Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,783,010 Members 44,215 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Google Android and Linux for KAISER!!

Tip us?
 
Ttblondey
Old
#9371  
Ttblondey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 1,678
Join Date: Jan 2008
what rom works for kaiser?I'm new to this.I need guidance .I try use l1q1d from sourceforge but it doesn't work for me.
 
tomcug
Old
#9372  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 598
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ttblondey View Post
what rom works for kaiser?I'm new to this.I need guidance .I try use l1q1d from sourceforge but it doesn't work for me.
All of them work...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=680518
 
Ttblondey
Old
(Last edited by Ttblondey; 23rd January 2012 at 03:39 PM.)
#9373  
Ttblondey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 1,678
Join Date: Jan 2008
how long does it take for first install? It ever took me the whole night but still processing.Picture on the right took me whole night and i decided to cancel. Picture on the left I just install. Is this the correct procedure.I follow carefully the link that you give me.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WP_000010.jpg
Views:	207
Size:	91.8 KB
ID:	868904   Click image for larger version

Name:	WP_000001.jpg
Views:	207
Size:	97.4 KB
ID:	868905  
 
Ttblondey
Old
(Last edited by Ttblondey; 24th January 2012 at 01:41 AM.)
#9374  
Ttblondey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 1,678
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default Folllow Up

Hi anyone,
This is the recent picture i take this morning and would like to know is this still going to continue until when or am i doing the right way or wrong. I follow the How to replace Windows Mobile with Android (Guide) by using custom Kaiser custom Ruu flashing from pc.

Update : It just hang.
So i install back stock 3.29 just to get back to windows and reinstallradio 1.71.09.01.My HardSPL is 3.34 from Daveshaw plus the patch.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WP_000011.jpg
Views:	179
Size:	95.8 KB
ID:	869505  
 
toshibashi
Old
#9375  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 60
Join Date: Mar 2007
What is the status of the Android port for Kaiser?

What should I look for, Froyo, Gingerbread, Icecream?

Does the camera work? What radio ROM will I need for a working autofocus?

best regards,
toshibashi
Sent from my HEART using the BRAIN App
 
Ttblondey
Old
#9376  
Ttblondey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 1,678
Join Date: Jan 2008
I was able to install Polymod with HaRET. Have been trying NAND with all the roms.I did notice that the initrd.gz doesn't have any update for HaRET.
 
ol1ver
Old
#9377  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Eindhoven
Does the kaiser have the same 'sleep of death' issue as the polaris?

Connecting with adb shows that zygote keeps crashing and tries to restart itself constantly. May happen after 2 days or 20 minutes. 2.6.25 nor 2.6.32 help.
 
ezedoz
Old
#9378  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Lagos
Default Help

Hi bro i need help please my Imagio went on black screen on spl flashing process after some mins and it won't boot as it should, then i tried to reboot it my self still the same it won't i also tried removing the battery and the problem did not solve. What do i have to do? send your help to doz2000@yahoo.com thanks. I am
 
DSC05
Old
(Last edited by DSC05; 9th October 2013 at 11:01 AM.)
#9379  
DSC05's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 142
Posts: 424
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by RomanHelmet View Post
Is there any way to disable flick 2 wake without reflashing? This function doesn't appear to be accessible in trickster. I have my settings flawless and don't want to have to reflash just to disable one feature.

Also, f2w keeps waking the screen when I have my phone in my car dock while driving. It appears to be picking up the vibrations of driving
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbalden View Post

Manual setting is possible as well:
f2w on:
echo "1" > /sys/devices/virtual/htc_g_sensor/g_sensor/flick2wake
f2w off:
echo "0" > /sys/devices/virtual/htc_g_sensor/g_sensor/flick2wake

p2w on:
echo "1" > /sys/devices/virtual/htc_g_sensor/g_sensor/pick2wake
p2w off:
echo "0" > /sys/devices/virtual/htc_g_sensor/g_sensor/pick2wake

Switch screen on/off again to let the settings work if you change them from shell.
Change it under etc/init.d/01-f2w, but I agree with you, f2w and f2s should be disabled by default when the device is docked into a car dock.

Gesendet von meinem HTC One mit Tapatalk 4

Tags
android, htc, kaiser, linux, porting
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes