera! it's very convenient
The Following User Says Thank You to syllogyking For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
marquae11
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 207
Join Date: Mar 2011
Oh I was very confused

Sent from my MB520 using XDA App
 
eternal.sumit
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 86
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by josuearisty View Post
Well, I wanted to try this, I saw it in DEFY forums and as always I thought this could work for BRAVO too.

I tried and everything is working fine.

Im using now CM7 and ICS CM9 Quarx version with froyo kernel

I'll try later with GINGERBLUR!


Follow this steps:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1364659

Any question Im here!
what is GINGERBLUR and froyo kernel???I am using CM7 now.Is there any way to make camera working on CM9 for bravo?????

---------- Post added at 11:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:59 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by syllogyking View Post
no.

cm7 w/ camera is on 2ndint
cm9 w/o camera is on 2ndboot

if i want camera, i can simply boot into 2ndint. so then i don't have to keep reflashing cm7 if i want a working camera! it's very convenient
Do you mean u boot into CM7 for working camera and boot into CM9 for other time & this is very convenient due to multi boot manager????.OR have u found any means by which u get working camera on CM9???
The Following User Says Thank You to eternal.sumit For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
skeevydude
Old
#7  
skeevydude's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2856
Posts: 2,850
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Hot Springs
Quote:
Originally Posted by eternal.sumit View Post
what is GINGERBLUR and froyo kernel???I am using CM7 now.Is there any way to make camera working on CM9 for bravo?????

---------- Post added at 11:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:59 PM ----------



Do you mean u boot into CM7 for working camera and boot into CM9 for other time & this is very convenient due to multi boot manager????.OR have u found any means by which u get working camera on CM9???
I have a library replacement hack to get photo camera working, should be in the next thead down. I'd use the libraries from the latest nightly released earlier today, they're probably better since they were updated since last release.
 
eternal.sumit
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 86
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by josuearisty View Post
Well, I wanted to try this, I saw it in DEFY forums and as always I thought this could work for BRAVO too.

I tried and everything is working fine.

Im using now CM7 and ICS CM9 Quarx version with froyo kernel

I'll try later with GINGERBLUR!


Follow this steps:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1364659

Any question Im here!
please can you provide with detail step by step guide of how to do this.The link you provided as steps is quite confusing.I have full working quarx CM7 nightly edition of bravo as base ROM.I don't even see you tube video for this guide.It would be great aid to bravo users if you could possibly upload video on this at you tube.
 
josuearisty
Old
#9  
josuearisty's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 271
Posts: 1,225
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Somewhere!
Quote:
Originally Posted by eternal.sumit View Post
please can you provide with detail step by step guide of how to do this.The link you provided as steps is quite confusing.I have full working quarx CM7 nightly edition of bravo as base ROM.I don't even see you tube video for this guide.It would be great aid to bravo users if you could possibly upload video on this at you tube.
If you are running alredy CM7 it will be very easy for you.

You can try Multiboot manager instead of doing it manually:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1522329

It is very easy, anything Im going to be here to answer!

If I helped you and you feel happy, make me feel useful by hitting Thanks!
Si te ayude y te sientes feliz, haz me sentir util dandole a Thanks!


The Following User Says Thank You to josuearisty For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sdrawkcab3
Old
(Last edited by sdrawkcab3; 12th April 2012 at 11:35 PM.)
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 211
Join Date: Feb 2008
Default Probably naive...

I'm just getting back into the fun, and it's nice to see how things have progressed...wow.

Will multi-boot CM7/CM9 share app data?

EDIT: And I don't see the Play app in CM9?

The Following User Says Thank You to sdrawkcab3 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
bravo, cm7, defy, ics, multiboot
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes