Post Reply

hardware keyboard setting question

OP cortcase

9th February 2012, 06:31 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
So I'm running cyanogen7 and I've run across a weird issue that I'm sure is just a setting that I messed up somewhere. Anytime I try to use the hardware keyboard, weather in a text field or not, there are certain keys bound to certain applications. For example; if I hit 'b' it takes me to the browser, if I hit 'e' it takes me to email. Can anyone tell me where this setting is so I can turn it off? I just can't seem to find it.
9th February 2012, 06:53 PM   |  #2  
VICODAN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Jose, CA
Thanks Meter: 475
 
1,686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cortcase

So I'm running cyanogen7 and I've run across a weird issue that I'm sure is just a setting that I messed up somewhere. Anytime I try to use the hardware keyboard, weather in a text field or not, there are certain keys bound to certain applications. For example; if I hit 'b' it takes me to the browser, if I hit 'e' it takes me to email. Can anyone tell me where this setting is so I can turn it off? I just can't seem to find it.

Yes this is a common bug that's supposed to be fixed on the last nightly 255 or UKE.

The settings are in settings -> quick launch.

Long press on each one and press delete.

Only way to get around the bug is to reboot without deleting all the shortcuts.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to VICODAN For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th February 2012, 10:16 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by VICODAN

Yes this is a common bug that's supposed to be fixed on the last nightly 255 or UKE.

The settings are in settings -> quick launch.

Long press on each one and press delete.

Only way to get around the bug is to reboot without deleting all the shortcuts.

Thank you very much for showing the root of this issue. I had this problem since November and it always bugged me!
The Following User Says Thank You to NebraskaDan945 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th February 2012, 10:52 PM   |  #4  
VICODAN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Jose, CA
Thanks Meter: 475
 
1,686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NebraskaDan945

Thank you very much for showing the root of this issue. I had this problem since November and it always bugged me!

It's always bugged me too. I told toastcfh to remove it by default from CM7. I will mention this to one_love_420 and ask him to remove this from UKE since toastcfh is usually too busy to respond.
10th February 2012, 05:40 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 22
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
That is a really annoying bug! But no big deal if a reboot is the fix.

Sent from my PG06100 using Tapatalk
10th February 2012, 06:16 PM   |  #6  
VICODAN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Jose, CA
Thanks Meter: 475
 
1,686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by travanx

That is a really annoying bug! But no big deal if a reboot is the fix.

Sent from my PG06100 using Tapatalk

Reboot is only a temporary fix. It constantly happens.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes