Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[GUIDE] How to flash ICS 3.33 firmware | flash/update ARHD ICS ROM

OP joaquinf

2nd February 2012, 01:53 AM   |  #21  
joaquinf's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Bucaramanga
Thanks Meter: 2,298
 
2,785 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by voldor

I am S-Off coming from ROM 3.6.13. but now i'm at least trying to get back to it (flashing back to firmware 1.17 and restoring a NAND backup)

[Edit] You need to flash back the firmware 1.17 if you are not supercid'ed from 'User-Friendly Firmware 1.17/3.12/3.24 Unlocked(No need to SuperCID)'

Restoring the NAND Backup was a success

Glad it worked for you. I'll add 1.17 user friendly firmware link to the op

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium
2nd February 2012, 01:58 AM   |  #22  
joaquinf's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Bucaramanga
Thanks Meter: 2,298
 
2,785 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by HPDoubleDutch

============================
Edit: joaquinf, maybe you can add the option of using a SebastianFM kernel after flashing ICS ROM?

Thanks bro, im on it since yesterday. I have to add a new couple of things i have in mind, its just that i've been away from my pc

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium
2nd February 2012, 12:16 PM   |  #23  
Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 0
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by voldor

I am S-Off coming from ROM 3.6.13. but now i'm at least trying to get back to it (flashing back to firmware 1.17 and restoring a NAND backup)

[Edit] You need to flash back the firmware 1.17 if you are not supercid'ed from 'User-Friendly Firmware 1.17/3.12/3.24 Unlocked(No need to SuperCID)'

Restoring the NAND Backup was a success

[Edit 2]: installing 4EXT RC3 from 3.6.13 was working and then i've been able to flash and boot 6.2.1 Revolution HD
Unfortunately it seems there is a bug to setup a pin to unlock the phone (which is requested by my Exchange company server) so i have to go back to 3.6.13 right now
One last question. I have a sensation, not a Sensation XE. Can i say yes to flash at 1.5GHz flashing the XE version of the 6.2.1 ROM ?

Anyway thanks for your Help

PS! may be you can specify that RC2 is not working.RC3 is mandatory
Last edited by voldor; 2nd February 2012 at 12:29 PM.
2nd February 2012, 12:31 PM   |  #24  
Conj's Avatar
Member
Flag Glastonbury
Thanks Meter: 18
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Yes you can flash the 1.5GHz kernel. It will be faster but may not be as stable.

Saying that, I flashed the 1.5 kernel and have had no problems.
2nd February 2012, 01:03 PM   |  #25  
Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 0
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Conj

Yes you can flash the 1.5GHz kernel. It will be faster but may not be as stable.

Saying that, I flashed the 1.5 kernel and have had no problems.

Thanks for the info. nay information about the lock screen issue ?
2nd February 2012, 02:41 PM   |  #26  
HPDoubleDutch's Avatar
Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 13
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by Conj

Yes you can flash the 1.5GHz kernel. It will be faster but may not be as stable.

Saying that, I flashed the 1.5 kernel and have had no problems.

Even running on 1.7 GHz is working stable for me.
3rd February 2012, 07:37 AM   |  #27  
joaquinf's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Bucaramanga
Thanks Meter: 2,298
 
2,785 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Conj

Yes you can flash the 1.5GHz kernel. It will be faster but may not be as stable.

Saying that, I flashed the 1.5 kernel and have had no problems.

I've been running @1.5GHz and my phone is rock solid. No problem whatsoever and the battery life is great. Around 17~20 hours with moderate-heavy use including push gmail, whatsapp, gaming, fb'ing, browsing and 2 hours screen on aprox.
3rd February 2012, 05:38 PM   |  #28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Hi!

Great guide guys!

Just a curious question:

Coming from ARDH 4.1.x, I was able to flash ARHD 6.2.1 XE but my 4EXT touch was only RC2. And I noticed that I was not given a choice about Sony Bravia installation or 1.5 ghz Kernel, just indicated "canceling.."

Was it because of RC2, I cannot make a choice during installation?? Or there is number of seconds limit (I set aside the phone on the table while waiting).

Anyway, afterwards I manually flashed 1.5 ghz SebastianFM Kernel
3rd February 2012, 07:02 PM   |  #29  
joaquinf's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Bucaramanga
Thanks Meter: 2,298
 
2,785 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by pauicardeno

Hi!

Great guide guys!

Just a curious question:

Coming from ARDH 4.1.x, I was able to flash ARHD 6.2.1 XE but my 4EXT touch was only RC2. And I noticed that I was not given a choice about Sony Bravia installation or 1.5 ghz Kernel, just indicated "canceling.."

Was it because of RC2, I cannot make a choice during installation?? Or there is number of seconds limit (I set aside the phone on the table while waiting).

Anyway, afterwards I manually flashed 1.5 ghz SebastianFM Kernel

Thanks for the feedback i'm glad it worked for you. I don't know if there is a time limit to make a choice while flashing the ROM but, you should upgrade your recovery to the latest RC3. There was a bug in RC2 and didn't last a day out when the RC3 update was available. SO, it's highly recommended you upgrade your recovery.

You can always reflash the same rom without superwiping and all your data will be saved and you will have the chance to choose the sony bravia engine and 1.5Ghz kernel.
The Following User Says Thank You to joaquinf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th February 2012, 02:36 PM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Thanks for the guide, I just read it all through though and theres one bit i dont get...
You say to remove SD card after flashing the firmware, then boot into recovery, then put SD card back in so u can delete it - youd have to take the battery out to put the SD card back in, so surely the phone would turn off and i'd have to reboot back into the bootloader and the firmware would try and install again??

Thanks for helping

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android revolution hd, firmware, flash, guide, ice cream sandwich
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes