Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

tmobile usa radio?

OP nlarge

28th May 2008, 06:03 AM   |  #1  
nlarge's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
654 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
have this unlocked on tmo usa and wondered if anyone on here had experience withupgrading radio version on it... I here the 1.54 works well on att but need feedback from tmo users in usa... Phone currently has 1.16
28th May 2008, 06:08 AM   |  #2  
galaxys's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vegas & Cosmos
Thanks Meter: 630
 
8,273 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Thumbs up
I found 1.47 has worked the best around the USA (CA,NV,TX,OH,etc) and even out of country.
28th May 2008, 06:24 AM   |  #3  
nlarge's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
654 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
is that on tmo usa though....? or would it even matter?
28th May 2008, 09:42 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
I was using 1.47 for a long time and it worked fine on t-mobile. Yesterday I tried to upgrade it to 1.54 but no luck. It seems not able to connect to t-mobile or you have to wait for a long long time. So I now changed to 1.51. Works fine until now.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes