Post Reply

New Firmware 2/17/2012. Keep your fingers crossed...

OP Liferules

17th February 2012, 07:02 AM   |  #1  
Liferules's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Downloading a new firmware. Assume this is the .14 that has been expected. I've been having lots of reboots and decreased battery performance after .13 when prior to that all was great. Here's hoping all goes back to before...
The Following User Says Thank You to Liferules For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2012, 07:05 AM   |  #2  
demandarin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Alexandria, Va
Thanks Meter: 2,046
 
6,980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Where are you located at?
17th February 2012, 07:06 AM   |  #3  
Liferules's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Dallas, TX
17th February 2012, 07:06 AM   |  #4  
demandarin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Alexandria, Va
Thanks Meter: 2,046
 
6,980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Edit: I'm in VA, east coast. Update already here! Already have it downloaded. About to install it now. SEE YOU ON THE OTHER SIDE! Lmao
17th February 2012, 07:10 AM   |  #5  
xIC-MACIx's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 4,261
 
1,431 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Here we go again

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to xIC-MACIx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2012, 07:13 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
520 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Yes,here we go!!
Now we have had 2 fws in NA and zero in the rest of the world.
Last time i buy something from Asus!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to bimbobo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2012, 07:16 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 269
 
658 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Liferules

Dallas, TX

I just so happen to be in Dallas this week. Ate at Saltgrass and the ribeye steak was excellent

Installing the update now...
17th February 2012, 07:17 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Installed the .14 OTA
Just finish with the installation.
No problems with the installation.

i'm checking the battery now.
will update as soon as i will have results.
17th February 2012, 07:18 AM   |  #9  
demandarin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Alexandria, Va
Thanks Meter: 2,046
 
6,980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Confirmed. This was one of the fastest downloaded and installed updates yet. I'm on .14 now. Here's the screenshot. Let me know if you see anything else that changed.



This update will break root. So make sure you have your root backed up with voodoo OTA rootkeeper. My voodoo easily restored root access to the prime on .14. I love that tool.
Last edited by demandarin; 17th February 2012 at 07:25 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to demandarin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2012, 07:18 AM   |  #10  
Liferules's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Love Salt Grass... Yep, its the .14. Still getting the process.android.media error message after initial booting. Will see how the battery goes.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes