Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,441 Members 44,075 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] MTK6573 / Hero H7300 / HD7 Clone / T9299 Cooked ROM

Tip us?
 
bunta126
Old
#101  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 76
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Auckland

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by djelloul View Post
- Now a really useful thing that is not working correctly one this phone.
Before owning this H7300, I was using an HTC HD2 that is still a very good phone by the way.
I like to hear music at work or when I go from one place to another by feet and for this I was using a wired headset with remote control on it that includes RR, Play/Pause and FF command (the Play/Pause button is used for hanging up and picking up calls when not using a media player).
A very useful feature for anybody using the phone as an audio player.
Android phones that are HTC made still have this function available, but for the others, this is not the case...
I've got this fix integrated now so I will release it in my next ROM version.
I don't have one of these headsets to test it on so you will have to be the guinea pig for whether it works or not :P

I've also been working on updating the framework and baseband to newer ones available on the russian forums.

I actually prefer the older framework better but so far my testing has shown it to be a lot more stable and I have not had a problem with losing mobile data connection any more so it is definitely worth the upgrade. (Most people probably prefer the flashier new framework anyway)

I will release a new version with all of these fixes in a few days so look out for it.
 
hugoinfante83
Old
#102  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bunta126 View Post
Hi there

I have been reading these forums for some time and have finally created my own cooked ROM for these MT6573 / MTK6573 based Chinese Androids that I wanted to share since there doesn't seem to be any here.

This ROM was created from a stock system ROM off a Hero H7300 which I believe should work on all HD7 or T9299 clones.
The ID for the base ROM is 10HX2P.H7300.111125.AD2_3_4_V1.WVGAC_EN.COM_V01_3G .
I don't like to customise things too much (since everyone has their own preferences) so I have just done most of the basics.

Here is a list of what I have done to this ROM:
  • Removed all Chinese based apps and useless apps
  • Installed ChainsDD's Superuser and set root permissions
  • Installed BusyBox
  • Removed boot screen audio
  • Installed AdFree hosts file to block ads
  • Deodexed all Apps
  • Installed task killer speed tweaks
  • Slightly customised default locker screen icons
  • Replaced statusbar battery indicator
  • Updated Android Market to 3.3.12
  • Updated Gmail to 2.3.5.2
  • Updated Google Maps to 6.0.2
  • Updated Google Music to 4.0.9
  • Installed latest ES File Explorer 1.6.0.8 and ES Task Manager 1.2.0 to data folder
  • Installed Go Launcher 2.71 and Go Locker 1.08 to data folder
  • Installed YouTube 2.3.4 to data folder
  • Installed TeslaLED 3.0.2 to data folder
  • Updated gps.conf for oceania region (See below to change region)
  • Updated apns-conf carriers from here to support all mobile data
  • Customised build.prop settings for better functionality and speed (see below)

Updated to v2:
  • Updated Market to 3.4.4
  • Updated ES File Explorer to 1.6.1.0
  • Updated Maps to 6.0.3
  • Installed Facebook 1.8.1
  • Installed Twitter 3.0.0
  • Installed Blackmart 0.49.93
  • Moved all updateable apps to data partition

Updated to v3:
  • Fixed apns-conf bug in v2 ROM so 3G data works correctly again

Updated to v4:
  • Fixed problem where market kept crashing
  • Configured busybox run-parts to support init.d boot scripts
  • Altered settings to increase battery life
  • Updated GO Locker to 1.09
  • Updated GO Launcher to 2.73

GPS Region Change
If you are in a different region (most probably are ) you can go to this thread to download a gps.conf for your area:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=953630
Dowload the file you need and then replace it under /system/etc/gps.conf
Having the correct file here makes a huge improvement in the speed of GPS fixes.

Go Launcher and Go Locker
I have installed these two apps since they are my favourite ones and are very customisable and skinnable.
They are installed on the data folder so feel free to replace them with your own preferred launcher/locker.
Just remember not to move the launcher or locker themes to your SD card as they may not work properly after reboot. (especially locker themes)

Build.prop Settings
Currently these are the custom settings I have added to the build.prop
Feel free to alter these yourself to how you prefer by editing /system/build.prop file.
Code:
# fix some app problems
ro.kernel.android.checkjni=0
#enable hardware acceleration
debug.sf.hw=1
#increase dalvik cache
dalvik.vm.heapsize=48m
#Saving jpg at 100% quality
ro.media.enc.jpeg.quality=100
#Improved the quality of photos and videos
ro.media.dec.jpeg.memcap=8000000
ro.media.enc.hprof.vid.bps=8000000
#Disable icon in the status bar debug mode when you connect the cable
persist.adb.notify=0
#Disable delay call
ro.telephony.call_ring.delay=0
#optimization of energy consumption
wifi.supplicant_scan_interval=180
pm.sleep_mode=1
ro.ril.disable.power.collapse=0
#Removing delay returning from black screen after/during a call
ro.lge.proximity.delay=25
mot.proximity.delay=25
#Helps scrolling responsiveness
windowsmgr.max_events_per_sec=150
#Increase touch responsiveness
debug.performance.tuning=1
video.accelerate.hw=1
#Disable boot animation for faster boot
debug.sf.nobootanimation=1
#Disable surface dithering to improve image quality
persist.sys.use_dithering=0

So far it's been working pretty good on my phone and I'm very happy with it.
3G data, Wifi and GPS are all working perfectly for me (much better than my last phone).
Please feel free to test it out and let me know how it goes.

Download Here:
Hero H7300 (HD7/T9299) Cooked ROM by Bunta v4



Installation Guide

DO NOT USE ROM MANAGER WITH THESE PHONES AS IT IS INCOMPATIBLE

1) Download my ROM rename it to update.zip and copy it on to your sdcard under /mnt/sdcard/update.zip

2) Next you will need to install a custom recovery partition to be able to install custom ROMs.
Bruno Martins has provided an excellent guide for flashing these phones which you can follow here:
http://bm-smartphone-reviews.blogspo...-tutorial.html
He also has his own Custom Recovery Image and ROMs he has developed with custom frameworks you can download from here:
http://www.eten-users.eu/index.php?/...upport-thread/
Download the recovery image and then follow his flashing tutorial to install that to your phone.

3) Once you have the recovery image installed reboot your phone into recovery mode by holding down the volume up + power key to turn the phone on.
This will then boot into ClockworkMod Recovery.

4) First thing you want to do here is to go into backup and restore and create a backup of your phone that you can restore back to if you don't like my ROM.

5) Once you have a backup you can follow this guide to install the custom ROM.

6) After you install the ROM and restart your phone don't be scared if it sits on a black screen for some time as it's just rebuilding the dalvik cache.
(I got neverous my ROM didn't work the first time I booted it )

7) [optional] Update your gps.conf for your local region using the instructions above.


Old Versions:
Hero H7300 (HD7/T9299) Cooked ROM by Bunta v3
Hero H7300 (HD7/T9299) Cooked ROM by Bunta v2
Hi,
I just flash your ROM v3 and v4 and i am not able to have internet tru wifi and registe the google account/credentials.
through adb shell i can ping the router, and i can ping a website xpto with ip address.
back to the smartphone i can only open xpto using the same ipaddress, seems that is not translating the name.....
What i can do to fix this?

thank you!

Hero H7300
 
fodemi
Old
#103  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2008
Hello to everyone,
just now I developed the HONEYCOMB Rom android v.3 for these phones..

* Hardware acceleration
* Market app Paid
* TV
* Radio without antenna

Simply the Best!!!!
 
bunta126
Old
(Last edited by bunta126; 5th February 2012 at 03:56 AM.)
#104  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 76
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Auckland

 
DONATE TO ME
OK, I think my new ROM is ready, v5 is available in the first post.

Here are some pics of the new framework I have been working on:



 
davidk1970
Old
#105  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2012
Hi,

Do you ROM is working with wcdma 850? my HD7 phone have wcdma 850/2100. usually, the HD7 phones are 900/2100 but in my country I need wcdma 850/2100.
If not, do you know where I can get one? Like the one of Chanjiang HD7.

Thank you

Thank you

---------- Post added at 09:47 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:00 AM ----------

And where can we download your android 3.0 Rom.......
Or you are just making fun.....
 
bunta126
Old
#106  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 76
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Auckland

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidk1970 View Post
Hi,

Do you ROM is working with wcdma 850? my HD7 phone have wcdma 850/2100. usually, the HD7 phones are 900/2100 but in my country I need wcdma 850/2100.
If not, do you know where I can get one? Like the one of Chanjiang HD7.

Thank you

Thank you

---------- Post added at 09:47 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:00 AM ----------

And where can we download your android 3.0 Rom.......
Or you are just making fun.....
I'm not sure, do a nandroid backup and then try it out to see if it works for you.

Also there is no such thing as a 3.0 ROM for these phones.
(Not a proper one anyway)
 
fodemi
Old
#107  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2008
Please, someone can help me?
what is the file into the Rom to change to solve the problem between sim1 and sim2 that don't receive if in data connection?
PLEASE HELP ME...
 
djelloul
Old
#108  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by bunta126 View Post
I've got this fix integrated now so I will release it in my next ROM version.
I don't have one of these headsets to test it on so you will have to be the guinea pig for whether it works or not :P
Hi there!
I've seen your message and for testing purpose, I've downloaded and updated my phone with your V5 ROM.
Unfortnately, the headset is still working as before...
It seems you changed the qwerty.kl file, but in my opinion, it's not enough.

I'm surprised you don't have a headset with your phone...
Normally there's one included in the phone package at delivery.
Any hands-free headset with a 4 tip 3.5 jack connector should work on the phone.
To see if it's working, just make a call with the headset connected and push the button: the call should be paused.
Another push should unpause it.
A long press should hang up the call.

The problem with our HD7 is that these events are not catched by the system if there's no calling session active.

This point put appart, you've done a really good job on the GUI and everything is very shiny!
I feel like I received another brand new phone
 
jantle
Old
#109  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 12
Join Date: May 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by fodemi View Post
Please, someone can help me?
what is the file into the Rom to change to solve the problem between sim1 and sim2 that don't receive if in data connection?
PLEASE HELP ME...
Are you kidding?
You try to cheat other users by offering a ROM with an Android-Version that simply does not exist for this Phone, and then ask users to pay for a password for this false ROM!?
And now you are asking for help??
What about making a big donation to bunta126 (or to me) ? Maybe you will receive help then...

To make it clear for others: there is definitely no Honeycomb or whatever Android-Version for this phone. The latest one available is Gingerbread 2.3.5.
So whatever fodemi tells you... don't pay
 
bgcngm
Old
(Last edited by bgcngm; 5th February 2012 at 07:47 PM.)
#110  
bgcngm's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 3,383
Posts: 3,359
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Lisbon

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bunta126 View Post
OK, I think my new ROM is ready, v5 is available in the first post.

(...)
Can you please let me know how did you get access to my V3.0MOD ROM and why are you using it as a base for your ROM?

Your latest ROM is an exact copy of my V3.0MOD except for the framework customization. Amazing... taking credits for other's work.

Winmerge proof:


android.policy.jar and framework.jar contains my custom fixes for the reboot problem as well as the advanced power options (reboot to recovery option).

If you are not a coward, please admit that you have copied my work and leave the credits to my work!
Latest custom ROMs: ZTE V987 (MT6589) / ZTE V970 (MT6577)

If you like my work, please feel free to donate...


Tags
mt6573
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes