FORUMS

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

OnePlus 2 Leaked, Actually Prettier Than Expected

The OnePlus 2 launch event is mere hours away, and we have been treated to clear, … more

[DEV] Multiboot working on BRAVO

1,595 posts
Thanks Meter: 400
 
By josuearisty, Senior Member on 29th January 2012, 12:22 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Well, I wanted to try this, I saw it in DEFY forums and as always I thought this could work for BRAVO too.

I tried and everything is working fine.

Im using now CM7 and ICS CM9 Quarx version with froyo kernel

I'll try later with GINGERBLUR!


Follow this steps:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1364659

Any question Im here!
Last edited by josuearisty; 20th February 2012 at 09:20 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to josuearisty For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
29th January 2012, 06:49 PM |#2  
syllogyking's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag here. there. everywhere.
Thanks Meter: 311
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by josuearisty

Well, I wanted to try this, I saw it in DEFY forums and always I thought this could work for BRAVO too.

I tried and everything is working fine.

Im using now CM7 and ICS CM9 Quarx version with froyo kernel

I'll try later with GINGERBLUR!


Follow this steps:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1364659

Any question Im here!


I tried also with good results! CM7 + CM9 is a good combo - allows us to have camera working as well as the latest and greatest AOSP. It's amazing how similar the two devices are.

The trick is to correctly allocate the sizes of the 3 ext-3 fsimages based on personal use. 300 mb was way too small for me


This mod definitely has lots of quirks though...if you don't know what you're doing, it might not work.
After downloading files, I would suggest looking at this post: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=249
Last edited by syllogyking; 29th January 2012 at 07:04 PM.
31st January 2012, 11:12 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
So u have a working camera on Cm9 ::
Sent from my MB520 using XDA App
31st January 2012, 11:38 PM |#4  
syllogyking's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag here. there. everywhere.
Thanks Meter: 311
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marquae11

So u have a working camera on Cm9 ::
Sent from my MB520 using XDA App

no.

cm7 w/ camera is on 2ndint
cm9 w/o camera is on 2ndboot

if i want camera, i can simply boot into 2ndint. so then i don't have to keep reflashing cm7 if i want a working camera! it's very convenient
The Following User Says Thank You to syllogyking For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st January 2012, 11:40 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Oh I was very confused

Sent from my MB520 using XDA App
10th April 2012, 06:18 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by josuearisty

Well, I wanted to try this, I saw it in DEFY forums and as always I thought this could work for BRAVO too.

I tried and everything is working fine.

Im using now CM7 and ICS CM9 Quarx version with froyo kernel

I'll try later with GINGERBLUR!


Follow this steps:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1364659

Any question Im here!

what is GINGERBLUR and froyo kernel???I am using CM7 now.Is there any way to make camera working on CM9 for bravo?????

---------- Post added at 11:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:59 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by syllogyking

no.

cm7 w/ camera is on 2ndint
cm9 w/o camera is on 2ndboot

if i want camera, i can simply boot into 2ndint. so then i don't have to keep reflashing cm7 if i want a working camera! it's very convenient

Do you mean u boot into CM7 for working camera and boot into CM9 for other time & this is very convenient due to multi boot manager????.OR have u found any means by which u get working camera on CM9???
The Following User Says Thank You to eternal.sumit For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2012, 10:52 PM |#7  
skeevydude's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Hot Springs
Thanks Meter: 2,928
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eternal.sumit

what is GINGERBLUR and froyo kernel???I am using CM7 now.Is there any way to make camera working on CM9 for bravo?????

---------- Post added at 11:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:59 PM ----------



Do you mean u boot into CM7 for working camera and boot into CM9 for other time & this is very convenient due to multi boot manager????.OR have u found any means by which u get working camera on CM9???

I have a library replacement hack to get photo camera working, should be in the next thead down. I'd use the libraries from the latest nightly released earlier today, they're probably better since they were updated since last release.
12th April 2012, 06:35 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by josuearisty

Well, I wanted to try this, I saw it in DEFY forums and as always I thought this could work for BRAVO too.

I tried and everything is working fine.

Im using now CM7 and ICS CM9 Quarx version with froyo kernel

I'll try later with GINGERBLUR!


Follow this steps:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1364659

Any question Im here!

please can you provide with detail step by step guide of how to do this.The link you provided as steps is quite confusing.I have full working quarx CM7 nightly edition of bravo as base ROM.I don't even see you tube video for this guide.It would be great aid to bravo users if you could possibly upload video on this at you tube.
12th April 2012, 07:05 PM |#9  
josuearisty's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Somewhere!
Thanks Meter: 400
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eternal.sumit

please can you provide with detail step by step guide of how to do this.The link you provided as steps is quite confusing.I have full working quarx CM7 nightly edition of bravo as base ROM.I don't even see you tube video for this guide.It would be great aid to bravo users if you could possibly upload video on this at you tube.

If you are running alredy CM7 it will be very easy for you.

You can try Multiboot manager instead of doing it manually:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1522329

It is very easy, anything Im going to be here to answer!
The Following User Says Thank You to josuearisty For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th April 2012, 11:30 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Probably naive...
I'm just getting back into the fun, and it's nice to see how things have progressed...wow.

Will multi-boot CM7/CM9 share app data?

EDIT: And I don't see the Play app in CM9?
Last edited by sdrawkcab3; 12th April 2012 at 11:35 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to sdrawkcab3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th April 2012, 06:03 AM |#11  
josuearisty's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Somewhere!
Thanks Meter: 400
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdrawkcab3

I'm just getting back into the fun, and it's nice to see how things have progressed...wow.

Will multi-boot CM7/CM9 share app data?

EDIT: And I don't see the Play app in CM9?

Follow this thread and download gapps for ics maybe you skipped.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1595898

You should access to your account in the rom so that everything updates itself.
The Following User Says Thank You to josuearisty For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bravo, cm7, defy, ics, multiboot
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes