Post Reply

[IRC] #HTC_MT4GS - Support Channel for MyTouch4G Slide

OP JKILO

5th February 2012, 03:45 AM   |  #1  
JKILO's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 160
 
658 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
Noticed you guys didn't have a support channel 24/7 in case people have issues with their device. I've set this up and granted I can't stay awake 24/7 I would like to see this community more involved. The more support you have for the community the more support for the phone So come in, chat, ask questions, its all up to you!

Server: irc.freenode.net:6667
Channel: #HTC_MT4GS
Browser: http://webchat.freenode.net/?channels=HTC_MT4GS
Last edited by JKILO; 20th April 2012 at 12:02 PM. Reason: everyone kangs :D sorry guys
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to JKILO For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th February 2012, 04:30 AM   |  #2  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East of Seattle
Thanks Meter: 746
 
1,976 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Cool idea. Thanks.

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using Tapatalk
5th February 2012, 05:34 AM   |  #3  
overhauling's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 730
 
562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Thank you for this !
5th February 2012, 05:38 PM   |  #4  
Blue6IX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,135
 
1,771 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
This is a good idea.

I tried to connect last night through the device, but it wasn't working out too well.

Is there a recommended way to connect through the phone? Maybe an app that works through the T-Mo network?

Also - Since this has the potential to let people work things out much more quicly/easily... Can I request that if problems get solved or new information is discovered and there are no threads about it, can one be made after the fact?

Anyone who wasn't in the irc chatroom won't have access to that fix otherwise.
The Following User Says Thank You to Blue6IX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th February 2012, 06:08 PM   |  #5  
Account currently disabled
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 321
 
2,128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blue6IX

This is a good idea.

I tried to connect last night through the device, but it wasn't working out too well.

Is there a recommended way to connect through the phone? Maybe an app that works through the T-Mo network?

Also - Since this has the potential to let people work things out much more quicly/easily... Can I request that if problems get solved or new information is discovered and there are no threads about it, can one be made after the fact?

Anyone who wasn't in the irc chatroom won't have access to that fix otherwise.

i signed in with the app AndroidIRC, no problem. seems to work better on wifi, but i've used it on the mobile network in the past. i believe the app is a couple bucks in the market.

it would make sense to me to post any discoveries found in the channel into these forums

edit: can't seem to connect to irc.freenode.net via the app while connected to the mobile network only. it keeps saying something about needing to identify via SASL to use this server.
Last edited by yogi2010; 5th February 2012 at 10:39 PM.
5th February 2012, 06:56 PM   |  #6  
JKILO's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 160
 
658 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blue6IX

This is a good idea.

I tried to connect last night through the device, but it wasn't working out too well.

Is there a recommended way to connect through the phone? Maybe an app that works through the T-Mo network?

Also - Since this has the potential to let people work things out much more quicly/easily... Can I request that if problems get solved or new information is discovered and there are no threads about it, can one be made after the fact?

Anyone who wasn't in the irc chatroom won't have access to that fix otherwise.

thats fine ill log the chats in case something comes up
6th February 2012, 12:58 AM   |  #7  
Blue6IX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,135
 
1,771 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by yogi2010

i signed in with the app AndroidIRC, no problem. seems to work better on wifi, but i've used it on the mobile network in the past. i believe the app is a couple bucks in the market.

it would make sense to me to post any discoveries found in the channel into these forums

edit: can't seem to connect to irc.freenode.net via the app while connected to the mobile network only. it keeps saying something about needing to identify via SASL to use this server.

On a quick search, that's the only one with SASL support, which is where my problem was. When I get the chance to get market apps again it's on my buy list.

I tried to log in through the web page, but on the mobile it was no good on mobile network - I imagine it would be fine on the device through wifi and i'll try sometime. I have no trouble logging in through the webpage on a computer on a wifi network.

The last time I used IRC, mIRC was pretty new, so was my first brush with it over cellular networks. If you had no issues using that app then that'll probably be my answer for out and about.

Quote:
Originally Posted by JKILO

thats fine ill log the chats in case something comes up

That would be fantastic - probably the best way. Over time we can compile a pretty thorough FAQ, if people use it, and the easy web login makes that more likely.
7th February 2012, 10:04 AM   |  #8  
tbalden's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,434
 
3,912 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
andChat is a way to go.
12th February 2012, 08:53 PM   |  #9  
Blue6IX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,135
 
1,771 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
Yaaic is another one that works
20th March 2012, 07:47 AM   |  #10  
GooberdaNoober's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
hboot and recovery
I had my phone rooted for months (I think I did it properly using the method from unLocker.com, although when the hboot would load it would say no image found) Then all I would do is run recovery (clockwork I believe) to flash new ROMs... but now I am trying to upgrade to pyr-o-ice 1.1.3 from 1.1.2 and everytime I try to run recovery, it just brings me back to the hBoot. I think I messed things up when I downloaded the Clockwork app from the market and let it do it's "thing". I think it changed my hboot from 1.44.00something to 1.44.1107 (that may be the problem). I have been trying for hours to re-root using the method from unlocker but it is not working. Can anyone help me get recovery working again to flash new ROMs? p.s. Sorry if a solution is already given somewhere, I have looked for a while and haven't found it.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes