Thread Closed

[ROM][IML74K][4.0.3] CM 9 experimental Build [2/29/12]

OP sbrissen

4th February 2012, 06:55 AM   |  #191  
Senior Member
Flag Herndon, Va
Thanks Meter: 103
 
1,294 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cjwaggsrx8

That search box at the top of the thread does wonders. I even heard it gives handys fyi... and its cheaper than 25

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium

Trust me I've been following the thread from the beginning and I do know of the work-a-rounds for both the email and browser, I'm just looking forward to the permanent fix, but I'm not here to rush the devs, I'll donate something either way, I know these guys work on their own free time and never ask for anything.

I do appreciate the work.
4th February 2012, 12:15 PM   |  #192  
MaliceOmega's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn
Thanks Meter: 33
 
301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
anyone having any luck using navigation or browser? i cant seem to get a close enough gps lock in order for me to get directions lol
4th February 2012, 02:01 PM   |  #193  
T.C.P's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockton
Thanks Meter: 3,604
 
4,542 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaliceOmega

anyone having any luck using navigation or browser? i cant seem to get a close enough gps lock in order for me to get directions lol

GPS????? that's on the bug list lol.... And Brower has been answered lots of times. Use alternative from market or enable Debugin in browser

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
4th February 2012, 04:04 PM   |  #194  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
843 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by T.C.P

GPS????? that's on the bug list lol.... And Brower has been answered lots of times. Use alternative from market or enable Debugin in browser

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium

You're using this as you're daily tcp?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to davidc23 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th February 2012, 05:11 PM   |  #195  
barnacles10's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 1,336
 
4,244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidc23

You're using this as you're daily tcp?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App



Please use this thread for discussion:http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=22057346
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to barnacles10 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th February 2012, 09:13 PM   |  #196  
jnguyen12's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by T.C.P

gmail and browser?? their is a fix already for that

There's a fix for Gmail? I haven't seen one yet ):

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
4th February 2012, 09:56 PM   |  #197  
krazyflipj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 319
 
2,313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jnguyen12

There's a fix for Gmail? I haven't seen one yet ):

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App

It has been mentioned that you can delete gmail and restore an older version via Titanium Backup or similar app

Sent from my Epic Galaxy S2
Last edited by krazyflipj; 4th February 2012 at 11:31 PM.
4th February 2012, 10:04 PM   |  #198  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
843 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by barnacles10



Please use this thread for discussion:http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=22057346

Whoops, I posted in the wrong one. And yeah just install a older gmail on top of the one you have.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
4th February 2012, 10:05 PM   |  #199  
jnguyen12's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krazyflipj

It has been mentioned that you can delete gmail and restore and older version via Titanium Backup or similar app

Sent from my Epic Galaxy S2

In the forum it says don't back up apps using Titanium Backup but if it works I'll try it. Thanks!


Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
4th February 2012, 10:36 PM   |  #200  
dbaybay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 261
 
621 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jnguyen12

In the forum it says don't back up apps using Titanium Backup but if it works I'll try it. Thanks!


Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App

That's just a warning in there so if something goes wrong people don't come crying about it. But it does work just fine, at least for most of us

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes