Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,427 Members 40,620 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[NAND] ZeamDroid v7.2.1 + USB Tether [12 Jan 2013]

Tip us?
 
kuskro
Old
(Last edited by kuskro; 1st February 2012 at 05:58 PM.)
#31  
kuskro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 291
Posts: 310
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashwin1234 View Post
I already cleared the market data, but I still cannot download a single app.

My market gives me errors like insufficient space and download errors. I already tried reinstalling the market with my own 3.4.4 apk, but nothing works.

Any idea how to make any app download?
Not now, maybe I could solve it in two weeks because I'm finishing my thesis and I'm so busy. Sorry.

EDIT:

I've uploaded a new bundle for ZeamDroid_Gapps.zip. Now we have a different market version. Try to format the SD again, reinstall the ZeamDroid rom and install the new ZeamDroid_Gapps.zip

If it doesn't work, wait for the next ZeamDroid version base on GBX0B. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Best.
The Following User Says Thank You to kuskro For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
revol5
Old
#32  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Seoul
Quote:
Originally Posted by kuskro View Post
Not now, maybe I could solve it in two weeks because I'm finishing my thesis and I'm so busy. Sorry.

EDIT:

I've uploaded a new bundle for ZeamDroid_Gapps.zip. Now we have a different market version. Try to format the SD again, reinstall the ZeamDroid rom and install the new ZeamDroid_Gapps.zip

If it doesn't work, wait for the next ZeamDroid version base on GBX0B. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Best.
Hi, kuskro.

I have tried new GAPPS as you upload the first post.
As you said, wifi doesn't work
(When I tapped the turn wifi on, it says error)

I will do wait your updates.

Hope you good luck on your study. =)
 
ashwin1234
Old
#33  
ashwin1234's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 178
Join Date: Sep 2011
No worries. I will wait for your GB update. Good luck in your thesis.

Will go back to SenseDroidX for a few weeks, then change when I get bored. Is there any way that the battery % mod can be brought to SenseDroid?
 
kuskro
Old
(Last edited by kuskro; 4th February 2012 at 04:17 PM.)
#34  
kuskro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 291
Posts: 310
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashwin1234 View Post
Is there any way that the battery % mod can be brought to SenseDroid?
Yes, it is easy but jerrytan93 doesn`t let me make this change on his rom, sorry.
The Following User Says Thank You to kuskro For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ashwin1234
Old
#35  
ashwin1234's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 178
Join Date: Sep 2011
Is there any way you can make the battery % mod into a CWM flashable zip file? I would love to have a battery % reporting in his ROM.

As for your ROM, I got 7 hours out of 20% of battery in standby. Will check to see if I can get battery by controlling the CPU speed.
 
kuskro
Old
#36  
kuskro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 291
Posts: 310
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashwin1234 View Post
Is there any way you can make the battery % mod into a CWM flashable zip file? I would love to have a battery % reporting in his ROM.

As for your ROM, I got 7 hours out of 20% of battery in standby. Will check to see if I can get battery by controlling the CPU speed.
Well, it's possible make an updater.zip for that, but long time ago I had a quarrel with jerrytan93 when I modifyed Sensedroid v7 to solve same problems on his rom. And now I don't want more problems with him.

To be honest with you, I think that developers don't include a battery % display because with midnight kernels the % goes crazy, this is a great kernel but doesn't work properly with the battery charge.
 
kuskro
Old
(Last edited by kuskro; 4th February 2012 at 03:32 PM.)
#37  
kuskro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 291
Posts: 310
Join Date: Sep 2009
Default ZeamDroid v5 Changelog

New bundle.

Changelog ZeamDroid v5

*Market problems solved.
*Coming back to EXT2 format for better "battery and SD" performance

Please review the installation instructions (you have to resize the ext2 primary partitions).

Best.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kuskro For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
legalmantra
Old
#38  
legalmantra's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 144
Join Date: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by kuskro View Post
New bundle.

Changelog ZeamDroid v5

*Market problems solved.
*Coming back to EXT2 format for better "battery and SD" performance

Please review the installation instructions (you have to resize the ext2 primary partitions).

Best.
Plz. edit the instructions too, it still says EXT3. Thanks
SHADAB
GalaXy Note


The Following User Says Thank You to legalmantra For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kuskro
Old
#39  
kuskro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 291
Posts: 310
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by legalmantra View Post
Plz. edit the instructions too, it still says EXT3. Thanks
Ups, sorry. You are right.

Best.
The Following User Says Thank You to kuskro For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
revol5
Old
#40  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Seoul
I have installed the Zeamdriod V5.0.1

1. Able to download and install the apps from market
2. WIFI works well
3. GPS works well.
4. Quadrant score is 626.(slight less than Samsung Galaxy S)
5. Fastest rom I ever install!
6. Can't check the incoming, outgoing and SMS, I don't have a sim card

This is lovely and awesome!

Thks, kuskro!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes