FORUMS

Moto X Style, Moto X Play and Moto G Forums Are Here!

The latest family members of the new generation of Motorola devices are … more

Galaxy Unpacked: What is Samsung Going to Unveil?

Amidst all the hype of the OnePlus 2 and the rain of Moto 2015 news, Samsung tried … more

Arrow Launcher: Good Effort Without Direction

Microsoft’s Android expansion has been well received on the productivity front, but … more

Two New Moto X and New Moto G – Specs & Details

Today’s Moto event just ended and now we have a clear look at all of … more

Testing Nand ics builds

2,321 posts
Thanks Meter: 15,705
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
30th January 2012, 11:50 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by randomblame

try choose zip lol

This is because miss semicolon in update script.
The Following User Says Thank You to muziling For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
30th January 2012, 01:46 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by muziling

This is because miss semicolon in update script.

Thanks Muziling, you are right. Install is now sucessfull.
Missed 2 semicolon on begin of script (\rhodicstestbuild2.zip\META-INF\com\google\android\updater-script, line 2 and 3)

---------- Post added at 02:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:22 PM ----------

Successfully installed (thanks again muziling), but not booting. I'm waiting 15minutes on NAND splash screen (burning AndroidMan with text "ACL"), but nothing happend.
Any idea?
30th January 2012, 02:56 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
adb logcat

Many error, netd, lib crash, etc... you can post your log to randomblame for debug
30th January 2012, 06:54 PM |#14  
randomblame's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 15,705
 
Donate to Me
More
what test rom was it and yes logcat please that was the whole point
30th January 2012, 08:35 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by randomblame

what test rom was it and yes logcat please that was the whole point

OK, here is some logs. I'm used continous logcat (without parameter -d). Hope this logs will be usefull.
Edit: my device is Rhod100 and used your rhodicstestbuild2.zip build.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Logs.zip - [Click for QR Code] (43.9 KB, 8 views)
Last edited by milda25; 30th January 2012 at 08:52 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to milda25 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st January 2012, 12:44 AM |#16  
randomblame's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 15,705
 
Donate to Me
More
k I see a few issues there wanna try the first rom I posted and log me too. They're built on different bases but I suspect it will also have the netd trouble maybe I included the wrong init.rc thanks for tha logs!
Last edited by randomblame; 31st January 2012 at 12:48 AM.
31st January 2012, 09:43 AM |#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by randomblame

k I see a few issues there wanna try the first rom I posted and log me too. They're built on different bases but I suspect it will also have the netd trouble maybe I included the wrong init.rc thanks for tha logs!

OK, I tried rhodicstestbuild1.zip and all logs using adb has only one line in log: - exec '/system/bin/sh' failed: No such file or directory (2) -
I don't know why.
btw: in update script are missed 2 semicolon again ...
edit: same result as with build2 - not booting.
Last edited by milda25; 31st January 2012 at 05:02 PM.
10th February 2012, 12:17 PM |#18  
thatfreak's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag spalding
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have a rhod100 collecting dust willing to use for testing have no programming skills bit happy to test from a user perspective
10th February 2012, 01:34 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thatfreak

I have a rhod100 collecting dust willing to use for testing have no programming skills bit happy to test from a user perspective

same thing with me but rhod400. i can pull logs as much as we want though :)
18th March 2012, 12:36 AM |#20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hardware graphics acceleration
We have an Adreno 205, right? Could this help ICS development for us? http://www.xda-developers.com/androi...aries-for-ics/
18th March 2012, 01:36 AM |#21  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,730
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigleague4040

We have an Adreno 205, right? Could this help ICS development for us? http://www.xda-developers.com/androi...aries-for-ics/

I wish we had that graphics chip...

We have the 130 .

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes