Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Google Android and Linux for KAISER!!

OP xmoo

23rd January 2012, 08:40 AM   |  #9371  
Ttblondey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
1,678 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
what rom works for kaiser?I'm new to this.I need guidance .I try use l1q1d from sourceforge but it doesn't work for me.
23rd January 2012, 03:35 PM   |  #9372  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
598 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ttblondey

what rom works for kaiser?I'm new to this.I need guidance .I try use l1q1d from sourceforge but it doesn't work for me.

All of them work...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=680518
23rd January 2012, 04:29 PM   |  #9373  
Ttblondey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
1,678 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
how long does it take for first install? It ever took me the whole night but still processing.Picture on the right took me whole night and i decided to cancel. Picture on the left I just install. Is this the correct procedure.I follow carefully the link that you give me.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WP_000010.jpg
Views:	211
Size:	91.8 KB
ID:	868904   Click image for larger version

Name:	WP_000001.jpg
Views:	212
Size:	97.4 KB
ID:	868905  
Last edited by Ttblondey; 23rd January 2012 at 04:39 PM.
24th January 2012, 01:19 AM   |  #9374  
Ttblondey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
1,678 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Folllow Up
Hi anyone,
This is the recent picture i take this morning and would like to know is this still going to continue until when or am i doing the right way or wrong. I follow the How to replace Windows Mobile with Android (Guide) by using custom Kaiser custom Ruu flashing from pc.

Update : It just hang.
So i install back stock 3.29 just to get back to windows and reinstallradio 1.71.09.01.My HardSPL is 3.34 from Daveshaw plus the patch.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WP_000011.jpg
Views:	183
Size:	95.8 KB
ID:	869505  
Last edited by Ttblondey; 24th January 2012 at 02:41 AM.
5th February 2012, 03:22 PM   |  #9375  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
What is the status of the Android port for Kaiser?

What should I look for, Froyo, Gingerbread, Icecream?

Does the camera work? What radio ROM will I need for a working autofocus?

best regards,
toshibashi
6th February 2012, 03:55 PM   |  #9376  
Ttblondey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
1,678 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
I was able to install Polymod with HaRET. Have been trying NAND with all the roms.I did notice that the initrd.gz doesn't have any update for HaRET.
6th February 2012, 07:00 PM   |  #9377  
Member
Flag Eindhoven
Thanks Meter: 2
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Does the kaiser have the same 'sleep of death' issue as the polaris?

Connecting with adb shows that zygote keeps crashing and tries to restart itself constantly. May happen after 2 days or 20 minutes. 2.6.25 nor 2.6.32 help.
28th April 2012, 10:29 PM   |  #9378  
Junior Member
Flag Lagos
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Help
Hi bro i need help please my Imagio went on black screen on spl flashing process after some mins and it won't boot as it should, then i tried to reboot it my self still the same it won't i also tried removing the battery and the problem did not solve. What do i have to do? send your help to doz2000@yahoo.com thanks. I am
9th October 2013, 12:06 PM   |  #9379  
DSC05's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 144
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by RomanHelmet

Is there any way to disable flick 2 wake without reflashing? This function doesn't appear to be accessible in trickster. I have my settings flawless and don't want to have to reflash just to disable one feature.

Also, f2w keeps waking the screen when I have my phone in my car dock while driving. It appears to be picking up the vibrations of driving

Quote:
Originally Posted by tbalden


Manual setting is possible as well:
f2w on:
echo "1" > /sys/devices/virtual/htc_g_sensor/g_sensor/flick2wake
f2w off:
echo "0" > /sys/devices/virtual/htc_g_sensor/g_sensor/flick2wake

p2w on:
echo "1" > /sys/devices/virtual/htc_g_sensor/g_sensor/pick2wake
p2w off:
echo "0" > /sys/devices/virtual/htc_g_sensor/g_sensor/pick2wake

Switch screen on/off again to let the settings work if you change them from shell.

Change it under etc/init.d/01-f2w, but I agree with you, f2w and f2s should be disabled by default when the device is docked into a car dock.

Gesendet von meinem HTC One mit Tapatalk 4
Last edited by DSC05; 9th October 2013 at 12:01 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, htc, kaiser, linux, porting
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes