Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

New Firmware 2/17/2012. Keep your fingers crossed...

OP Liferules

17th February 2012, 08:19 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
520 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Please check BT/WIFI issue too if you can guys :)
17th February 2012, 08:20 AM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bimbobo

Yes,here we go!!
Now we have had 2 fws in NA and zero in the rest of the world.
Last time i buy something from Asus!!!

with the .13 update you should thank Asus for now giving you the OTA.
i never had any problems before the OTA - and after the OTA my device got stuck + poor battery life.
i hope this OTA will be better...
17th February 2012, 08:21 AM   |  #13  
demandarin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Alexandria, Va
Thanks Meter: 2,046
 
6,980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Also Confirmed. LOWER POWER STATES ARE BACK! Excellent battery life is back! Lol. Also 1.4Ghz is back! Took this right after update

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to demandarin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2012, 08:22 AM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
520 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Well it's more a princip case.. they seems more interested in NA. No offense, but our Euros are as good as dollars :)
17th February 2012, 08:25 AM   |  #15  
kristovaher's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tallinn
Thanks Meter: 221
 
947 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Good luck to Transformer Prime beta testers! That is, users from US/TW.
17th February 2012, 08:26 AM   |  #16  
demandarin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Alexandria, Va
Thanks Meter: 2,046
 
6,980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Liferules

Love Salt Grass... Yep, its the .14. Still getting the process.android.media error message after initial booting. Will see how the battery goes.

Same here with that error. Nothing to worry about. Some little bug been around since a few updates back. Doesn't mess up anything.
The Following User Says Thank You to demandarin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2012, 08:30 AM   |  #17  
texasrocket's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Has anyones wifi speed went down? Im still doing some tests but my speedtests results have dropped by about 4 or 5 mbps so far
17th February 2012, 08:34 AM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 269
 
658 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
my wifi symbol on the bottom bar shows zero connection strength, but in the settings wifi menu it shows 2 bars.

I have internet because I am posting this from my prime.
17th February 2012, 08:36 AM   |  #19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Nice ASUS still no .13 for WW and now a new patch also excluding WW.
Way to alienate your non US and TW users.
I Do not care how bad your patches are but would like the option to install them.

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using xda premium
17th February 2012, 08:38 AM   |  #20  
demandarin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Alexandria, Va
Thanks Meter: 2,046
 
6,980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by texasrocket

Has anyones wifi speed went down? Im still doing some tests but my speedtests results have dropped by about 4 or 5 mbps so far

Nope just took this after seeing your post. Still getting great speeds n strength. Might just be your network at the moment.


Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes