The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Htc Touch HD weak wifi and bluetooth signal

OP ahmadfini

12th February 2012, 12:49 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Hey guys,
Ive been having a problem recently were my Touch HD dosen't recieve wifi signal or extremeley low signal even though the phone is 1cm away from modem. I've check the antenna and i found it is connected properly.

Does anyone know how to fix this?

Thanks.
13th February 2012, 12:13 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Bymp.

Anyone please?
13th February 2012, 01:57 PM   |  #3  
Bodisson's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb, Croatia
Thanks Meter: 36
 
945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Ummm... more details?
Like, have you tried to flash another radio? Which ROM? Does it work with stock ROM?
13th February 2012, 10:27 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bodisson

Ummm... more details?
Like, have you tried to flash another radio? Which ROM? Does it work with stock ROM?

Im using the Stock rom for WinMo 6.1

anything else?
14th February 2012, 09:16 AM   |  #5  
Bodisson's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb, Croatia
Thanks Meter: 36
 
945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Uhhh...

Blackstone/Shipped ROMs Which one?

As you can see, they use various radio versions. And various rilphone.

So, did you try to flash another radio? Like 1.17? With rilphone 1.15? Since these two never made into official stock ROM...
14th February 2012, 02:07 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bodisson

Uhhh...

Blackstone/Shipped ROMs Which one?

As you can see, they use various radio versions. And various rilphone.

So, did you try to flash another radio? Like 1.17? With rilphone 1.15? Since these two never made into official stock ROM...

Sorry i dont know which one im currently using, ive kept it on stock since when i brought it and havent flashed it. Does unlocking the phone cause any problems?
18th February 2012, 07:26 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Anyone know a good rom that could fix this?
21st February 2012, 01:44 PM   |  #8  
Bodisson's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb, Croatia
Thanks Meter: 36
 
945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
First FIND OUT what exactly is your original ROM version (or try to update it via HTC update page).
Then flash newer radio and install adequate rilphone.

If that doesn't help, flash latest Orange ROM from the link I supplied.

If that helps, welcome to custom ROM flashing...

Oh, and unlocking should not cause such kind of problems.
23rd February 2012, 09:07 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bodisson

First FIND OUT what exactly is your original ROM version (or try to update it via HTC update page).
Then flash newer radio and install adequate rilphone.

If that doesn't help, flash latest Orange ROM from the link I supplied.

If that helps, welcome to custom ROM flashing...

Oh, and unlocking should not cause such kind of problems.

Thanks, which ROM shall i choose from the list?

Would i lose my unlock if i flash my rom?
23rd February 2012, 11:42 AM   |  #10  
Bodisson's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb, Croatia
Thanks Meter: 36
 
945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bodisson

flash latest Orange ROM from the link I supplied.

You should NOT loose your unlock. It's not connected with ROM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes