Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

G note available at the ATT site (pre-order)

OP macwilson

5th February 2012, 06:07 PM   |  #21  
Willthrill's Avatar
Member
LA
Thanks Meter: 5
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by giantenemybird

I have the unlimited data plan and and it let me do it just fine.

All you have is data no phone service from that picture
5th February 2012, 06:13 PM   |  #22  
giantenemybird's Avatar
Senior Member
Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 99
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Willthrill

All you have is data no phone service from that picture

This is the confirmation for the order in my email. Maybe it doesn't include it because I didn't have to change it. If I didn't have a phone plan, it wouldn't let me get to that point.
5th February 2012, 06:21 PM   |  #23  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Ordered mine. $321. A bit expensive, oh well.

Should be fun waiting.

I also bought the insurance. I really don't like the vague deductible , but HEY, its' insurance!, it's supposed to be a total rip-off.
5th February 2012, 06:28 PM   |  #24  
Member
Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 9
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
[QUOTE=giantenemybird;22203287]I have the unlimited data plan and and it let me do it just fine.[/QUOTE

He's only had his phone for 7 months. I was saying he only got that price because he changed his plan. I got the infuse when it came out and I have unlimited data so I will not change my plan just for that pricing. I'm going into the store cause the wont let you do an early upgrade online without changing your plan.
The Following User Says Thank You to MMAHavok69 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th February 2012, 06:33 PM   |  #25  
giantenemybird's Avatar
Senior Member
Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 99
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
[QUOTE=MMAHavok69;22204972]
Quote:
Originally Posted by giantenemybird

I have the unlimited data plan and and it let me do it just fine.[/QUOTE

He's only had his phone for 7 months. I was saying he only got that price because he changed his plan. I got the infuse when it came out and I have unlimited data so I will not change my plan just for that pricing. I'm going into the store cause the wont let you do an early upgrade online without changing your plan.

My mistake. I originally read that at like 4am and confused it with a few of the "it won't let me do it with an upgrade" or "it won't let me keep unlimited data" posts I've seen on here.

But, Yeah, upgrading seven months in doesn't seem right lol.
5th February 2012, 06:38 PM   |  #26  
Willthrill's Avatar
Member
LA
Thanks Meter: 5
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
how are you upgrading your line then changing yor plan. i click upgrade and it says not eligible, i click continue and it lets me pick a phone but no data plan anywhere. After i have the phone it says check out.
5th February 2012, 06:39 PM   |  #27  
Member
Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 9
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Sorry I double posted
Last edited by MMAHavok69; 5th February 2012 at 06:51 PM.
5th February 2012, 06:40 PM   |  #28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
466 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Willthrill

how are you upgrading your line then changing yor plan. i click upgrade and it says not eligible, i click continue and it lets me pick a phone but no data plan anywhere. After i have the phone it says check out.

Can you actually check out, or is the button greyed out?
5th February 2012, 11:04 PM   |  #29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
599 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by MMAHavok69

But, Yeah, upgrading seven months in doesn't seem right lol.

So, I was poking around and also thought that the "upgrade after seven months" seemed fishy, but it is an option for me too, and I am only six months into my contract. It sounds like this is normal with some phones, since others here aren't surprised at the option, but since some people (like us) haven't heard of this before, I thought I'd explain how I found it.

All I had to do was log into my account, choose my phone (I have a family plan, but both my and my wife's phones were eligible) and click "Upgrade Selected Lines" where phones are listed for full price. At the very bottom, however, is the Note, listed at $299.99, looking for all the world as if it's nothing strange. I'll also add that the upgrade page allows me to keep my $25/2GB plan--of course the current one is the old fauxG plan that is incompatible, but the $25/2GB for LTE is an option in the upgrade.

Now the only problem is, do I blow the $300 to get a sexy, sexy Note... :/
6th February 2012, 07:25 AM   |  #30  
tazbo28's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Davis, CA
Thanks Meter: 34
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Donate to Me
More
Yes my friend. Yes you do.

Sent from my Officially Gingerbreaded Superphone!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes