5,599,616 Members 44,876 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Skype Sound output switch

Tip us?
 
MarceloFB
Old
(Last edited by MarceloFB; 10th January 2009 at 09:21 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Oct 2007
Default Skype Sound output switch

I have made a program for my girlfriend wizard so she can talk with skype using the earpiece instead of the loudspeaker...

It might be useful for others too, use it at your own risk, I do not take responsibilities for any damage made by this program...

It also may work with other phones, it is a matter of trying... of course again, at your own risk.

It is very simple, just run the program before a skype call and then bring it up and press "ok" to close.

If someone knows tha if skype broadcast some sort of message while making a call, please send the information to me so I can make a auto-switching program ;)

Do not let the program running because you can really mess things around, but nothing serious... just annoying.


standalone exe file, do not sell it!!! it is free!!

Thanks.

Check the new program, at:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=469223
Attached Files
File Type: zip troca2.zip - [Click for QR Code] (8.0 KB, 4534 views)
 
dakipro
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 56
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Novi Sad
Thanks man, I don't need it at the moment, but it is great idea.
 
neotekz
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 156
Posts: 1,330
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Ottawa
this is a fix that a lot of ppl have been waiting for but unfortunately it doesn't work on my tytn 2. is there any way that you can make a universal switch or one for the tytn 2?
 
DocMAX
Old
#4  
DocMAX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 522
Join Date: Nov 2006
can someone use this fix to auto-switch when wm6 voip call is comming in?
Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini LTE
 
pmugabi
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 2
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Kampala
This is brilliant, brilliant!!!!

I suggest you repost this as VOIP: Audio redirection to earpierce and hopefully the mods can make this a sticky. This is a problem that has baffled many for long.

I've tested with both Express Talk and WM6 VOIP. However WM6 VOIP has got an issue on my phone where the volume is low with lots of noise. However in both cases,the app redirected the audio to the earpiece. Express talk is crystal clear through the earpiece and is what I'll be using for VOIP calls.

Would you care to elaborate on what issues we can expect if we leave the application running for long?
 
jagr
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 142
Join Date: Feb 2006
one small problem is after running this .exe, i am unable to key lock my device. so as i speak over the earpiece of skype i have the tendancy to press buttons (eg. hangup) with my face.
 
jagr
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 142
Join Date: Feb 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by pmugabi View Post

Would you care to elaborate on what issues we can expect if we leave the application running for long?
pmugabi:
you wont hear your phone ring at all if you leave the device running. all the sounds and notifications that come through the loudspeaker will all now come through the earpiece!
 
hilltopper06
Old
(Last edited by hilltopper06; 5th December 2008 at 09:51 PM.)
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 37
Join Date: Jan 2008
would vibrate still work?


To answer my own question, I tested it and it does! (Well I tested it on my Tilt and it worked)

My own problem now is finding a ROM that works with Skype and Troca2. The one I have now will not use the mic on the phone (whether troca2 is running or not). Either way I am making progress towards my Skype only wizard!
 
mm9
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2008
Question SKYPE and FRING on Sony Xperia X1

Have you managed to make this software automatic??

It may be a good idea if the software would work for FRING and SKYPE only without redirecting ALL the sounds.

Is it possible??

Best

Michael
 
BostonLegal
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Dec 2008
I am having a issue with audio not coming out as mono on MP3 files will this work for that?
HTC 8125 (Cingular)
Currently using Hornet's ROM.
WM6.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

A More Competitive Spin on the Addictive 2048 Puzzle

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we talked about a rather interesting take on … more

Multiboot in Progress for the Sony Xperia Z1

As we’ve mentioned quite a few times in the past, multiboot is quite the interesting … more

Samsung EFS Tool Updated to V5, Brings Universal Device Support

You may recall that we’ve talked about XDA Recognized Contributor … more

Say Goodbye to Holo Blue Once and for All

When Google released Android 4.4 KitKat back in October of last year, they changed quite a bit … more